Yamaha FJR1300

mini-dero

hi guys, got a question

do these fit INTO the box?

http://www.yamaha-motor.com/assets/accessories/250/ymd200106010-250.jpg

if yes, where do i get them?

Motoworld don't have, Regina don't have.

I'm doing my thailand prep now, so i've gotta locate it in 22 days time.

• Replies 16.5k

Originally posted by UnIoNbIkEz@February 10, 2007 04:59 am

E cost to ferry ur bike to Pangkor Island is arnd RM60 & its a Cargo type of ship... but e disadvantage of it is to wait for their own schedule :giddy: SianZ!

:giddy: $60rm, meaning to say total for human & bikey to & fro will cost approximately $200rm liao. I think u met a pirate cargo boat sia! Tat cost is enough to cover my petrol from sing to lumut liao!

In tat case i think another option is park at mutantsheet house, then take ferry over & rent honda cub to tour round island :smile:

Originally posted by kopiosatu@February 12, 2007 12:40 pm

hi guys, got a question

Yap, i've a pair of these made specially for the FJRs, fits nicely....

think if u want to get from MotoWorld also can, but have to wait... try Looi's??

CHEEKO:

what's so fun in Pangkor island?? mus rent Kup and go around?? tot the last time we went for the Sitiawan ride, we were at the ferry terminal taking some pictures right???

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

this coming chinese new year, who will ride back to Malaysia...??

Maybe can meet-up together and ride back...

My Ride:

Phantom 200 ( Jun 04' - 28th Jan 05')

Super 4 Spec III (28th Jan 05 - 14th July 06)..Defender Jr.

Silver Storm FJR1300A ABS (14th July 06)..Defender

Where I been Done..

06' 3NCR ( Sg - Betong - Phuket - Hatyai )

07' MHS ( Sg - Hatyai - Hua Hin - CM - MS - GT - Doi Tung - MHS - Doi Ithanon )

08' Phuket ( Sg - Phuket - Hatyai )

See my ride @ happycookies.multiply.com :thumb:

Originally posted by cheeko@February 12, 2007 02:38 pm

:giddy: $60rm, meaning to say total for human & bikey to & fro will cost approximately $200rm liao. I think u met a pirate cargo boat sia! Tat cost is enough to cover my petrol from sing to lumut liao!

In tat case i think another option is park at mutantsheet house, then take ferry over & rent honda cub to tour round island :smile:

i think thats the better idea..

coz due to the road condition there..think ur rear shock could cost more then a kapchai :cheeky:

i stronger think that at pulua pangkor is not a place for FJR to be in!!!

all are mostly jungle road leh!!!

http://www.motorcycleinfo.co.uk/resources/6795/assets/images/Technical/data_r1200gs_thumbnail.gif

just wondering why u guys keep wanting to go to pangkor island.... the island does not have any good road... and ther nothing much there too..

why dont i sugest go to langkawi??? just by looking at the tour de langkawi(cycling) i thing its a nice place to go....

and by the way u can go up the ferry with our bike... price wise not sure..

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f128/inflames85/funny.gif

Originally posted by deanz4@February 12, 2007 09:36 pm

just wondering why u guys keep wanting to go to pangkor island.... the island does not have any good road... and ther nothing much there too..

why dont i sugest go to langkawi??? just by looking at the tour de langkawi(cycling) i thing its a nice place to go....

SOunds like a Good Suggestion!! WHEN???? :cheer:

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

Originally posted by deanz4@February 12, 2007 09:36 pm

is not recommended.. :giddy:

the place there is nice..but there will be problem for our FJR to squeeze into ferry for transport into Langkawi island..thought transport charges is cheap (about RM20~40 per trip)..but i bet will need facial treatment for our babe after the trip :weep:

Originally posted by n@kan0@February 12, 2007 02:47 pm

Yap, i've a pair of these made specially for the FJRs, fits nicely....

think if u want to get from MotoWorld also can, but have to wait... try Looi's??

CHEEKO:

what's so fun in Pangkor island?? mus rent Kup and go around?? tot the last time we went for the Sitiawan ride, we were at the ferry terminal taking some pictures right???

Looi's?

i'm not on good terms with them ever since i bought my FJR.

i went to motoworld and they showed me the bagster catalogue and i was unable to locate the bag to place an order. looking at it now, its actually a yamaha bag.

does that mean HL would be holding it?

u can get it from motoworld...

itz cheapr there... a few of us got it there... shud ask for pannier bags for FJR....

tink they sellin $140 for a pair.....

nvr like to bring my FJR for river/sea crossing... no ins. coverage okie??

i rather take plane... or ferry over..... i 2nd deposit bike at ah pui's place..

langkawi is nice... but i rather rent a kup n ride around.. more relaxing...

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

Originally posted by ashenZ@February 13, 2007 12:29 am

u can get it from motoworld...

itz cheapr there... a few of us got it there... shud ask for pannier bags for FJR....

tink they sellin $140 for a pair.....

that means the salesman today must be pretty inexperienced with the bags.

because he wasn't sure about what i was asking for.

but it seems like they don't have any stock on hand and it'll take 45 days for the bags to come. i'll be in thailand in 21 days.

looks like i'll just dismount the whole pannier and bring it up the hotel room like a suitcase.

RM200?? No no no :nono:

E cost to ferry ur bike & urself is RM60 per trip! Total damage is RM120 to & fro

Neway i agree there's nothing much in pangkor island but juz wanna hv a ride across an island kinda tour w our ride & lotsa beautiful scenery though....

It's true tat e roads in pangkor or langkawi is not suitable 4 FJR, we even rented a Kup to roam arnd e island :faint: e fun thing is whevere u go u will end up to e same spot u started :cheeky:

PS: If u guys allow, i can share some of e beautiful pics tat we took in Pangkor?

CheerS!

http://i1121.photobucket.com/albums/l510/OtaIrwan-EllyCinta_Iryandy/IMG_04771.jpg

"You live more in five minutes on a bike like this than some people live in a lifetime."

Burt Munro, The World's FASTEST INDIAN 1967

Originally posted by mutant_sheep@February 12, 2007 06:09 pm

me! me! :bouncefire:

ur name oledi in e list lah...

Who else wanna go back together...??

My Ride:

Where I been Done..

Originally posted by happy_cookies@February 13, 2007 11:05 am

ur name oledi in e list lah...

Who else wanna go back together...??

ME ME!!! :bouncefire:

But my home-town in Thailand leh... who wants to go back with me??? :cheeky:

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

start from when ur home town at thailand ah..???:cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

My Ride:

Where I been Done..

Originally posted by kopiosatu@February 12, 2007 12:40 pm

hi guys, got a question

got my in states 2 years back ~US$69. if u order now on net must + US$20 for mailing.

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone