Originally posted by Casper4XXX@Jun 13 2006, 04:44 PM

Is it? Kena carrot-ed? :angry:

From the same shop? Cos I did hear before that another spare parts shop selling at $14 but dunno where's the place, so got from AM since I was around the area yesterday.

izit mah motor parts? I think their price quite reasonable.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

• Replies 16.5k

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by Casper4XXX@Jun 13 2006, 04:44 PM

Is it? Kena carrot-ed? :angry:

From the same shop? Cos I did hear before that another spare parts shop selling at $14 but dunno where's the place, so got from AM since I was around the area yesterday.

:smile: :btw: And remember to buy part no. 214-11198-01, this is a crush washer which should be replace when u change engine oil, if not once u install back the drain plug, sometimes if u suay, u may experience leakage of engine oil. Pictures of the part is shown below

http://s2.simpload.com/0613448eb19231fd3.jpg

http://s2.simpload.com/0613448eb1c75ed72.jpg

:btw: i think u should buy me a double root beer float during next A&W makan

Guest cheeko

:smile: Just like to check with u, i still have an oil filter socket, sell u at $14 ai mai? With this item DIY change engine oil very easy

http://s2.simpload.com/0613448eb4a8ce13d.jpg

:btw: the $14 oil filter :lol: is not included, its reserve by ashenz

hi aLL,

Any riders here keen for a Sunday (18th June 2006) Mersing ride?

New adventures created when you ride your bike....

Driving car is like cooking my food in a mirco wave oven..

Riding bike is like BBQ my food in nature

Get your heart pumping and adrenaline flowing..

Originally posted by omnislash@Jun 13 2006, 08:40 PM

izit mah motor parts? I think their price quite reasonable.

:cheeky: I have no idea what's the name of the shop too :cheeky:

Apr '99 - Sept '00 (Yamaha WR200)

Dec '00 - Jul '03 (Honda CB400 Version S)

Jul '03 - 5 June '06 (Yamaha XJ900S Diversion)

10 May '06 - Current (2004 Yamaha FJR1300ABS)

29 Aug '07 - Current (Suzuki Swift Sports-Mega)

04 Feb '09 - Current (2009 Honda City LX i-Vtec)

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Casper4XXX/SBFSignatureIV.jpg

Originally posted by cheeko@Jun 13 2006, 09:10 PM

:smile: :btw: And remember to buy part no. 214-11198-01, this is a crush washer which should be replace when u change engine oil, if not once u install back the drain plug, sometimes if u suay, u may experience leakage of engine oil. Pictures of the part is shown below

:btw: i think u should buy me a double root beer float during next A&W makan

Yes! That's the crush washer I was asking from AM but the uncle there thought I talking bangla to him.

Thanks for the pics. It's really useful. :smile:

No problem on floating, triple float also can.

Jus to check further. Where's the crush washer located? At the drain bolt or oil filter?

Originally posted by cheeko@Jun 13 2006, 09:21 PM

:smile: Just like to check with u, i still have an oil filter socket, sell u at $14 ai mai? With this item DIY change engine oil very easy

Erm, I normally give the bike shop change the engine oil. Less hassle cos got no tray to collect the old engine oil and also dunno where to throw.

Think I wun need it.

Thanks for the offer anyway. :sweat:

Originally posted by mutant_sheep@Jun 13 2006, 11:13 PM

Casper..what is ur bike doing down there? :lovestruck:

:lol: Saw the scenery nice and was quite tired, so stopped by the side and took a picture loh :lol: :cheeky:

Updates:

Just changed my rear tire to Metzeler Z6 at HKL today, costed S$240. sounds like a pretty decent price, heard that the price went up slightly, 1 full set costs S$440.

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

Originally posted by Casper4XXX@Jun 13 2006, 11:15 PM

Yes! That's the crush washer I was asking from AM but the uncle there thought I talking bangla to him.

Jus to check further. Where's the crush washer located? At the drain bolt or oil filter?

At the drain bolt. The drain bolt for our shaft oil housing oso uses the same washer.

:btw: I haven been using the washers since day 1. But if got chance, i'll go down and get a dozen.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by Casper4XXX@Jun 13 2006, 11:15 PM

:smile: Yes, the engine oil & & shaft oil uses the same crush washer, in fact i have already bought a dozen to stand by at home long time ago. Din share this little info as i thought most of u guys already noe abt it already. :smile:

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by Casper4XXX@Jun 13 2006, 11:29 PM

Erm, I normally give the bike shop change the engine oil. Less hassle cos got no tray to collect the old engine oil and also dunno where to throw.

Think I wun need it.

