BROS,

TOMMORROW DIM SUM TRIP GONNA CANCEL. Feeling sick already. Better don take chance. SORRY SORRY

alright bro, another time then.

MD

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=177769&d=1286428855

• Replies 16.5k

I did mine at HKl after i got the bike. it was $800. including 100% replacement parts like gaskets. changed the tensioner, slider and chain.

sound doesn't go away, but i know my chain and tensioner is good.

went to HLC to reconfirm that the HKL did a good job with the valve clearance. another $200

guess i just have to succumb to fate then. just cant wait to get my babe out of the workshop.

haha i've always admired the GTR. saw this and it's amazing how good the GTR looks in the vid. but i still love my fjr. heh..

:dot:envie lets chg to GTR u watch the above link & u know Y. We shall need the traction control on the dirts in LAOS or anything aft Chiangrai:dot:

Bro cum lah chg with me.....too much FJR liew on SG tarmac we need to increase the nos of kawas and be UNIQUE:angel:

on top of that; KaWASAKI engineers really LISTENS to reviews given to them unlike those GOONS in YAMMi too complacent are only ABLE to chg colours to differentiate their models

Edited by ex-keroman
:dot:envie lets chg to GTR u watch the above link & u know Y. We shall need the traction control on the dirts in LAOS or anything aft Chiangrai:dot:

Bro cum lah chg with me.....too much FJR liew on SG tarmac we need to increase the nos of kawas and be UNIQUE:angel:

on top of that; KaWASAKI engineers really LISTENS to reviews given to them unlike those GOONS in YAMMi too complacent are only ABLE to chg colours to differentiate their models

Ouch... ur mouth very laser ahh...:gun: both bike powerful and fast bro like Fazuli say its not just the bike its also the rider u knw how it feels when his 04' makan our 06' model ...until now makes me wonder wth, he put under his FJR???

...btw the more the merrier bro like tt time.. 30 over FJR turn up for motoculture photoshoot and get to interview you and someothers still hvnt got enough of head turns ah ?

Im aware & read abt GTR long before this so Shut Up! and get ur FJR already.. after u get the bike then i upgrade to GTR wahahha bastero! :lol:

http://www.ducatiuk.com//cms-web/fs/a88/701/b8d/20f/6e3/5a3/dfc/7bb/eda/2c5/9d/M-796_2011_Studio_MART-Gp-Replica-_Combo04_%5B1920x1280%5D.mediagallery_output_image_%5B750x423%5D.png

250 km/h? That´s Impossible Officer I´ve Only Been Out 10 Minutes!

oh yeah! combine the power of FJR AND GTR. sweeeee..the super sports tourer outing!

Shall we fix a day to combine one SG outing to east coast park? park all the bikes there and take pictures! so glamourous! sure turn head!

Hell Yeah bro!... not turn head anymore .. lets break thier neck wahahaha :lol:

http://www.ducatiuk.com//cms-web/fs/a88/701/b8d/20f/6e3/5a3/dfc/7bb/eda/2c5/9d/M-796_2011_Studio_MART-Gp-Replica-_Combo04_%5B1920x1280%5D.mediagallery_output_image_%5B750x423%5D.png

BROS,

TOMMORROW DIM SUM TRIP GONNA CANCEL. Feeling sick already. Better don take chance. SORRY SORRY

Bro ohayo.. Lets plan again Next week .. Faz effect & me can join in

actually before i buy my babe (FJR) i also got consider GTR too but maybe it is becos of it name & hard to find its spare parts, it turn me off.

however, now i just love my FJR. it is truly a good bike to have.

When will our FJR & GTR combine ???????

:cheers: next Sunday bro if you can make it.:cheeky:

:angel:Vientiane if not Luang Prabang

Vientiane is no problem for our bikes, easy roads from Nong Khai. But need to slow down speed in Laos. and dun forget the drive on right side of road, i kena a 400 baht bribe when i turned into wrong side of road right in front of presidential palace.

if going to Luang Prabang from Vientiane, road is good, but lots of twisties. Going to Luang Prabang from Chiang Mai side, better if got enduro bike.

This tensioner/chain issue in the engine, is there a general time when it usually happens? ie: when the bike hits a certain age or mileage?

nope, lots of different age/mileage stated in the foreign forums. But only the pre-06 bikes affected. the issue is not so much the tensioner, but the valve and the valve guides in the block. One of them is made of a softer material, causing early wear. Big mother Yammie correct the problem for the 06s.

