Yamaha FJR1300

mini-dero

Originally posted by comics00@February 07, 2007 11:09 pm

ya loh, at most i can afford a 125cc scoote. not like some1 riding a super scoot :giddy:

:pity: no matter wat, its still a scooty. My also not a super scooty, its in same catagory like X9 only. Dun hear all the rumors :pity:

• Replies 16.5k

Originally posted by UnIoNbIkEz@February 08, 2007 03:49 pm

I dun think "2bros racing" pipe is st legal bro, coz most of e FJRians in spore i saw using RemuS... correct me if i'm wrong guys :sweat:

But my question; is there like any other brand tat FJR can use & its st legal in spore :confused:

:cheeky: yo unionbike, comics is selling at good price ah, y dun consider it. Some more when u buy from private owner no monkey business. U no need to pay GST, Where else if u get from shop second hand, i think they charge u GST 5% on top of the bike price ah. it comes out to abt $1000 for GST. Then from there they charge u interest. And duno wat agreement fee. I kena b4 :faint: :giddy:

Originally posted by kailong@February 08, 2007 11:24 pm

Bro UnIoNbIkEz,

where did u bring ur bike to???

see large grassland background...

I rode & ferry my S4 to Pangkor Island last Dec.... E background is not grass lah bro, its a rice PadI field somewhere in SitiawaN PeraK :smile:

http://i1121.photobucket.com/albums/l510/OtaIrwan-EllyCinta_Iryandy/IMG_04771.jpg

"You live more in five minutes on a bike like this than some people live in a lifetime."

Burt Munro, The World's FASTEST INDIAN 1967

Originally posted by cheeko@February 09, 2007 02:02 am

:cheeky: yo unionbike, comics is selling at good price ah, y dun consider it. Some more when u buy from private owner no monkey business. U no need to pay GST, Where else if u get from shop second hand, i think they charge u GST 5% on top of the bike price ah. it comes out to abt $1000 for GST. Then from there they charge u interest. And duno wat agreement fee. I kena b4 :faint: :giddy:

I'm actually considering it bro, saving e hassle of running-in, GST gonna increase soon & add-on accesories $$.... but wats stopping me is, still waiting for my Cl2 license :weep: :faint:

http://i1121.photobucket.com/albums/l510/OtaIrwan-EllyCinta_Iryandy/IMG_04771.jpg

"You live more in five minutes on a bike like this than some people live in a lifetime."

Originally posted by cheeko@February 09, 2007 01:57 am

:pity: no matter wat, its still a scooty. My also not a super scooty, its in same catagory like X9 only. Dun hear all the rumors :pity:

wah lao cheeko! ur scooty exhaust pipe bigger then my FJR pipe loh somemore we go riding u r always the 1 leading the group :bow:

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone

FJRians & ex-FJRians CNY Gathering:

Date: 9th Feb 2006

Time: 9pm onwards till late

Venue: Bussorah St

MAP: http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel...level=6?201,258

Jus park @ the junction of Bussorah & Baghdad St. There's 3 diff shops at that junction, the earliest guy there jus find one to sit down first. THose that can be there earlier just be there earlier... see you all...

Participants:

-Happy_cookies

-n@kan0

-mutant_sheep

-Casper4XXX

-comics00

-Teamlm??

-Cheeko??

-dammie??

-seahmh??

-Cybernation??

ANYONE ELSE????

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

Originally posted by n@kan0@February 09, 2007 04:45 pm

FJRians & ex-FJRians CNY Gathering:

Date: 9th Feb 2006

Time: 9pm onwards till late

Venue: Bussorah St

MAP: http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel...level=6?201,258

Jus park @ the junction of Bussorah & Baghdad St. There's 3 diff shops at that junction, the earliest guy there jus find one to sit down first. THose that can be there earlier just be there earlier... see you all...

Participants:

-Happy_cookies

-n@kan0

-mutant_sheep

-Casper4XXX

-comics00

-Teamlm??

-Cheeko??

-dammie??

-seahmh??

-Cybernation??

ANYONE ELSE????

e map cannot open leh...

y not just meet at kkfc....???

My Ride:

Phantom 200 ( Jun 04' - 28th Jan 05')

Super 4 Spec III (28th Jan 05 - 14th July 06)..Defender Jr.

Silver Storm FJR1300A ABS (14th July 06)..Defender

Where I been Done..

06' 3NCR ( Sg - Betong - Phuket - Hatyai )

07' MHS ( Sg - Hatyai - Hua Hin - CM - MS - GT - Doi Tung - MHS - Doi Ithanon )

08' Phuket ( Sg - Phuket - Hatyai )

See my ride @ happycookies.multiply.com :thumb:

Originally posted by mutant_sheep@February 09, 2007 06:59 pm

for the exaust: i just hope that original exaust price will drop by 50% :cheeky:

IMHO, nothing come closer to OEM

OEM? gd meh?

