maibe i good to bully... like wot jason says... i ask 1st canot bargain.... but jason ask can.... :angry:

always kena the same case..... muz look too young liaoz... :nono:

btw.. how much is the brake pads (front n rear) arr? Auto or HL cheaper?

dean: ur brake valve spoil??

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

• Replies 16.5k

Ashen,

Just get the fundamental in placed first. It will be quite tough for you to get all things at one go.

Firstly and the most important is to try to get your FJR back to road worthy condition. Things like Panniers and exhaust you can get it at a later stage.

As for your bike colour, you might want to change it to white or any order colour beside your original colour.

New adventures created when you ride your bike....

Driving car is like cooking my food in a mirco wave oven..

Riding bike is like BBQ my food in nature

Get your heart pumping and adrenaline flowing..

ya man ashenz.. th brake valve spoilt.. i try to put wd40 all dat... at first it wrk but eventually when i brake my rear brake it does not return to its oreginal place but got stuck therre.....

when meng tong to changed den he say he got no stock so i go hkl they got no stock as brembo is quite old so go to auto and got that price

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f128/inflames85/funny.gif
Originally posted by ashenZ@Nov 20 2005, 06:45 PM

maibe i good to bully... like wot jason says... i ask 1st canot bargain.... but jason ask can.... :angry:

always kena the same case..... muz look too young liaoz... :nono:

btw.. how much is the brake pads (front n rear) arr? Auto or HL cheaper?

dean: ur brake valve spoil??

That time front is $60 per pair from auto. $75 for rear.

But someone, think rebornbiker got the rear cheaper from HL.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

Check with you guys... which motor insurance company are you all with? Mitsui? NTUC? Wads the premium like? I did a check on the forum and i found this

"i 29 years old , and my insurance sure be high($1350 ++)"

i'm actually 24 this year so my guess is that it should be ard there? So give and take i'm suppose to be prepared to apy 1.5-1.7k?

Sorry for so many questions. Thanks in advance!

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-sf2p/v125/247/42/657192074/n657192074_214221_7245.jpg

My Rides :

Galaxy Blue FJR1300A ABS ( 27th Jan 06' - 15th Jul 07' )

Grey GT200 ( 15th Jul 06' - )

tink i can ans dat.... got my FJR at age of 24....

my insurance under NTUC.... 2nd party is $1.3K after 15% NCB

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Originally posted by ashenZ@Nov 22 2005, 01:16 AM

Thanks ashenZ! by any chance know if mitsui or any other insurance companies would be cheaper? or NTUC cheapest already?

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-sf2p/v125/247/42/657192074/n657192074_214221_7245.jpg

My Rides :

tink ntuc cheapest liao??? but heard from donjames dat AIG may be cheaper??? but NTUC's excess is lesser.....

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

hey guyz.... look @ this alarm... lukz darn good... anyone interested to do MO?????

Had tried cheetah and Acumen Cat3..... all quite shitty... but this one seems of betta reviews...... but of coz.. more costly......

Check out the Type 2 and 3.... got remote paging (remote will tell u if ur alarm sounded) or Type 1 (cheaper... $67 onli)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....0entry2210429

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Hey FJR riders...

Anyone interested in going for the "BIG BOYZ TOYZ" Exhibition @ EXPO this fri -sunday????

Also... got a Team 27 Celebration Event.... this Sat... anyone interested~ Mi lonely lehh.... any companionss?? Refer to link below:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....showtopic=99569

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Originally posted by ashenZ@Nov 22 2005, 01:16 AM

Seems like NTUC the only one to offer FJR insurance.. i did a check with allianz, they said only do till 400cc. Mitsui only have 3rd party for my age. TPFT only available to those above 26. ashenZ how u managed to get 1.3k? I got their online quote they quoted me 1.9k for NTUC's TPFT. Hella of a killer man the insurance...:cry:

My Rides :

Hi Guys, I'm thinking of getting either a Blackbird or a FJR - how do you find your FJR's handling around city traffic, especially when you need to go between cars at traffic lights. I love the FJR panniers, and they look narrow enough to go in between most cars.

This will be my first class 2 bike...wondering if I'm spoiling myself cos not much more upwards to go! Thanks for your thoughts...

Originally posted by dammie@Nov 23 2005, 11:53 PM

Seems like NTUC the only one to offer FJR insurance.. i did a check with allianz, they said only do till 400cc. Mitsui only have 3rd party for my age. TPFT only available to those above 26. ashenZ how u managed to get 1.3k? I got their online quote they quoted me 1.9k for NTUC's TPFT. Hella of a killer man the insurance...:cry:

i suay suay.. bot my insurance juz before my bday.... so... nxt yr wud be counted as 25 instd of 26..... hmmzz... i may let my by rest for a week or 2... do get the 26yrs old insurance price... sigh... but wud they know if ya ride?? :confused:

made a mistake on pricing... 25yrs old - $1773.26 , 26yrs old - $1530 all before NCB discount.....

heard dat insurance price will drop after they administer the new ruling of taking the youngest rider's age for insurance... dunoe true not....

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Originally posted by iliew@Nov 24 2005, 01:04 AM

Hi Guys, I'm thinking of getting either a Blackbird or a FJR - how do you find your FJR's handling around city traffic, especially when you need to go between cars at traffic lights. I love the FJR panniers, and they look narrow enough to go in between most cars.

This will be my first class 2 bike...wondering if I'm spoiling myself cos not much more upwards to go! Thanks for your thoughts...

tink FJR w/o panniers squeeze betta den blackbird....

FJR w/ panniers is wider den ST11 if im not wrong.. hehe fat boxes leh.. :cheeky:

buying FJR or blackbird depends on ur $$$......

FJR price, road tax n insurance definitely more expensive den blackbird...

but gives u comfortable riding for long distance n hassale free maintenance.... :D

itz in a different league from Blackbird so dun compare.... All i can say itz FJR is the best for itz category of bikes...

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Originally posted by ashenZ@Nov 22 2005, 11:45 AM

tink ntuc cheapest liao??? but heard from donjames dat AIG may be cheaper??? but NTUC's excess is lesser.....

I got it from my bike shop. Im 27 when i bought the AIG insurance. Cost abt 1.1k first party but excess 3k:sweat:

Originally posted by domjames@Nov 27 2005, 02:25 PM

I got it from my bike shop. Im 27 when i bought the AIG insurance. Cost abt 1.1k first party but excess 3k:sweat:

Bro, like that means $1100 + $3000 is the amount u have to fork out b4 u can claim insurance, like tat is also Lan pa pa lan. :sian: Not worth it, Unless u buang until very jialiat then worth it.

Originally posted by cheeko@Nov 27 2005, 03:31 PM

Bro, like that means $1100 + $3000 is the amount u have to fork out b4 u can claim insurance, like tat is also Lan pa pa lan. :sian: Not worth it, Unless u buang until very jialiat then worth it.

Got to fork out 3k if want to claim. The 1.1k is the premium. So u r rite. very serious then more worth the claim..

sighh..... mi wana claim also cun.......

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

hi BG...read from forum bout ur incident...so ur bike now up n ready? Hope u are ok now... most important is human ok... :smile: cheers...hope there's trip up north again =)

Ride Safely, NoT BlInDlY

Fancy a ride on Sunday 4/12/05? Mersing bends or Muar sea food lunch?

Let us know.

if we start our journey early say 8.30am should be back by 1400hrs on the same day.

At first she let me see her mensus i oso suan leh... Now she let me see her white discharge.. Its the first time it came out like that...

I had to flush it once.. Got to see whether its still like that after 5000km.. WTF...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N