Fork brace

• Replies 148

nobody reply my question... pls help me to look around for fork brace for non-Vtec (CB400, PB1)

Only spec1 need to use diff fork brace bcoz of the diameter of the fork, PB1, Ver R, S, Spec II, III & maybe Revo all can fit lah....

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y227/WingZer0/Interceptor/TailLight-1.jpg
Only spec1 need to use diff fork brace bcoz of the diameter of the fork, PB1, Ver R, S, Spec II, III & maybe Revo all can fit lah....

"Cun bo"...

http://img524.imageshack.us/img524/4787/wallpaperdo9.jpg

1999 - 2001: Yamaha TZR125

2001 - 2003: Yamaha RXZ 135 / Wave 110

2003 - 2005: Yamaha Y125Z / Yamaha X1-110

2005 - 2010: Honda PB1 CB400 / Yamaha Spark 135 LC (auto) / Mitsubishi Lancer 1.6 (Sports Version)

2010 - Current: Yamaha RXZ Catalyzer & Yamaha Jupiter MX 135

if like that no choice but to put double sided tape or adhesive on the fork guard to mount it on the fork brace can? :p

Yah_lor_Yah_Lor!!!...I oso like that say but I oso do want :angel:.

Oso tell us what :thumb: tape and brand you use hor....:angel: ... "Fork Tape"!

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

Iszit?...I dunno leh..how you know?...don't think so lah :giddy: ...but you may be right. :angel:

hi guys.. when down to motorworld the other day the salesman told mi spec3 if wan to install fork brace will hv to remove the black plastic fork protector.. juz wanna double check izit true?

dun need to remove the protector, jus shift up and make enough space for the fork brace will do. :cool:

Not recomended as the fork brace has to be level up till the top of the lower segment.

There was a post earleir here from me that I answered to the question...here is the snipped..

>>"..is it necessary to postition the fork brace at the very top of the fork? "

...YES...you must otherwise there is pushing and pulling action that can cracked the lower fork section which is softer due to thinner inner lining".

yah i want to do that but first must find a shop that sell the fork brace silver color for my spec 1. then i do and post pics k

anyone know where can get? or know ppl who mite wanna sell?

So the fork brace shud be placed directly above the black guard or the very top as in just right below the handlebars behind the headlight?

http://i328.photobucket.com/albums/l325/brossi46/s4Mini.jpg

I try to have a different relationship with the bike. I don't give it a name, but I always speak with it. I don't know if the other riders do the same. This is not only a piece of metal - there is a soul. The bike talks back too. But not with a voice, with the components" - Valentino Rossi

So the fork brace shud be placed directly above the black guard ..

Err...if you can..but the problem is the fork brace should be mounted at the location where the black fork seal guard protector is.

..or the very top as in just right below the handlebars behind the headlight?

If I understand you correctly...answer is no..the "top" is referring to the lower larger fork section and that's quite away from the headlamp...exactly where the 'swollen' part of the lower section fork meet the stanchion tube (fork upper tube).

Look around you the next time you at a car park and see if there is a aluminium flat piece across a pair of fork less just above the front fender..tha's a fork brace..and useful for preventing the fork from flexing out.

hi bros, i would like to know whether its better to haf the fork longer or haf it pressed.. what effect does it haf after fork press and is it recommended?

thx in advance..

Not sure what you mean by "longer"..it come stock as it is and for "fork press"..what exactly do you mean? :bounce:

Any diff between the fork brace and damper.

Fork Brace is for front suspension...Damper is for steering handle bar.

Steering damper is designed to inhibit an undesirable, uncontrolled movement know as wobbling or oso known as or in extreme cases, a 'tank-slapper'.

Fork brace provides a stiffer front ends reducing extreme fork flexture. Only the stiffness contributes effectively in helpong wobbles...other than that, preventing fork flex is primarily.

Anyway...today's bike, other general improvements in design and tyre technology and especially stiffer stock fork front has made this two items 'quite' unnecessary.

"Prevent wobbling, improve stability...."...in short, you can look at it that way for both in function.

heard tat fork brace can reduce vibration when cornering izzit true??

and will the fork brace spoil my front fork after long term usage cos theres no free

play wif the 2 forks??

Reduce vibration?. Dont think so,but improve rigidness between the to shock legs,YES!. Sometime when cornering hard you will hear the front rotor(disc) rubbing the brakepads,thats when you know that your front forklegs are flexing. Recommended for those who like to play corners.....:)

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

Can a spec3 fork brace be fix on a version S???

Bros, update us if you are able to try out the spec 3 brace. I am thinking of getting one, but can't seem to find one for verS.

Pulsar UG3 (Mar 07 -> 21 Jan 2009)

S4 Ver S. (Scrapped May 2010)

S4 Revo (05 Aug 2010 -> current)

Can a spec3 fork brace be fix on a version S???

Fitting for the right version of your bike is one thing..just having a fork brace for comestic is another. Go get a proper one, price range from at least $145.00.

Make sure there is NO GAP at the circular clamp when it grips your slider and MAKR SURE that it is fitted right at the top end. Those seal guard gotta go unless you can figure a way to set it up without taking the location of when the fork brace should be.

Also read the earlier part of the thread here..its not like a car strut in function.

One CAUTION in using fork brace..if one fork is haveing an oil seal leak..please remove the fork brace. I am skipping the details here.

anyone still interested to try/buy/view my spec2/3 fork brace jus pm me yeah.. viewing @ bukit batok(mon-thur)/sembawang(fri-sat)/joo chiat(sunday)

What brand>?

How much>?

Got Pic>?

:D :D :D

http://img219.imageshack.us/img219/9092/transformeryc8.jpg

HAte My Gold Rims and Red shocks~!!!

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/4070/img0143cv.jpg