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-sf2p/v125/247/42/657192074/n657192074_214221_7245.jpg

My Rides :

Galaxy Blue FJR1300A ABS ( 27th Jan 06' - 15th Jul 07' )

Grey GT200 ( 15th Jul 06' - )

Originally posted by mutant_sheep@February 09, 2007 06:57 pm

lets meet at kkfc..

i scared later i will lost in town :cheeky:

looks like u also didnt get lost .... :smile:

It was a relatively good turn-out compared to previous FJR meetups!!

Great to put some faces to the names....

comics bro, hope u will end up keeping yr FJR!!

Tks for coming guys... :cheer:

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

Originally posted by UnIoNbIkEz@February 09, 2007 02:28 am

I rode & ferry my S4 to Pangkor Island last Dec.... E background is not grass lah bro, its a rice PadI field somewhere in SitiawaN PeraK :smile:

:smile: i need a ask u a question ah, how much it cost to ferry a class 2 or 2a bike over to pangkok island? And are those ferry machiam sampan type where the boatman manhandle ur bike up the boat :giddy:

I'm interested in going that place, but dun like the idea of leaving my bike at the jetty.

Cos last year mutantsheet was very kind to bring us to lumut, sititwan, it was a very nice place! :smile: Worth going again. But this time cross the island if possible

Originally posted by UnIoNbIkEz@February 09, 2007 02:28 am

Haha, sitiawan is my hometown la!!!

I stay at perkan gurney!!!

http://www.motorcycleinfo.co.uk/resources/6795/assets/images/Technical/data_r1200gs_thumbnail.gif

Originally posted by kailong@February 10, 2007 01:49 am

Haha, sitiawan is my hometown la!!!

I stay at perkan gurney!!!

When i get my FJR can ride there together, but can't ferry the FJR to the pangkor island, cause the boat all are very small!!!

http://www.motorcycleinfo.co.uk/resources/6795/assets/images/Technical/data_r1200gs_thumbnail.gif

Originally posted by cheeko@February 10, 2007 01:39 am

:smile: i need a ask u a question ah, how much it cost to ferry a class 2 or 2a bike over to pangkok island? And are those ferry machiam sampan type where the boatman manhandle ur bike up the boat :giddy:

I'm interested in going that place, but dun like the idea of leaving my bike at the jetty.

Cos last year mutantsheet was very kind to bring us to lumut, sititwan, it was a very nice place! :smile: Worth going again. But this time cross the island if possible

E cost to ferry ur bike to Pangkor Island is arnd RM60 & its a Cargo type of ship... but e disadvantage of it is to wait for their own schedule :giddy: SianZ!

Originally posted by kailong@February 10, 2007 01:53 am

When i get my FJR can ride there together, but can't ferry the FJR to the pangkor island, cause the boat all are very small!!!

Sure bro... :smile: Sitiawan or i can say Perak is a nice place! even now i still miss Pangkor, Penang & Langkawi island :thumb: Hope i can b there w my future ride FJR :bouncefire:

Originally posted by cheeko@February 10, 2007 01:39 am

can park at my house.. ask my brother send u to jetty..

but i don't guarantee he wont wack ur scoot later :cheeky:

Originally posted by mutant_sheep@February 10, 2007 09:24 am

where is that place? :confused:

anyway my mom place is taman samudera, sri manjung (billion) :smile:

from sri manjung to lumut is much more nearer, i stay at (in chinese is call three road, san tiao lu)

Originally posted by kailong@February 10, 2007 09:36 am

Who ever really wanna go visit my kampong next time, i can arrange all those stuffs, meaning those makan place, resting plase etc.

But must wait till i get my FJR!!!

When will tat be... :confused: :bouncefire: :bounce: :bouncefire:

Originally posted by omnislash@February 01, 2007 09:58 pm

how did you do that? can show us? without any mod?

sorry bro on the late reply...juz finished reservist ah....

newae, i using the plastic baseplate...e one with many holes and also a wing type metal to secure it to the rack...

hope tt helps...

sorrie guyz....

cun mit up with u pple again~~

haha i was in lumut last week.... hehehe..... i realise actuali quite easy to go there travelling frm NSH Bidor exit....

the route we took last time too confusing... hahha.....

dun mind goin again~ need to change tyres 1st though..... $$$$$$$

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

Originally posted by ashenZ@February 11, 2007 08:03 pm

sorrie guyz....

cun mit up with u pple again~~

haha i was in lumut last week.... hehehe..... i realise actuali quite easy to go there travelling frm NSH Bidor exit....

the route we took last time too confusing... hahha.....

dun mind goin again~ need to change tyres 1st though..... $$$$$$$

Yeye, exit at bidor then just follow the road sign will reach sitiawan liao...

Go there must try the "gan buan" so-call black mee, trademark over there!@@!