hmm..not thinking of grabbing anything at the moment..anyway, just a question. i've yet to go for servicing since i grabbed this bike..how many clicks before u guys go for servicing? and normally, what do you service? e-oil, sparkies, etc...?

me doing full service every 10k..spark plugs,fully syn oil, oil filter,coolant flush if necessary, repair if any..etc..etc..boss say so..he said car 10k..bike also same...no such thing as 5k servicing..i claim from him mah..so i just zip my mouth..

....... .............. ...........

• Replies 16.5k

Bro, ur list shrunk already. Axle sliders sold already is it?

yes my dear. anything else u need?

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

guys me going up to sepang 1st time wif ma fjr... any tips???

ride safe........... nothing the FJR can't do.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

NEWLY UPDATED

Accessories taken out from my Yamaha FJR 1300 ABS '04 model.

In White are the prices i bought for. In Purple are the prices i selling for.

1. Ohlins fully adjustable rear suspension $1600 ($1100, 6 months old) SOLD
  2. Two Brothers Racing Exhaust $1400 ($900, 8 months old) reserved
  3. Hepco & Becker Rack for mounting Top Box $200 ($150, 8 months old) reserved
  4. HID Headlights 4000K $180 ($80, 6 months old) SOLD
  5. Bagster Tank Bra for "02 to '04 FJR $150 ($100, 8 months old) SOLD
  6. PZ Racing Gear Indicator $140 ($100, 8 months old) SOLD
  7. *NEW*Handle Bar Riser $100 ($80, 4 months old) SOLD
  8. Muzzy Radiator Fan for FJR '02 to '05 $100 ($70, 3 months old) SOLD

Those bracket in this COLOUR are selling seperately at the stated price.

Thanks for reading this long list. Pls contact Daniel @ 91050569.

Edited by bigcow

TEAM RedBull Singapore

i like this kind of advice..haha..:cheers:

but...... power is nothing without control.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

windshield sold.

Muzzy radiator fan is made of Aluminum. bigger blade and more tilt. so to pump more hot air out. the original plastic one, if too hot might warp and it does not push as much hot air out. using this fan i can actually see the temp bar drop from 4 bars to 3 bars. when the fan turns, u can immediately feel that the hot air coming out is much stronger.

wat model u riding?

tink its '04 model la bro..the limited edition colour, grey n green, i guess..is it?hahaha...i'm very new to tis bike, not even a month..tats y i'm very curious abt the stuffs u selling..skali check again, sold already..:cry:

i was the one asking abt the ABS light still stays on after engine started..checked the fuse, still in working condition..where did u buy ur windshield? is it higher than the original one?

guys me going up to sepang 1st time wif ma fjr... any tips???

Which group u joining?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

guys, I have 4 sets of Yamaha Original Brake pads.

Part no: 3P6-W0045-00. Bot it for my 07 FJR.

I'm no longer riding my FJR, hence letting go these brake pads.

Offer me ur price for those keen. No point for me keeping them.

http://images.aaronazmi.multiply.com/image/4/photos/143/500x500/1/Photo0547.jpg?et=SFQpkOaGducIgLjtrcH%2BjQ&nmid=250065427

http://images.aaronazmi.multiply.com/image/4/photos/143/500x500/2/Photo0548.jpg?et=mrHTNidzC2C6LJgRJEAuVw&nmid=250065427

Hi bros,

Bought these front pads from bro Zamani in June, wanted to install them now, then realised that they dun fit my 04 model.

putting them back up for sale again, please make offer if interested.

Edited by maddog

MD

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=177769&d=1286428855

Hi bros,

Bought these front pads from bro Zamani in June, wanted to install them now, then realised that they dun fit my 04 model.

this pads are for '06 to '08 models

TEAM RedBull Singapore

tink its '04 model la bro..the limited edition colour, grey n green, i guess..is it?hahaha...i'm very new to tis bike, not even a month..tats y i'm very curious abt the stuffs u selling..skali check again, sold already..:cry:

i was the one asking abt the ABS light still stays on after engine started..checked the fuse, still in working condition..where did u buy ur windshield? is it higher than the original one?

Ermax windshield taller than stock. get from MOTOWORLD

TEAM RedBull Singapore

this pads are for '06 to '08 models

yeah, found out about tt already :cheeky:

MD

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=177769&d=1286428855

Hi bros,

alamak bro! so dat book salah ar? :confused:

The Road less Travelled

http://multiply.com/mu/aaronazmi/image/1/photos/177/600x600/51/PIC-0105-1.JPG?et=EPg%2B7KSmSyqSCJnhbA%2C62w&nmid=309411908

alamak bro! so dat book salah ar? :confused:

my own booboo lah, nvr see properly

MD

Hi Fellow riders,

How long do your tires last? I have a bald patch on my front tires after about 5K miles on it. Is this normal? This is the factory tires (bridgestone). I got the bike new in Dec '08 (fjr '08). I dont ride hard. Please advise. o_O

Hi Fellow riders,

How long do your tires last? I have a bald patch on my front tires after about 5K miles on it. Is this normal? This is the factory tires (bridgestone). I got the bike new in Dec '08 (fjr '08). I dont ride hard. Please advise. o_O

Typically, they should last about 20,000 Km. Pilot Rd 2 can go up to 30,000 km for some riders.

5000 miles is only 8000 km, seems really low. I've nv had BT on before but I don't think thats normal if ur not riding the bike hard.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

ronycyks > Is urs BT021? This same OEM front tyre lasted me only 6k miles. Pretty short life i must say. The rear one still looks gd tho. Estimate should last me another 6k miles. I have changed to front michelin pilot rd 2. Hoping the best out of it juz like how they claim.

Michelin

"Only a Biker knows why a dog sticks his head out of a car window."

ronycyks > Is urs BT021? This same OEM front tyre lasted me only 6k miles. Pretty short life i must say. The rear one still looks gd tho. Estimate should last me another 6k miles. I have changed to front michelin pilot rd 2. Hoping the best out of it juz like how they claim.

Michelin

bro, where did u get your road 2? e shop i went to no more stock for road 2..heard e local distributor got some problems..they recommended me metzeler z6 interact..dunno wanna change to that or not..i mean, i MUST change already..only that i dunno if i should take e z6 interact man...

just saw an awesome looking FJR fully camo superb decals.. hope tats 1 of u guys...

anyway the response of ma friends seem quite bad for going to KL... So any1 wanna organise for a meet-up of the FJRs or a trip to KL from OCT 23-25.. WATCH MOTOGP also la..

wubefrub > I got it from Unique. They told me it's last piece. They also recommended me z6 interact but i opted for road 2.

"Only a Biker knows why a dog sticks his head out of a car window."

Hi Fellow riders,

Is quite normal.. Mine last abt the same mileage as urs.. Our front is very heavy therefore it wears extremely fast.. Anyway i heard from ppl too tat the Michelin Road 2 is a nice tires.. Maybe can try tat..

WEIZHONG

http://www.yamaha-motor.jp/mc/lineup/sportsbike/tmax/sp/index.html

just saw an awesome looking FJR fully camo superb decals.. hope tats 1 of u guys...

anyway the response of ma friends seem quite bad for going to KL... So any1 wanna organise for a meet-up of the FJRs or a trip to KL from OCT 23-25.. WATCH MOTOGP also la..

Ha, i tink i noe who u refering to.. Is Kazky..:cheeky:

WEIZHONG

http://www.yamaha-motor.jp/mc/lineup/sportsbike/tmax/sp/index.html