Originally posted by BackOFF@May 9 2004, 01:00 AM

Cyclop, yah kena many times, even from my pillion, polished with autosol like hell then can removed. Still looking for a protector, may be SK can do it, did you manage to see any from other Ang Moh forums?

Yo Backoff,

Are you refering to the burnt mark from the heels on the exhaust?? Have not come across any cosmetically good looking fix yet. Only the heel guard on the RVF400 exhaust comes close, but it doesn't look nice.:bounce:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b193/KohTL/1098/signature.jpg

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Before we know it, the tomb is sealed.

Where, then, lies the answer?

In choice. Which shall it be: bankruptcy of purse or bankruptcy of life?

- Sterling Haden, Voyage, 1976

• Replies 16.5k

Guys, looked what I've found in our neighbour's backyard!

Waterfall in Sungai Jagong (Kedah-Malaysia)

Thats what our bikes are for, right??

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by cyclop@May 9 2004, 03:30 PM

Hey Cheekozer, I'm all tied up till Tuesday, that should be the earliest that I can go get it, if not, then it should be Friday. :sorry:

Like it was mentioned on this forum earlier, the grips are 125mm, a little short for the FJR which are 135mm. Need to shift the controls or use a spacer. For the VFR, I think they should be just right.

Hey luN, are you still game on the grips??

:smile: Hey no problem, as my throttlemeister still not yet arrive, so still ok, think meeting up with u should not be a problem as i guess u pass by my bike everyday. :smile:

Originally posted by cyclop@May 9 2004, 04:05 PM

Guys, looked what I've found in our neighbour's backyard!

Waterfall in Sungai Jagong (Kedah-Malaysia)

Thats what our bikes are for, right??

Hi cyclop,

Do you know where is Sungai Jagong (Kedah-Malaysia)?

How long is the journey?

http://www.ministryofpets.com/forum/uploads/post-1-1075389427.gif http://www.ministryofpets.com/forum/uploads/post-1-1075389500.gif http://www.ministryofpets.com/forum/uploads/post-1-1075389677.gif
Originally posted by cheekozer600@May 10 2004, 12:41 AM

:smile:  Hey no problem, as my throttlemeister still not yet arrive, so still ok, think meeting up with u should not be a problem as i guess u pass by my bike everyday. :smile:

Hi cyclop,

Do you know where is Sungai Jagong (Kedah-Malaysia)?

How long is the journey?

:bounce: Yo Cheekozer, I'll be over at the Northlink shop tomorrow around noon time, wanna drop by?:bounce:

Hello HyperS4

:? I've been pouring over the regular maps that I have but couldn't locate the river. I've ask one of the old bird about it and he'll go check it out on his detailed Kedah map. I'll post findings as soon as we've got something.:thumb:

The years thunder by.

Guest cheeko
:cheeky: Hi cyclops, i have just got my throttlemeister today liao, think maybe i wana go down to BMW to get the grips. Or wana go down together during lunch time to get? Maybe u can sms me to see how. :smile: Hope to install by this week so can go for the cameron trip
Originally posted by BackOFF@May 10 2004, 10:14 PM

Paiseh to disappoint U guys, saw this pics sometime back, also make check for the exact location, however this is what I got.

http://www.cuti.com.my/album/displayimage....ted&cat=0&pos=0

:slapforehead: Lagi more paiseh, kena con!! :angry:

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by BackOFF@May 10 2004, 10:14 PM

Paiseh to disappoint U guys, saw this pics sometime back, also make check for the exact location, however this is what I got.

http://www.cuti.com.my/album/displayimage....ted&cat=0&pos=0

Jus like to check, anyone riding this FJR blue, FT 7004? Saw this FJR along PIE jus now.

hw come the thread so quiet? all went to look for sungei jagong liao is it........:cheeky:

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!

Saw this thread, so cut & paste here

The silver '04 is faster (and the scientific explanation)

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Well, the wait period has begun for the next round of soon-to-be FJR owners, but as a proud '04 owner, there's one thing I want you boys to understand.

Our wonderful pre-05 silver bikes are going to be faster than your sexy new blue '05 ride and here is why.

The dark blue paint on the 05's means that the bike will be absorbing more energy from any light/heat sources nearby. this means that the air entering the engine will be heated up by the bike being inherently hotter, and therefore there will be fewer oxygen molecules in the intake charge when it gets sucked into the engine. Since you have fewer oxygen molecules to burn, your engine will make less power, and you'll be slower.

Note this difference is almost negligible at night, so all previous FJR owners beware you won't have this secret advantage on your side if you encounter one of these blue beauties after the sun goes down!

I hope this doesn't stir up any hard feelings, I just wanted to set the record straight before you guys take delivery of your beloved machines and make sure you dont have the false impression that you've got the baddest FJR around.

Thanks for listening,

Joe

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Originally posted by BackOFF@May 13 2004, 11:41 PM

Saw this thread, so cut & paste here

The silver '04 is faster (and the scientific explanation)

Well, the wait period has begun for the next round of soon-to-be FJR owners, but as a proud '04 owner, there's one thing I want you boys to understand.

Our wonderful pre-05 silver bikes are going to be faster than your sexy new blue '05 ride and here is why.

The dark blue paint on the 05's means that the bike will be absorbing more energy from any light/heat sources nearby. this means that the air entering the engine will be heated up by the bike being inherently hotter, and therefore there will be fewer oxygen molecules in the intake charge when it gets sucked into the engine. Since you have fewer oxygen molecules to burn, your engine will make less power, and you'll be slower.