MD

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=177769&d=1286428855

nope, lots of different age/mileage stated in the foreign forums. But only the pre-06 bikes affected. the issue is not so much the tensioner, but the valve and the valve guides in the block. One of them is made of a softer material, causing early wear. Big mother Yammie correct the problem for the 06s.

Phew, looks like I might get lucky and not have to deal with this with my '07.

I'm looking to get a passenger backrest for my '07 FJR. First I thought I'd get this matching color touring trunk with passenger padding but the guys at HLC quoted me almost $1800 altogether... if they can even get the trunk in that color anymore. :faint: It's a bit steep for me.

I don't really need the trunk as much as a backrest. Some Internet searches turned up this Corbin seat and this one from Sargent. Hopefully these would end up being less expensive than the trunk from Yamaha.

Are there any shops I can check which may have these seats available? Or is my best bet to order directly from the source online?

Alternatively, does anyone have other suggestions for a backrest? I considered getting a Coocase or Givi trunk, but I'm hesitant 'cause I'm not sure it'd look good. Maybe I should take a look at them again...

I'm looking to get a passenger backrest for my '07 FJR. First I thought I'd get this matching color touring trunk with passenger padding but the guys at HLC quoted me almost $1800 altogether... if they can even get the trunk in that color anymore. :faint: It's a bit steep for me.

I don't really need the trunk as much as a backrest. Some Internet searches turned up this Corbin seat and this one from Sargent.

bro i ve tried corbin but they dont deal outside of USA ....need to find someone to ship to u from USA yrself

i like the gel seats n the smuggler http://www.corbin.com/yamaha/yfjr1306.shtml ....too bad they dont deal outside USA .....anyone ve any idea how to get them

Oh Yes, they do not deal outside of US. Be prepared to wake up 3,4am to call them to enquire about your order etc. The whole process was smooth for me (luckily). All the 5 items took almost 2 months to reach my door step.

For my GTR,

I have the corbin seats (rider and passenger)

I have the corbin smuggler box too

I have the corbin back rest and corbin glove box on the passenger too.

1. You have to pay by debit card. No visa. They bill you first in the form of credit. Whatever surplus will be refunded to you

2. I got them to ship to california Vpost and from vpost shipped to SG

3. It aint cheap, k

4. Smuggler box is swee and i love it!

4. Including all shipping fees and insurance (from USA to Sg), 5 items cost me $3500.

Of course its really a good investment. Both myself and wife do not get tired from long distance journey at all. No back pain. No lower back numbness whatsoever. Thats why my friends also called me siao because i am able to travel really long distance without resting.

haha sorry bro, u mean that black reflective thing kan? takkan tensioner jual kat rumah kot...

yes wut he meant was just the reflective only

I don't really need the trunk as much as a backrest. Some Internet searches turned up this Corbin seat and this one from Sargent. Hopefully these would end up being less expensive than the trunk from Yamaha.

Are there any shops I can check which may have these seats available? Or is my best bet to order directly from the source online?

Alternatively, does anyone have other suggestions for a backrest? I considered getting a Coocase or Givi trunk, but I'm hesitant 'cause I'm not sure it'd look good. Maybe I should take a look at them again...

Hi Mikem,

I'm fabricating a backrest from scratch. My choice of material is mild steel with oven painted. Once i have the template done from cardboard, i'll pm the pictures you.

It'll take a few weeks but hopefully i will get the whole backrest before CNY. The design that i'm copying is from Sargeant backrest. Similar to it.

http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll175/msdollylolly2/avatar.jpg

Bike history:

Gilera FXR

X9 Evo

Gilera VXR

Honda NX400

FZ6

FJR 1300

Ouch... ur mouth very laser ahh...:gun: both bike powerful and fast bro like Fazuli say its not just the bike its also the rider u knw how it feels when his 04' makan our 06' model ...until now makes me wonder wth, he put under his FJR???

...btw the more the merrier bro like tt time.. 30 over FJR turn up for motoculture photoshoot and get to interview you and someothers still hvnt got enough of head turns ah ?

Im aware & read abt GTR long before this so Shut Up! and get ur FJR already.. after u get the bike then i upgrade to GTR wahahha bastero! :lol:

:dot:ok lets talk no more... BILA mau turun LOOis. ni mau ajak Fazuli sekali:dot: