Mersing Ride..

Date: 2nd April 2006, Sunday.

Meeting Venue : GP Petronas at 8am.

Departure : GP Petronas 8.30am sharp.

Arrival back Singapore : 1600hrs.

Destination: Mersing for lunch

Total Distance: 150 km one way. (Total 300km)

Road condition: Half High Way and Twisty Trunk Road

Riding speed: Any speed that you're comfortable. OTOT

Organiser : The Fjr fellowship

Confirmed participants.

1. Glen

2. Terry

3. FJR rider aka Jason

4. Teamlm aka Denrick Liew

5. Dammie

6. Omnislash

7.MaximumBiker

• Replies 16.5k

Guest cheeko

Mersing Ride..

Confirmed participants.

1. Glen

2. Terry

3. FJR rider aka Jason

5. Dammie

6. Omnislash

7.MaximumBiker

8.cheeko

Guest cheeko
:cheeky: Mr Teamlm, pls remember to stand by a pair of swimming trunks in case going for a dip :smile:
Originally posted by cheeko@Mar 31 2006, 01:54 AM

:cheeky: Mr Teamlm, pls remember to stand by a pair of swimming trunks in case going for a dip :smile:

ha ha.. won't be swimming.. I need to rush back to Singapore after that.

New adventures created when you ride your bike....

Driving car is like cooking my food in a mirco wave oven..

Riding bike is like BBQ my food in nature

Get your heart pumping and adrenaline flowing..

Mersing Ride..

Confirmed participants.

1. Glen

2. Terry

3. FJR rider aka Jason

5. Dammie

6. Omnislash

7.MaximumBiker

8.cheeko

9. comics00

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone

got my '06 FJR1300 on 21 mar from dili trading.

machine - $26,000

gst - $1,300

register - $140

coe - $609

ins - $683

iu - $154

plate - $20

r/tax - $250

OTR - $29,156

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone

Originally posted by comics00@Mar 31 2006, 11:48 PM

got my '06 FJR1300 on 21 mar from dili trading.

machine - $26,000

gst - $1,300

register - $140

coe - $609

ins - $683

iu - $154

plate - $20

r/tax - $250

OTR - $29,156

Your ins only 683, what is your age? Did dili use your name to bid the COE? i think so as there is no transfer fee... and did you pay under instal?if so what is dili interest rate?

"Rise and rise again until lambs become lions."

Humble Homepage: http://zx12rr.net16.net/

My two side pannier boxes were stolen yesterday (1 Apr 2006) between 12:50 to 13:05pm. My bike was parked in Suntec City B2 red zone below Tower 4. Made police report. Dammed flimsy FJR boxes. My MP3 player, earphones, sunglasses and a new watch in the box were gone with the boxes. No sign of tampering at all. Sigh. Seriously thinking whether I should get new boxes. Dammed flimsy FJR boxes. No confident at all in FJR boxes.

Why are people who ride motorcycles called bikers and people who ride bikes called cyclists?

bro really huh??? i think they use screw driver then can pry open... wah like that must better take care guys..

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f128/inflames85/funny.gif
Originally posted by chung@Apr 2 2006, 03:09 AM

My two side pannier boxes were stolen yesterday (1 Apr 2006) between 12:50 to 13:05pm. My bike was parked in Suntec City B2 red zone below Tower 4. Made police report. Dammed flimsy FJR boxes. My MP3 player, earphones, sunglasses and a new watch in the box were gone with the boxes. No sign of tampering at all. Sigh. Seriously thinking whether I should get new boxes. Dammed flimsy FJR boxes. No confident at all in FJR boxes.

i tink he juz break the handle catch... n juz made of with the whole box.. coz he cannot open it....

sian.....

nvr mind... can buy tog with me~ hehe

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

Originally posted by ashenZ@Apr 2 2006, 05:35 AM

i tink he juz break the handle catch... n juz made of with the whole box.. coz he cannot open it....

sian.....

i've no confident with FJR boxes anymore.

everying plastic.

Why are people who ride motorcycles called bikers and people who ride bikes called cyclists?

Originally posted by ET@Apr 2 2006, 09:03 AM

when is the 06 FJR 1300 cuming in? izzt this may?

its already out if you read just a few post before...

apart from one of our guys, another uncle oso got it.. saw it at GP esso today..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

Originally posted by ashenZ@Apr 2 2006, 05:35 AM

sian.....

and it must be done by someone driving.. cuz u cant carry two boxes and ride ard..

