Some prefer Mr "Ah Keong" from HKL...

Some prefer Mr "Kenny" from Bike 123 near Lavendar...

My preferred mechanic has gone back to JB to open his own bike workshop.

Others have their own preferred mechanics.

So it is to each his own...

But Mr "Ah Keong" from HKL has been servicing quite a few bros' FJRs from here and quite reliable...

Good Luck to you in your search for your preferred mechanic... :)

Thanks for the recommendation. Will keep an open mind when the time comes.

Oh! Where do u guys get your slider? How much? is it really usefully? as in protect your flairing when bike drops? Thanks.

• Replies 16.5k

Sliders ARE DEFINITELY USEFUL. Please get them installed as soon as possible.

I once drop my FJR when doing 3-point turn. The sliders saved my fairings from having to send for re-spray which will cost a lot. :)

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

Sliders ARE DEFINITELY USEFUL. Please get them installed as soon as possible.

I once drop my FJR when doing 3-point turn. The sliders saved my fairings from having to sent for re-spray which will cost a lot. :)

which slider are u using motovation?

where selling? I looking

ed.

1 guy selling in garage sales. Swee lah black color.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=207325

yup, most of us using motovation.

Really advisable for u to install sliders. I learned the hard way by not installing it earlier.

4th day my new bike cum out, i dropped her while trying to park at pavement. Result in scratches on side fairing and a half-broken side-mirror. :cry:

The Road less Travelled

http://multiply.com/mu/aaronazmi/image/1/photos/177/600x600/51/PIC-0105-1.JPG?et=EPg%2B7KSmSyqSCJnhbA%2C62w&nmid=309411908

I think it is motovation... :)

Can't remember too clearly cos I am an ex-Fabulous-Joy-Rider. :)

Really advisable for u to install sliders. I learned the hard way by not installing it earlier.

4th day my new bike cum out, i dropped her while trying to park at pavement. Result in scratches on side fairing and a half-broken side-mirror. :cry:

Yes, vision, please do install the sliders AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.

No money to buy the sliders, beg, borrow, steal, or borrow from loan-sharks also must find the money to buy the sliders and install them.

Don't live to regret it or learn it the hard way.

Even though mine was a 2nd hand machine, but when I dropped it, the sliders "saved" my right side fairings and my ride only "suffered" very minor scratches elsewhere, my whole heart still sank to the bottom of the well...

My friend might be getting the black FJR :cheeky:

Thanks for the advise. Will try to get one by this week. Till now I still don't dare to use main stand.. :sian:

It is the technique, not by force.

Don't worry. Perhaps you may wish to get a friend to "stand-by" besides you while you try to park it on main-stand.

After a few practices (maybe 3 - 4 times), you can do it without sweat. :angel:

And FYI, even though a FJR is much heavier than a Honda VFR, I personally feel that a FJR is much easier to park on main-stand because of the fact that FJR's main-stand "legs" are much longer than VFR's and thus bigger manoeuvring angle.

yup, totally agreed it is the technique, not brute strength.

practice makes perfect, after a few tries, no prob for u to park ur bike at mainstand.

The Road less Travelled

http://multiply.com/mu/aaronazmi/image/1/photos/177/600x600/51/PIC-0105-1.JPG?et=EPg%2B7KSmSyqSCJnhbA%2C62w&nmid=309411908

The FJR Fellowship.

Seems that our FJR family is increasing,y not list our names below here ok for those who have not done so.

Do update the list here ok guys..

(Updated on 11th Sept 2008)

1.) AshenZ (Galaxy BLue) aka BG, AY9999R

2.) Teamlm (Storm Silver) aka Denrick Liew, FZ18S

3.) Mutant_sheep (Storm Silver) aka ah pui, FU7A

4.) FJRider (Galaxy Blue) aka Jason, FY8668T

5.) Rahman (Galaxy Blue)aka Rahman, FG786H

6.) Terry (Techno Jade) aka Terry, FY2997H (Bike Exported and residing in UK)

7.) Omnislash (Maroon) aka Chua, FW8437

8.) Sonic seed (Silver) aka Elliot, FU6008A

9.) Rebornbiker (Techno Jade) aka Marcus, FX2055G

10.) Sper (Storm Silver)

11.) deanz4 (Maroon) aka Dean, FBA7854C(Metallic Desert)

12.) ThongKH (Silver) FV5789

13.) Capirexx (white) aka Danny, FT7004

14.) Ezkenky (Blue) aka Ken , Fm9998Y

15.) Ant44 aka Anthony, AT44

16.) Cryptic aka Ram, (GalaxyBlue) FE 900 E

17.) Happy_cookies 06' (Grey) aka Steve, FU8288C

18.) Fuzz (Midnight Black) aka Faizal FX979D

19.) arul_007 (Silver) Arul , FX 2035P

20.) new_surfer (Silver '06) FBB 745 A aka Sophian

21.) Zamani (Silver Storm), FBB7732R

22.) The Intelligence aka Riz FBC 362

23.) comot1300 aka si budak dol aka Ramlan(storm silver)FX 3404 B

24.) chuckychan aka Chan(silver/blue)FZ 8727 B

25.) surfnsplash aka shahlin (silver) FBB9644Z

26.) fc3s1 (Maroon) aka Amos FY6996P

27.) yum yum(blue) aka yum yum fbb336y

28.) GoLDIlla (desert gold) aka BfG15 FBB3103H

29.) Kazky (Gun Metal Grey) aka --Kaz-- FBC 4497J

30.) crash_8114 (Midnight Black) aka Ramli FBC 4116J (Black Berserker)

31.) envie (desert gold) aka addy FBA 8277 L

32.) Teddy - 05'Galaxy Blue - FZ6662S

33.) FJR2212- 08 (Midnight Black) - FY 2212 P

34.) Kazuma - 08' (Graphic) - FBC6038M

35.) maddog (Silver) aka Clement FX4168B

36.)Torture - (02 Black) FU4921J

37.) ekin101/(vision77[temp]) (FBB3837Z)

With great Power, comes great responsibility.

FJR1300

its all abt putting the ur bodyweight on ur right leg and press down rather than trying to lift it using ur hands..so buddy system at first will help.

practise makes perfect bro.

well,bcoz of tat initially my (at that time)1 mth old bike fell and sliders saved my fairings..Heart pain!! but luckily no major damages.

also sliders saved my bike 1 more time when i skid at my MSCP..

Can't say much abt the panniers though..if u meet each and everyone of us there is NO ONE wif clean panniers(if u know wat i mean).

Best of all,this beast can really endure LOTS of things!!

http://i3.squidoocdn.com/resize/squidoo_images/-1/draft_lens5271672module39663012photo_12448116942008-BMW-R1200GS-Adventureb-small.jpg

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

Can't say much abt the panniers though..if u meet each and everyone of us there is NO ONE wif clean panniers(if u know wat i mean).

!

so far i tink 1 guy got VERY CLEAN panniers. and his whole bike oso quite shiny siak. WOnders whether he polish everyday, coz 08 model mah. :cheeky:

The Road less Travelled

Is this the 2009 FJR1400 ???

http://s286.photobucket.com/albums/ll88/wingfest/?action=view&current=yfjr1400.jpg

ARCHIVED: TX500/CB550F/CB750K4/CB750F2/ZR750/CB750F/GSR600/ZG1000/ST1100/GPZ400/

CB1/Silverwing/GL1500SE/GL1500SEW/GL1800A1/GL1800A2/GL1800A4/FJR1300ABS/TMax

ACTIVE: GL1800A12 & SYM200

Assumption is the mother of all fu@kup

its all abt putting the ur bodyweight on ur right leg and press down rather than trying to lift it using ur hands..so buddy system at first will help.

practise makes perfect bro.

well,bcoz of tat initially my (at that time)1 mth old bike fell and sliders saved my fairings..Heart pain!! but luckily no major damages.

also sliders saved my bike 1 more time when i skid at my MSCP..

Best of all,this beast can really endure LOTS of things!!

Thanks for the advise. I will try once i got the slider fixed. :cheeky:

Is this the 2009 FJR1400 ???

http://s286.photobucket.com/albums/ll88/wingfest/?action=view&current=yfjr1400.jpg

sorry to dissapoint you 09 its not 1400...still the same 1300

GO HERE

http://www.yamaha-motor.com/assets/content/images/600/09MS_FJR1300A_K_S3_b4350593.jpg

same beast different paintwork or should i say FJR logo ? cant quite see it thou :faint:

anyway grab one today ... so we can view closer wuts that lil' logo looks like :cheeky:

http://www.ducatiuk.com//cms-web/fs/a88/701/b8d/20f/6e3/5a3/dfc/7bb/eda/2c5/9d/M-796_2011_Studio_MART-Gp-Replica-_Combo04_%5B1920x1280%5D.mediagallery_output_image_%5B750x423%5D.png

250 km/h? That´s Impossible Officer I´ve Only Been Out 10 Minutes!

Guys, anybody using Dunlop SportMax ZR17 for ur tyres?

Any reviews?

Thanx.

The Road less Travelled

Hey guys just collected my bike today , awesome ride, Just need to break in now

Welcome to the brotherhood.

So u juz bot the 08 model? Wat color and how much?

Enjoys the ride man.

The Road less Travelled

Akan datang ? Since the 2009 model is out ... maybe, this is the 2010 model !!!! Start saving up guys!

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_Mvhjidbvdzc/SLqKpQJna6I/AAAAAAAAHXU/9eyGPvGkg08/s1600-h/y+fjr+1400.jpg

ARCHIVED: TX500/CB550F/CB750K4/CB750F2/ZR750/CB750F/GSR600/ZG1000/ST1100/GPZ400/

CB1/Silverwing/GL1500SE/GL1500SEW/GL1800A1/GL1800A2/GL1800A4/FJR1300ABS/TMax

ACTIVE: GL1800A12 & SYM200

Assumption is the mother of all fu@kup

Ya man...FJRider, that bike looks awesome....

is that some inside information or just a figment of someone's imagination...

Bro sideswipe, do join us for our gathering when u are available...

We should live to love the ride....

2004 - 2006 = Honda Phantom TA200

2006 - 2008 = Yamaha Dragstar Classic 400

2008 - ???? = FJR1300ABS / 08 (hereinafter conferred the name of the 'Black Berserker')

:lovestruck: Yeah, can consider to trade in my 05 & upgrade to the 06 if really good :cheeky:

By the way Ashenz, seems like u now very experience on hearing the ticking sound, maybe need to invite u to listen to my bike see got problem or not :lol: :lol:

Here's a recording of the ticking from FJR forum

http://fjrforum.com/misc/ticksound/03ticker.mp3

MD

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=177769&d=1286428855

Welcome to the brotherhood.

So u juz bot the 08 model? Wat color and how much?

Enjoys the ride man.

Its midnite black , for $26k on the road .

Breaking in period bro.

http://www.dcc.uchile.cl/~cpetit/penaflor/images/Taz-bom2.jpg
Ya man...FJRider, that bike looks awesome....

is that some inside information or just a figment of someone's imagination...

Bro sideswipe, do join us for our gathering when u are available...

We should live to love the ride....

thanks a lot bro , for the invite , would love too , will be staying tune for next gathering.

The FJR Fellowship.

Seems that our FJR family is increasing,y not list our names below here ok for those who have not done so.

Do update the list here ok guys..

(Updated on 11th Sept 2008)

1.) AshenZ (Galaxy BLue) aka BG, AY9999R

2.) Teamlm (Storm Silver) aka Denrick Liew, FZ18S

3.) Mutant_sheep (Storm Silver) aka ah pui, FU7A

4.) FJRider (Galaxy Blue) aka Jason, FY8668T

5.) Rahman (Galaxy Blue)aka Rahman, FG786H

6.) Terry (Techno Jade) aka Terry, FY2997H (Bike Exported and residing in UK)

7.) Omnislash (Maroon) aka Chua, FW8437

8.) Sonic seed (Silver) aka Elliot, FU6008A

9.) Rebornbiker (Techno Jade) aka Marcus, FX2055G

10.) Sper (Storm Silver)

11.) deanz4 (Maroon) aka Dean, FBA7854C(Metallic Desert)

12.) ThongKH (Silver) FV5789

13.) Capirexx (white) aka Danny, FT7004

14.) Ezkenky (Blue) aka Ken , Fm9998Y

15.) Ant44 aka Anthony, AT44

16.) Cryptic aka Ram, (GalaxyBlue) FE 900 E

17.) Happy_cookies 06' (Grey) aka Steve, FU8288C

18.) Fuzz (Midnight Black) aka Faizal FX979D

19.) arul_007 (Silver) Arul , FX 2035P

20.) new_surfer (Silver '06) FBB 745 A aka Sophian

21.) Zamani (Silver Storm), FBB7732R

22.) The Intelligence aka Riz FBC 362

23.) comot1300 aka si budak dol aka Ramlan(storm silver)FX 3404 B

24.) chuckychan aka Chan(silver/blue)FZ 8727 B

25.) surfnsplash aka shahlin (silver) FBB9644Z

26.) fc3s1 (Maroon) aka Amos FY6996P

27.) yum yum(blue) aka yum yum fbb336y

28.) GoLDIlla (desert gold) aka BfG15 FBB3103H

29.) Kazky (Gun Metal Grey) aka --Kaz-- FBC 4497J

30.) crash_8114 (Midnight Black) aka Ramli FBC 4116J (Black Berserker)

31.) envie (desert gold) aka addy FBA 8277 L

32.) Teddy - 05'Galaxy Blue - FZ6662S

33.) FJR2212- 08 (Midnight Black) - FY 2212 P

34.) Kazuma - 08' (Graphic) - FBC6038M

35.) maddog (Silver) aka Clement FX4168B

36.)Torture - (02 Black) FU4921J

37.) ekin101/(vision77[temp]) (FBB3837Z)

38.) Sideswipe -08 (Midnite Black) - FX 78D

Bro, your Miss Dorothy got problems again?? Sad to hear that...

Hope it is nothing serious.

Hopefully, it's nothing serious, yesterday checked again, rotated while on Neutral but stop after the RPM when down, don't know if this is normal, anyone experienced any differences do let me know

Other than the following 4 Types of tires any one else had tried other new tires,

1. MICHELIN PILOT POWER 2 CT
  2. MICHELIN MACADAM 50
  3. BRIDGESTONE BT 020
  4. METZELER 'ROADTEC Z6'

Give Views pls,

need to change tires very soon, need some opinions from you guys

http://images.cryptic.multiply.com/image/3/photos/3/600x600/15.JPGMy Rides :

Black XJ-6 Diversion *Elisa* ( Jan 12' - Current )

Galaxy Blue FJR1300A ABS *Dorothy* ( Jul 07' - Dec 2011 )

Black Super 4 V Tech II *Jessica* ( Apr 05' - Jul 07' )

Yz designed DTWR 200 *Jennifer* ( Feb 04' - Dec 2009 )

Subaru Justy / White WR2 *REVOKED* (Feb 98' till Mar 00')