Note this difference is almost negligible at night, so all previous FJR owners beware you won't have this secret advantage on your side if you encounter one of these blue beauties after the sun goes down!

I hope this doesn't stir up any hard feelings, I just wanted to set the record straight before you guys take delivery of your beloved machines and make sure you dont have the false impression that you've got the baddest FJR around.

Thanks for listening,

Joe

lucky my fazer silver colour....:smile:

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!

Originally posted by kopvampp@May 13 2004, 03:09 AM

hw come the thread so quiet? all went to look for sungei jagong liao is it........:cheeky:

Wah piang, rub it in some more. o_O

Trip to Ipoh & Camaron first week of July, going?? New Tech Gibson chio leh!! :D 3-4 days round trip, should be quite nice. This time can run rings round the Goldwings in comfort liao!!! :slurp: :slurp:

The years thunder by.

Hey Guys, wondering if anyone else having this problem. I noticed on my FJR, the brake fluid in the resevoir is very dark. Compared with the clutch fluid which should get dirty faster, the clutch fluid is still having this fresh honey colour. Saw another FJR, same thing. The owner told me his bike is about 1 year old and his brake fluid is also black.He suspects low quality fluid used. Any other opinion?? :confused:

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by cyclop@May 18 2004, 07:28 PM

Hey Guys, wondering if anyone else having this problem. I noticed on my FJR, the brake fluid in the resevoir is very dark. Compared with the clutch fluid which should get dirty faster, the clutch fluid is still having this fresh honey colour. Saw another FJR, same thing. The owner told me his bike is about 1 year old and his brake fluid is also black.He suspects low quality fluid used. Any other opinion?? :confused:

hello everybody the thread die liao so lets revive it man...:thumb:

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!

Originally posted by kopvampp@Jun 1 2004, 01:02 AM

hello everybody the thread die liao so lets revive it man...:thumb:

Hey, its like everybody's disappear man. But never mind. Heard the guys were rope in to do a video shoot for the traffic police road safety video. Were you involved??

The years thunder by.

Created this FJR Theme for Nokia 6600

http://www.ministryofpets.com/forum/uploads/post-1-1086523774.jpg http://www.ministryofpets.com/forum/uploads/post-1-1086522535.jpg

http://www.ministryofpets.com/forum/uploads/post-1-1075389427.gif http://www.ministryofpets.com/forum/uploads/post-1-1075389500.gif http://www.ministryofpets.com/forum/uploads/post-1-1075389677.gif

http://www.ministryofpets.com/forum/uploads/post-1-1086524005.jpg http://www.ministryofpets.com/forum/uploads/post-1-1086524308.jpg

Any one who is interested can PM me.

had been happily reading the whole thread... :smile: , but seem like no one sharing their words here already... :weep: is it because all gone tour with their FJR??:confused: :cheeky:

too bad i still have not get my class 2 yet.. else will get a FJR and tour with you guys... hehe... :cheeky:

Rain Locations in Singapore

http://www.nea.gov.sg/data/xml/dt/rainlocation_map.gif

http://www.nea.gov.sg/App_Themes/NeaFrontEnd/images/legend_rain_intensities.gif

don't let the thread die:help:

i've been wanting to own a FJR but felt it over power for my daily rides thus bought a TDM. will consider the FJR again when i am back in SG next yr. at the mean time enjoy ur rides guys:goodluck:

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone

Originally posted by cheekozer600@May 8 2004, 01:57 AM

:cheeky: I had already place order for the throttlemeister, now waiting for it to arrive. :cheeky:

cheekozer600, any product review on your new toy throttlemeister?

Originally posted by BackOFF@Jun 18 2004, 06:43 PM

Since there's no discussion here, I "borrowed" a thread from Ezboard

TOG vs MOKO

http://p083.ezboard.com/ffjr1300ownersasso...icID=1082.topic

TOG pic

http://www.fjrgoodies.com/togs.cfm

MOKO pic

http://www.micapeak.com/bike/FJR1300/howto/MokoSliders.html

R&G sliders pic

http://www.bikejohnny.com/cgi-bikejohnny/s...=YA10-03-001-01

the R&G sldder look much nicer... hehe... :smile:

Rain Locations in Singapore

http://www.nea.gov.sg/data/xml/dt/rainlocation_map.gif

http://www.nea.gov.sg/App_Themes/NeaFrontEnd/images/legend_rain_intensities.gif

Originally posted by thongkh@Jun 19 2004, 03:28 AM

the R&G sldder look much nicer... hehe... :smile:

But must drill hole....

Since its so quite, let me ask for some advice...

I'm reaching 20K and looking for a major service.

I intend to do the following by a mechanic..

1) Change plugs + synchronization

2) New tires (plus lubing of drive splines of course)

3) Check battery

4) clutch fluid looks like it time...

Anything else that i missed?

Where do ur go for srvc?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

omnislash, don't forget to top up the cooler fluid. Best is go through the Yamaha Periodic Maintenance and Lubrication Chart.

Btw what tyres are you changing to? I'm currently having the Bridgestone BT020, doing fine, however Metzeler MEZ4 seems quite good as well. What's your view?

By rite going back to Yamaha Workshop should be the best for srvc, but then again, they don't seems like they are competence enough. Try Looi's and look for Meng Tong, heard he's quite good, but oso having some attitude problem.

thongkh, yes indeed, the R&G is good and proven. However to drill a hole of the size of the diameter of the sliders, need a steady hand and special tools. If not, better spend a bit more than sorry.