Dun worry too much Chuung... Our police force quite good. That time i kenna pried open, the guy kenna caught oso. just that my helmet no longer with him..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

Originally posted by omnislash@Apr 2 2006, 07:31 PM

and it must be done by someone driving.. cuz u cant carry two boxes and ride ard..

Dun worry too much Chuung... Our police force quite good. That time i kenna pried open, the guy kenna caught oso. just that my helmet no longer with him..

they send CSI? to trace finger print? :cheeky:

i think these idiot must be riding FJR or driving. as i agreed with omnislash.

i think i better remove my side box from my babe. :sweat:

Guest cheeko

:sorry: Mr Teamlm & group, today was only riding at a low speed of 160 to 170km/h & thus have to let u wait at ayer hitam toll to smoke cigar.......My apologies. :sorry: Next time then will bring my FJR to chong with u :smile:

Anyway attach below are some photos taken at the toll

http://www.photovideoi.com/share/upload/2006/04/02/22/pict0001.jpg

http://www.photovideoi.com/share/upload/2006/04/02/22/pict0002.jpg

http://www.photovideoi.com/share/upload/2006/04/02/22/pict0003.jpg

http://www.photovideoi.com/share/upload/2006/04/02/22/pict0004.jpg

http://www.photovideoi.com/share/upload/2006/04/02/22/pict0005.jpg

http://www.photovideoi.com/share/upload/2006/04/02/22/pict0006.jpg

Originally posted by cheeko@Apr 2 2006, 11:08 PM

:sorry: Mr Teamlm & group, today was only riding at a low speed of 160 to 170km/h & thus have to let u wait at ayer hitam toll to smoke cigar.......My apologies. :sorry: Next time then will bring my FJR to chong with u :smile:

Anyway attach below are some photos taken at the toll

http://www.photovideoi.com/share/upload/2006/04/02/22/pict0001.jpg

http://www.photovideoi.com/share/upload/2006/04/02/22/pict0002.jpg

http://www.photovideoi.com/share/upload/2006/04/02/22/pict0003.jpg

http://www.photovideoi.com/share/upload/2006/04/02/22/pict0004.jpg

http://www.photovideoi.com/share/upload/2006/04/02/22/pict0005.jpg

http://www.photovideoi.com/share/upload/2006/04/02/22/pict0006.jpg

Bro Cheekozer...

You're humble again.. Your T Max is like a chilli padi.. small but surprisely fast.. We've a hard time catching up with you too. Thanks for the pics and Thanks to all the paticipants and Bro Comic for bringing his brand new 2006 model to the trip..

Terry has made a DVD clip of today's ride.. Will disseminate once i get it.

Ride safe all!

New adventures created when you ride your bike....

Driving car is like cooking my food in a mirco wave oven..

Riding bike is like BBQ my food in nature

Get your heart pumping and adrenaline flowing..

Guest cheeko

:cheer: Manage to find this reputably best coffee in malaysia at KLUANG STATION. Really rich & nice kopi ice & kaya toast :slurp: Simple & nice

http://www.photovideoi.com/share/upload/2006/04/02/22/pict0007.jpg

http://www.photovideoi.com/share/upload/2006/04/02/22/pict0008.jpg

The station

http://www.photovideoi.com/share/upload/2006/04/02/22/pict0013.jpg

http://www.photovideoi.com/share/upload/2006/04/02/22/pict0014.jpg

Preparing kaya toast at STATION

http://www.photovideoi.com/share/upload/2006/04/02/22/pict0015.jpg

http://www.photovideoi.com/share/upload/2006/04/02/22/pict0016.jpg

http://www.photovideoi.com/share/upload/2006/04/02/22/pict0017.jpg

The Coffee Station

http://www.photovideoi.com/share/upload/2006/04/02/23/pict0018.jpg

Guy... encounter a slight prob.. my bike's ABS light started blinking out of no reason just not. dunno why. But when i switched the bike on and off, it stopped blinking already. Has anyone here encountered this problem before?

