ever tot of spraying metallic black???? like the super4 specII color??? itz plack base wif gold specks..... under sun u will see the diff.....

my last super4 got respray b4.. they got the wrong color specks... silver specks...

but the color looks even better!@! very unqiue...~!

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

• Replies 16.5k

Shall we have a mega FJR meet up after CNY? Let's meet up for a phototaking session and getting to know each other..

New adventures created when you ride your bike....

Driving car is like cooking my food in a mirco wave oven..

Riding bike is like BBQ my food in nature

Get your heart pumping and adrenaline flowing..

HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR~!~!~! :clap: :clap:

Ride safely all FJRians~!~! Live to ridEe~~!~!

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

hi guys...have something to ask fellow FJRians... e FJR me riding, handle bar shakes by itself if let go when speeds goes higher... fork has been serviced b4 as well as new sets of front n rear tire.. tire pressure regulary maintain..so what could be problem ard? Low speed not relie... :cheeky: thanx

Ride Safely, NoT BlInDlY

hi guys...have something to ask fellow FJRians... e FJR me riding, handle bar shakes by itself if let go when speeds goes higher... fork has been serviced b4 as well as new sets of front n rear tire.. tire pressure regulary maintain..so what could be problem ard? Low speed not relie... :cheeky: thanx

Hmm. grp session for photo taking not a bad idea...if realie have..shld be quite a sight... so many FJRs on e road =)

Ride Safely, NoT BlInDlY

Originally posted by sonic_seed@Feb 10 2005, 03:38 PM

Hmm. grp session for photo taking not a bad idea...if realie have..shld be quite a sight... so many FJRs on e road =)

Well, how high is the speed before it shakes?

Just some general problems I had experienced b4 when front is shaky at high speed.

- Wheel balancing not done.

- Wheel rim deform.

http://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign7.jpghttp://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign8.jpg

Define ur high-speed handle bar shaking????

maibe u need heavier balancers?? :confused: better check both ya steering cone n wheel bearings....

hehhehe maibe dat time when u handle bar shakes, the ground uneven???? :cheeky:

:goodluck: in locating ya probz.... if solve it, rem to post it up n share share :thumb:

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Hi guys, thanx for reply..hm..for wheel bearings.. I guess a simple way of checking is by facing the bike, and using our legs to clamp the front wheel, thereafter using our hands, grap each side of the handle bar and give it left right movement... if the wheel is not lose, then wheel bearings are ok..As the steering cones...hmm..may need to go down to mech to give it a check.

As for the symptons, Ok, I describe it further abit..

While travellling about 60-70km/hr...I let go both me hands to close e lid on me helmet(bit cranky liaoxz), suddenly, the handle bar virbates itself n starts going left right abit..pretty scary and I quickly grap the bar again. Thereafter, I try let go abit at bout 100, also same, even with one hand, the handle bar will vibrate too, but not as excessively as both hands letting go..

So would like to know if any of the guys here ever experience something like that?

thanx

Ride Safely, NoT BlInDlY

if itz 60kmph-80kmph..... tink the excessive vibration is normal.......

but if at 100kmph.... the vibrations shud be negiligible... u wun even see it....

to test the steering cone.... try swing ur handle bar left n right... see if itz turning effortlessly.. or doing controlled turning.... if u turns too freely... probz need to change sterring cone.....

try putting heavy end balancers.... Best if ya get a mechanic to check it up..... no point putting yaself in all these doubts.. only end up making yaself more paranoid... :smile:

urz a new FJR????

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

One more thing... balancers will reduce the vibration, but the problem will still remain.

If you are vibrating like that, then *SOMETHING* is wrong..., either wheel not balanced, bearings spoil, cone not good.... you can put on bigger balancers to reduce the vibration, but the problem is there and getting worse... dun play around with things like steering... steering koyak very very dangerous....its just reduces the symptoms, does not 'cure' the problem.

Originally posted by ashenZ@Feb 12 2005, 10:57 AM

if itz 60kmph-80kmph..... tink the excessive vibration is normal.......

but if at 100kmph.... the vibrations shud be negiligible... u wun even see it....

Mine at 60 - 80km/h do not have much vibration unless I grip the handle bar very tightly which I do not. Last time I do feels a bit numb in my hands when I first ride this bike ( I am having a death grip on the handle bar due to not use to the power ).