Thanks for the offer anyway. :sweat:

:btw: u should 1 day try to leave the bike overnite to drain the engine oil by itself, u will be surprise by the amount of extra old oil left inside the engine compare if u were to let shop drain for 5mins. :goodluck:

Old engine oil i would usually recycle & use it as chain lube for my honda cub, in fact it is better then put chain spray :smile:

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by omnislash@Jun 14 2006, 12:26 AM

At the drain bolt. The drain bolt for our shaft oil housing oso uses the same washer.

:btw: I haven been using the washers since day 1. But if got chance, i'll go down and get a dozen.

:lol: ok, omnislash, this time now ur turn to go down to AM instead of casperxxx to get the crush washer :lol: Pls report back the price. i wana see how much they quote u..... :lol:

serious boh?? last time i and jason go AM to get oil filter... cost us $17 each lehhh~!~!!~

Help us get lehh!~~! $14 cheap chheap.. bike shop will charge us ard $20+ for the filter....

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

Originally posted by cheeko@Jun 14 2006, 12:58 AM

:btw: u should 1 day try to leave the bike overnite to drain the engine oil by itself, u will be surprise by the amount of extra old oil left inside the engine compare if u were to let shop drain for 5mins. :goodluck:

i saw bikeshop doing this way..

after the "major" EO have drained from engine, they leave for 5~10min..then start engine for few second..lots of remaining will flash out also.. :smile:

but donno will harm to engine or not. :sweat:

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by ashenZ@Jun 14 2006, 09:00 AM

serious boh?? last time i and jason go AM to get oil filter... cost us $17 each lehhh~!~!!~

Help us get lehh!~~! $14 cheap chheap.. bike shop will charge us ard $20+ for the filter....

:lol: Maybe both of u carrot face, next ask omnislash go down to try on the filter & washer :lol: wana see how much he get b4 i post price up :lol:

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by mutant_sheep@Jun 14 2006, 09:29 AM

after the "major" EO have drained from engine, they leave for 5~10min..then start engine for few second..lots of remaining will flash out also.. :smile:

:giddy: running engine without engine oil...... i have never ever try b4...... :giddy: maybe wait for anybody here who like to give it a try

Originally posted by cheeko@Jun 14 2006, 09:51 AM

:lol: Maybe both of u carrot face, next ask omnislash go down to try on the filter & washer :lol: wana see how much he get b4 i post price up :lol:

Ya.. I will be great if there is a mass order for these common consumable like crush washer, oil filter and engine oil, spark plug etc. i wouldnt mind to keep spares at home if its cheaper. maybe can start a MO here?

Hmmm...........:mad:

Dat mean i oso kana CARROT by the AM old man.

he say $17 is the best price..o_O

thik mus gt u guys 2 go gt e stuff 4 us liao.

:bow: :bow: :bow:

It's good to DIY.. Last try to do servicing with bro Ashen, Both of our hands were stained and messy. The worst part, don't know how to dispose off the used engine oil.

Do it at your preferred bike shop would save you time, after all the cost come back to the same. Best of all, I can ask them to tune up the bit and pieces.

Example : Oil Change. S$45 mineral, S$85(syn)

Oil filter : Original (Long type) S$15 per piece.

Shaft oil : S$5 per change.

Just changed to Metzeler mZ6.. S$450 plus balancing. Wonderful.. I'm running in the tires for this coming un confirm Mersing Trunk cornering trip.

New adventures created when you ride your bike....

Driving car is like cooking my food in a mirco wave oven..

Riding bike is like BBQ my food in nature

Get your heart pumping and adrenaline flowing..

Originally posted by omnislash@Jun 14 2006, 12:26 AM

You mean original factory settings doesnt come wif the washers?

If leakage will be a problem, why didnt Yamaha put it in? :slapforehead:

Think moi bike currently do not hv these washers too cos I've asked the previous owner before and he also thought I talking bangla to him. :cheeky:

Looks like must get some of these washers for the next engine and shaft oil change.

Originally posted by n@kan0@Jun 14 2006, 12:11 AM

Updates:

Just changed my rear tire to Metzeler Z6 at HKL today, costed S$240. sounds like a pretty decent price, heard that the price went up slightly, 1 full set costs S$440.

:thumb: Give us some reviews after using it for some time ya. :cheeky:

Originally posted by mutant_sheep@Jun 14 2006, 09:29 AM

Though I'm not mechanically inclined, but common sense, sixth sense, whatever cents tell me that this is a "better-to-avoid".

What's the purpose of engine oil in the first place? After draining out the old engine oil still start the bike, what fluids will the engine compartments be running on? :confused:

No offence pls. Jus my personal thinkings and gut feelings. :cheeky:

Originally posted by cheeko@Jun 14 2006, 09:51 AM

Think I read in previous pages that the washers cost $2 a piece right?