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-sf2p/v125/247/42/657192074/n657192074_214221_7245.jpg

My Rides :

Galaxy Blue FJR1300A ABS ( 27th Jan 06' - 15th Jul 07' )

Grey GT200 ( 15th Jul 06' - )

Guest cheeko

:cheer: Some photos of the trip

http://www.photovideoi.com/share/upload/2006/04/02/23/pict0024.jpg

http://www.photovideoi.com/share/upload/2006/04/02/23/pict0036.jpg

http://www.photovideoi.com/share/upload/2006/04/02/23/pict0044.jpg

http://www.photovideoi.com/share/upload/2006/04/02/23/pict0050.jpg

Guest cheeko

:cheer: Some photos of the trip

http://www.photovideoi.com/share/upload/2006/04/02/23/pict0052.jpg

:giddy: So near the cow

http://www.photovideoi.com/share/upload/2006/04/02/23/pict0065.jpg

I'm abit shy to show face :giddy:

http://www.photovideoi.com/share/upload/2006/04/02/23/pict0095.jpg

Beautiful coastal road at mersing :smile:

http://www.photovideoi.com/share/upload/2006/04/02/23/pict0099.jpg

http://www.photovideoi.com/share/upload/2006/04/02/23/pict0100.jpg

http://www.photovideoi.com/share/upload/2006/04/02/23/pict0101.jpg

http://www.photovideoi.com/share/upload/2006/04/02/23/pict0115.jpg

http://www.photovideoi.com/share/upload/2006/04/02/23/pict0118.jpg

Guest cheeko

Beautiful countryside

http://www.photovideoi.com/share/upload/2006/04/02/23/pict0105.jpg

http://www.photovideoi.com/share/upload/2006/04/02/23/pict0108.jpg

http://www.photovideoi.com/share/upload/2006/04/02/23/pict0110.jpg

FWAHHH~!~!~! the '06 FJR is SWWEEEET~!!~~!~!

Ehh Cheeko!~ u bot a 1st hand TMAX??? hell~ got ur wish liao horr? TMAX very comfy n poweR!~!~ urz is 400CC or 650CC??

Ehh dammie... ur Auto-cut abit extra leh... :cheeky: i hate lembu... always take foto with dem... arghh.....

Wish i was there!~!~!~ i wana gooo!~!~!~ hmmmzz the bridge u guyz took foto on.. seems to be the route to penyabong... where i cow bang... :giddy: last time was all the way gravel road before n after the bridge.... 2yrs back.. hehe

sigh if i go.. dun tink i can catch up also..... :weep:

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

Originally posted by ashenZ@Apr 3 2006, 12:33 AM

FWAHHH~!~!~! the '06 FJR is SWWEEEET~!!~~!~!

Ehh Cheeko!~ u bot a 1st hand TMAX??? hell~ got ur wish liao horr? TMAX very comfy n poweR!~!~ urz is 400CC or 650CC??

Ehh dammie... ur Auto-cut abit extra leh... :cheeky: i hate lembu... always take foto with dem... arghh.....

Wish i was there!~!~!~ i wana gooo!~!~!~ hmmmzz the bridge u guyz took foto on.. seems to be the route to penyabong... where i cow bang... :giddy: last time was all the way gravel road before n after the bridge.... 2yrs back.. hehe

sigh if i go.. dun tink i can catch up also..... :weep:

Ahah she facinated ma.. Not very often u see cows,sheeps,chickens,monkeys or lizards walking around freely ma. :smile: Say her until like that. think u better not let her see you again. if not somebody's gonna get it.. ahah Yesterdae on the roadsides also lotsa cows and their dung but we slowed down of course.. =P

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-sf2p/v125/247/42/657192074/n657192074_214221_7245.jpg

My Rides :

Galaxy Blue FJR1300A ABS ( 27th Jan 06' - 15th Jul 07' )

Grey GT200 ( 15th Jul 06' - )

Originally posted by dammie@Apr 2 2006, 11:37 PM

Guy... encounter a slight prob.. my bike's ABS light started blinking out of no reason just not. dunno why. But when i switched the bike on and off, it stopped blinking already. Has anyone here encountered this problem before?

Dammie,

I ever encounter that problem.. Even when i ride it is also blinking.. Probably its because i have parked the bike for quite some time there for so mechanic parts are not working properly.

But after i take a few rides it is ok again.. I guess no big problem as it happen around a few months back... And my bike is still going strong :smile: