Originally posted by Casper4XXX@Jul 6 2006, 08:36 PM

HUH! How cum change battery so expensive? Shouldnt it be around $100 the most?

Why must change the TPS har? Any difference after changing? :giddy:

170 is cheap already. That time cheeko asked AM he was quoted 180+, from HL it was 197.5 anyone knows where to get it even cheaper? Mine's due for a chage soon.

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-sf2p/v125/247/42/657192074/n657192074_214221_7245.jpg

My Rides :

Galaxy Blue FJR1300A ABS ( 27th Jan 06' - 15th Jul 07' )

Grey GT200 ( 15th Jul 06' - )

• Replies 16.5k

well, typically i've heard that the original FJR battery cost abt $180. its the actual DRY CELLL ones, not those"maintenance-free from LAB".

i experienced that my FJR wil ceased after idling for a while, even after doing my throttle-body-sync, thus mech suggested that the problem might either be with the Fuel-Injectors being "dirty", or that the Throttle-Position Sensor is spoilt. as my bike is pretty new, the chance of the injectors being dirty is very low, thus decided to change the TPS and see if the prob will continue.

True enough, after changing the TPS, prob is solved.

1 other issue to share with u guys: when i got my FJR initially, rode it up to Cameron HIghlands, and realised that the bike was vibrating quite significantly at speeds 140kph and above. the problem lies on the fact that the throttle-body-sync shows that 1 of the cyclinder was running slightly off from the other 3.

just tested the bike after doing all these changes, and also changed to Densol Iridium, now my FJR sounds BEAUTIFUL and also rides perfectly!!!

hope this helps u guys.... :cheeky:

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

Guest cheeko

http://s2.simpload.com/0625449e6c0fdfc5c.jpg

Cheekopeh, why post a picture of the 'wee-wee' bowl ar? :confused: :offtopic:

Apr '99 - Sept '00 (Yamaha WR200)

Dec '00 - Jul '03 (Honda CB400 Version S)

Jul '03 - 5 June '06 (Yamaha XJ900S Diversion)

10 May '06 - Current (2004 Yamaha FJR1300ABS)

29 Aug '07 - Current (Suzuki Swift Sports-Mega)

04 Feb '09 - Current (2009 Honda City LX i-Vtec)

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Casper4XXX/SBFSignatureIV.jpg

WOW! Never knew our batteries are so expensive! :cry:

Anyone knows why? Normal bikes one cost only about $60. Is it becos FJRs are fuel-injected / have a lot of electronics parts, battery special thats why so ex. :confused:

Mine is about coming 3years old but engine wun die off during idling. Does that mean no need itchy hand go change the TPS?

Also, any recommendations where I can do a TBS? What the price like?

Originally posted by Casper4XXX@Jul 7 2006, 10:23 AM

Mine is about coming 3years old but engine wun die off during idling. Does that mean no need itchy hand go change the TPS?

Also, any recommendations where I can do a TBS? What the price like?

i would suggest that u seriously consider doing a TBS, really makes my bike feels good!! especially with the Densol Iridium & the new TPS !!!

SHIOK MAN :lovestruck:

do TBS very cheap one only lah, i did all those at HKL, but when i go there, i only look for 1 mechanic, i only trust him, put it that way.... bro, when meeting up for kopi ? cal me lah, u got my hp no rite ?

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

Originally posted by n@kan0@Jul 7 2006, 04:01 PM

i would suggest that u seriously consider doing a TBS, really makes my bike feels good!! especially with the Densol Iridium & the new TPS !!!

SHIOK MAN :lovestruck:

do TBS very cheap one only lah, i did all those at HKL, but when i go there, i only look for 1 mechanic, i only trust him, put it that way.... bro, when meeting up for kopi ? cal me lah, u got my hp no rite ?

Haha...thanks for the info. Will consider but let me fix up my Ohlins first.

Installing next wed, hopefully no more surprises this time.

Yups, I have your number. Let's meet up for kopi soon ya. :cheers:

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by Casper4XXX@Jul 7 2006, 10:16 AM

WOW! Never knew our batteries are so expensive! :cry:

Anyone knows why? Normal bikes one cost only about $60. Is it becos FJRs are fuel-injected / have a lot of electronics parts, battery special thats why so ex. :confused:

:dot: my fooking yamaha scooter battery also cost me $160. Just as expensive as FJR1300 battery o_O knn!

Originally posted by dammie@Jul 6 2006, 10:03 PM

170 is cheap already. That time cheeko asked AM he was quoted 180+, from HL it was 197.5 anyone knows where to get it even cheaper? Mine's due for a chage soon.

AM sold me $160 on 26/06/2005.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by omnislash@Jul 7 2006, 09:11 PM

AM sold me $160 on 26/06/2005.

:angry: do u still have the copy of the receipt?! i'm going to take tat receipt down to AM & fark the fella...... :nono:

few more day and i will become 06' FJR rider...:)

cant wait to ride my babe out and meet all u guy... :)

My Ride:

Phantom 200 ( Jun 04' - 28th Jan 05')

Super 4 Spec III (28th Jan 05 - 14th July 06)..Defender Jr.

Silver Storm FJR1300A ABS (14th July 06)..Defender

Where I been Done..

06' 3NCR ( Sg - Betong - Phuket - Hatyai )

07' MHS ( Sg - Hatyai - Hua Hin - CM - MS - GT - Doi Tung - MHS - Doi Ithanon )

08' Phuket ( Sg - Phuket - Hatyai )

See my ride @ happycookies.multiply.com :thumb:

Originally posted by happy_cookies@Jul 7 2006, 10:13 PM

Good!! Welcome Welcome!!

New adventures created when you ride your bike....

Driving car is like cooking my food in a mirco wave oven..

Riding bike is like BBQ my food in nature

Get your heart pumping and adrenaline flowing..

Thank....

Look forward to meet all u guy sonn....

and also riding together...:)

My Ride:

Where I been Done..

Originally posted by happy_cookies@Jul 7 2006, 10:13 PM

WOW!! the '06 Silver-Storm FJR is my DREAM!!! :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

cant wait to see it in the flesh!!

so envious.... :cheeky:

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

Hi Happy Cookies.

Welcum to the club.

FJR all the way!

http://i106.photobucket.com/albums/m260/FaizalBakar/cycleTP.gifhttp://i106.photobucket.com/albums/m260/FaizalBakar/FJRlogo.jpghttp://i106.photobucket.com/albums/m260/FaizalBakar/cycleTP.gif
Originally posted by cheeko@Jul 7 2006, 09:20 PM

:angry: do u still have the copy of the receipt?! i'm going to take tat receipt down to AM & fark the fella...... :nono:

Wah liao, cheekopek... Thats one whole year ago. They can always argue inflation and stuff..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

The FJR SINGAPORE Fellowship;

Please add yourself into the list.. This is to eliminate "Oi!, What's your name."? when we see each other on the roads.

1.) AshenZ (Galaxy BLue) aka BG, AY9999R

2.) Teamlm (Storm Silver) aka Denrick Liew, FZ18S

3.) Glenn (Storm Silver) aka Glenna Cheah, FU7A

4.) FJRider (Galaxy Blue) aka Jason, FY8668T

5.) Rahman (Galaxy Blue)aka Rahman, FG786H

6.) Terry (Techno Jade) aka Singlish, FY2997H

7.) Chung ('05 Silver_Blue)

8.) Omnislash (Maroon) aka Chua, FW8437

9.) Sonic seed (Silver) aka Elliot, FU6008A

10.) Rebornbiker (Techno Jade) aka Marcus, FX2055G

11.) SpEr (Storm Silver), FX4168B

12.) deanz4 (Maroon) aka Dean, FZ4501L

13.) ThongKH (Silver) FV5789

14.) domjames(silver/blue) aka James, FZ3388D

15.) Capirexx (blue) aka Danny, FT7004

16.) Ezkenky (Blue) aka Ken , Fm9998Y

17.) iliew aka Ivan (Storm silver), FY 8565

18.) Ant44 aka Anthony, AT44

19.) Mutant_sheep (Glaxy Blue) aka ah pui

20.) Dammie (Galaxy Blue) aka Damien, FE900

21.) SilverWinger (Galaxy Blue) aka Bob

22.) White Knight (Black) aka Tommy, FX 940 P

23.) comics00 (blue) aka Kelvin, FBA2777A

24.) Cybernation (blue) aka Kun, FR7575X

25.) kopiosatu (silver) aka Colin, FX7231G

26.) Casper4XXX (Storm Silver) aka Desmond, FZ7733P

27) happy_cookies (06' storm silver) aka Steve, FU8288C

28)

30)

"The first step to eternal life is you have to die."

Thank guy.....

Will send my babe for dyno-run and collect it back before next weekend...

so any outting next week..???

:) :) :)

My Ride:

Where I been Done..

:cheer: My Ohlins rear shock absorber is finally installed! :cheer:

Brand : Ohlins

Type : 46PRCS

Model : YA342 (for ABS models)

Cost : S$1800nett (including shipping and installation)

Waited : 8 weeks

Duration of Installation : 6hours

Effect : SHIOK!!!

The darn leaking OEM shock absorber :gun

:thumb: The new shock :thumb:

Sportings confirmed that I'm the 1st ABS-FJR to purchase this shock.

Need to run-in the shock for a week before giving my final comments, but so far its bagus! No more horse riding when crossing over humps and very stable during travelling.

Look for Sportin Motors / Chong (fatboi) if interested to purchase.

Installation will be done by Henry, who has been trained in Italy by Ohlins.

Final product