argghhzz.... cows... sensitive topic....... i HATE cowS :gun: they luk best on a hot plate..... :lol:

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

• Replies 16.5k

Originally posted by ashenZ@Mar 27 2006, 05:56 PM

argghhzz.... cows... sensitive topic....... i HATE cowS :gun: they luk best on a hot plate..... :lol:

cow banger... That was history liao mah... You are a better rider now.

New adventures created when you ride your bike....

Driving car is like cooking my food in a mirco wave oven..

Riding bike is like BBQ my food in nature

Get your heart pumping and adrenaline flowing..

Originally posted by cheeko@Mar 27 2006, 02:25 AM

Couldn't take much photos liao.... :pity: Although my camera battery is fully charge, it only took 15pics b4 fully exhaust :? Can't seems to last long. Anybody experience this problem b4? is it time to change new camera or batt? :?

U are using rechargable batteries?

if using 1.2v batteries x 2 = 2.4v, is not enuff for normal 3v operation.

Battery are normal AA type? See if the camera accepts CR-3V rechargables.

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid93/pc583423301d0eeaec1cdc614deb298dc/fa468109.jpg
Guest cheeko
Originally posted by Zon@Mar 27 2006, 06:25 PM

U are using rechargable batteries?

if using 1.2v batteries x 2 = 2.4v, is not enuff for normal 3v operation.

Battery are normal AA type? See if the camera accepts CR-3V rechargables.

:confused: My is those type which look like HP battery, rectangle & flat, my battery model is NP200 3.7V, 750mAh. Dunno wat's wrong :pity: Can't seems to hold the charge for long

Prob time for you to chg the camera ba bro.... think the battery too old to hold it's charge already.

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-sf2p/v125/247/42/657192074/n657192074_214221_7245.jpg

My Rides :

Galaxy Blue FJR1300A ABS ( 27th Jan 06' - 15th Jul 07' )

Grey GT200 ( 15th Jul 06' - )

Guest cheeko
:smile: Yo damie, how abt another short ride this weekend?! Go find some makan & a 300km or less ride. Mixture of country & highway roads :smile:
Originally posted by ReBornBikeR@Mar 27 2006, 06:24 AM

Nice cows, long time never see so many cows already :sweat:

BTW can't find time to check with HL about the trip computer thing

Maybe this coming weekend lah, also desperately needed a replacement heat resistant bike cover from either Loois or Motoworld.

Always out of stock, got money also don't wants to earn :sian:

Hi , Can i know what /how much is one of those "heat resistant bike cover " ? it is tank bra???:confused:

It's a bike cover not a tank bra :sweat:

Paid about $36 for it last year, can cover bike even when it is hot, no need to wait :smile:

It doesn't make any difference whether a motorcyclist has the right-of-way or not, the rider is the one most likely to get hurt.

http://www.motorcycle-accidents.com/bike_photo/4-21-02_b.jpg

Originally posted by cheeko@Mar 27 2006, 02:25 AM

Couldn't take much photos liao.... :pity: Although my camera battery is fully charge, it only took 15pics b4 fully exhaust :? Can't seems to last long. Anybody experience this problem b4? is it time to change new camera or batt? :?

Try turning off the LCD display and shoot with the view finder.

This way you can conserve some battery and squeeze in more shots :smile:

Time to replace your battery :smile:

It doesn't make any difference whether a motorcyclist has the right-of-way or not, the rider is the one most likely to get hurt.

http://www.motorcycle-accidents.com/bike_photo/4-21-02_b.jpg

Originally posted by ReBornBikeR@Mar 28 2006, 09:40 AM

It's a bike cover not a tank bra :sweat:

Paid about $36 for it last year, can cover bike even when it is hot, no need to wait :smile:

thanksss for the infro...:cheer:

just back from home. my bike seems more power after the TBS. but no chance to test it out with another FJR :cheeky:

cheeko: when u free? bring us to the power nyonya food can? Silverwing ppl might join too. :smile: (pls PM me ur contact,can?)

Originally posted by cheeko@Mar 28 2006, 12:19 AM

:smile: Yo damie, how abt another short ride this weekend?! Go find some makan & a 300km or less ride. Mixture of country & highway roads :smile:

Sounds good.. wear our tires out... den change it before going thailand... :smile:

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-sf2p/v125/247/42/657192074/n657192074_214221_7245.jpg

My Rides :

Originally posted by dammie@Mar 28 2006, 05:06 PM

Sounds good.. wear our tires out... den change it before going thailand... :smile:

where will u guys b going?:cheer:

will like 2 cm along if u guys going on sun.

:bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

wking on sat...........

Guys.. my tires really cannot make it already. I may have to get them changed tomorrow. Do you all have any recommendations? I was thinking of bt020. should be ard the $350 range rite? Any place else better/cheaper tires? heehee... on a relative tight budget...

My Rides :

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by mutant_sheep@Mar 28 2006, 01:25 PM

just back from home. my bike seems more power after the TBS. but no chance to test it out with another FJR :cheeky:

cheeko: when u free? bring us to the power nyonya food can? Silverwing ppl might join too. :smile: (pls PM me ur contact,can?)

PM u my contact liao :btw: i discover malacca got plenty of nice food to makan besides those standard fare like chicken riceball, chendol, or shopping @ makota blah blah....etc. I can bring u guys go if u dun mind the selection of twisty roads tat i take all the time instead of the NSHW :D I only worry u will tulan me after the trip :D

Originally posted by cheeko@Mar 29 2006, 12:42 AM

PM u my contact liao :btw: i discover malacca got plenty of nice food to makan besides those standard fare like chicken riceball, chendol, or shopping @ makota blah blah....etc. I can bring u guys go if u dun mind the selection of twisty roads tat i take all the time instead of the NSHW :D I only worry u will tulan me after the trip :D

crazy bob will enjoy that :sweat:

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by FJRRider@Mar 28 2006, 05:17 PM

where will u guys b going?:cheer:

will like 2 cm along if u guys going on sun.

:bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

wking on sat...........

no problem jason, u are welcome to join , i most probably will be going to mersing :smile:

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by MaximumBiker@Mar 28 2006, 09:17 PM

yeah sounds good too man... where to? more food?

Yo cheeko must let mi noe more abt ur gps i interested...:lovestruck:

:sorry: I will try my best, but most probably standard will not be as power as the nyonya restuarant or dinner we had tat nite. :sorry: No problem on the GPS thing, can let u play with it when we meet up again :smile:

Originally posted by cheeko@Mar 29 2006, 01:37 AM

no problem jason, u are welcome to join , i most probably will be going to mersing :smile:

Mersing Trip?? Sounds good.. How's everybody schedule?? I might be able to do a trip on this Sunday..We will go by the Kota Tinggi and come back by the NSHW..

This is our favourite foot peg grinding session. Leave at 8.30am sharp GP Esso. bACK BEFORE 1500HRS.

Total distance is about 300km. (80km trunk and 60 NSHW per trip.)

New adventures created when you ride your bike....

Driving car is like cooking my food in a mirco wave oven..

Riding bike is like BBQ my food in nature

Get your heart pumping and adrenaline flowing..

Originally posted by dammie@Mar 28 2006, 09:23 PM

Guys.. my tires really cannot make it already. I may have to get them changed tomorrow. Do you all have any recommendations? I was thinking of bt020. should be ard the $350 range rite? Any place else better/cheaper tires? heehee... on a relative tight budget...

Hey dammie~!~!

for the mersing trip... u brought ur "automatic-powercut" aka CO along arr??? hahah~!~!

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Originally posted by dammie@Mar 28 2006, 09:23 PM

Seriously speaking if you are on a budget probably you can try ah boy..

Actually there are a number of bike shops that get tyres from him ..

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by Teamlm@Mar 29 2006, 10:05 AM

Mersing Trip?? Sounds good.. How's everybody schedule?? I might be able to do a trip on this Sunday..We will go by the Kota Tinggi and come back by the NSHW..

This is our favourite foot peg grinding session. Leave at 8.30am sharp GP Esso. bACK BEFORE 1500HRS.

Total distance is about 300km. (80km trunk and 60 NSHW per trip.)

:smile: ok, i'm on, i won't be travelling so fast. And i will wana go explore a few beaches. Plus i also wana go find this so call reputatably best coffee & kaya toast in malaysia. My is relax & find food. So u guys might wana go ahead if u dun see me. Scare u will tulan, cos iternitery abit different from ur grind foot peg plans :sorry:

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by ashenZ@Mar 29 2006, 10:22 AM

Hey dammie~!~!

for the mersing trip... u brought ur "automatic-powercut" aka CO along arr??? hahah~!~!

:smile: yo wana join us this coming sun ?!

hey cheeko.. the peranakan food in melaka not auntie lee's right? dat place quite good... seems u found new places... bring mi there in may lehh.. i slow rider liao.... bike not good lehh not safe to run high speed....

sunday i wud like to come.. but examz now bro.. last ppr 20april... after dat.... put time put place.. i on u~

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N