But at this slow speed the bike is quite jerky, runs smooth when above 90km/h and was perfect above 110km/h. :sweat: :smile:

It doesn't make any difference whether a motorcyclist has the right-of-way or not, the rider is the one most likely to get hurt.

http://www.motorcycle-accidents.com/bike_photo/4-21-02_b.jpg

Originally posted by Easyrider_Bandit@Feb 12 2005, 04:38 PM

One more thing... balancers will reduce the vibration, but the problem will still remain.

If you are vibrating like that, then *SOMETHING* is wrong..., either wheel not balanced, bearings spoil, cone not good.... you can put on bigger balancers to reduce the vibration, but the problem is there and getting worse... dun play around with things like steering... steering koyak very very dangerous....its just reduces the symptoms, does not 'cure' the problem.

:thumb: :thumb: AgreeD~!

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

I would like to contribute on the "Handle shakes on the FJR. The problem might occurs when you have the additional top box with heavy load. Try to spread the load on the side panniers.

Originally posted by Teamlm@Feb 13 2005, 10:52 PM

I would like to contribute on the "Handle shakes on the FJR. The problem might occurs when you have the additional top box with heavy load. Try to spread the load on the side panniers.

agree .. due to the panniers displacement .

http://t0.tagstat.com/image02/5/2db6/500700oRiSS.jpgSKIPPER125(95) , TZRR125(98), MAJESTY 250(00)/RS250(00),

FJR1300(02), DRZ(06) / Hayabusa05

like to chk wif all FJR out there, do u guys install any volt meter on ur FJR??:sian:

Where u guys install it at on our FJR, like no gd place to install leh.:confused:

Hope 2 gt sm feedback frm all FJR out there...:help:

Thks..:cheeky:

thanx for all the replies..bout...the vibration I get is...mmm... like when u free hand rite... the bike should be able to go straight without any left right movement on its own of the handlebar...I don get that feel on S4..but I get it on e FJR.. its the first batch of FJRs..so.. bout 3yrs old nw.. hehe..have yet get the techinician to check on steering cone.. but.. if both hands on grip ok... one hand off grip.. the other hand will start to feel bit of the shaky feel..

Ride Safely, NoT BlInDlY

Originally posted by sonic_seed@Feb 14 2005, 03:47 PM

thanx for all the replies..bout...the vibration I get is...mmm... like when u free hand rite... the bike should be able to go straight without any left right movement on its own of the handlebar...I don get that feel on S4..but I get it on e FJR.. its the first batch of FJRs..so.. bout 3yrs old nw.. hehe..have yet get the techinician to check on steering cone.. but.. if both hands on grip ok... one hand off grip.. the other hand will start to feel bit of the shaky feel..

try checking your tyres? :smile:

anyone knowz anywhere locally got sell Bigger and tinted wind screen for FJR??

Currently only know chiap lee got bring in wider n longer wind screen with a slight "flip/curl" at the top end... but itz non-tinted.....

any clues??

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Originally posted by ashenZ@Feb 17 2005, 10:45 PM

Currently only know chiap lee got bring in wider n longer wind screen with a slight "flip/curl" at the top end... but itz non-tinted.....

any clues??

How much are they asking for that clear windscreen?

I am looking exactly for something like that

Originally posted by ashenZ@Feb 17 2005, 10:45 PM

any clues??

yoh u can try motoworld , they have tinted n blue . abt 180 .. can't remember but not more than that.

http://t0.tagstat.com/image02/5/2db6/500700oRiSS.jpgSKIPPER125(95) , TZRR125(98), MAJESTY 250(00)/RS250(00),

Hi All FJRians,

I'm proposing a Mega meet up and photo taking session for All FJR or probably any Yamaha makes.

What do you guys think? The objective of this event is to get to know each rider better as well to share techinical info on the FJR.

I'm proposing on these following dates..

Date : 26th or 27th Feb 2005.

Time : Morning

Tentatively venue: Kallang McDonald

Any ideas or comments are very welcome.

Originally posted by hunkiedave@Feb 18 2005, 11:38 AM

yoh u can try motoworld , they have tinted n blue . abt 180 .. can't remember but not more than that.

issit the standard size or bigger ones????

Easy_Bandit rider : u can ask capriexx, he's the one who bot it..... tink he bot at chiap lee for around $150...

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Originally posted by ashenZ@Feb 18 2005, 06:14 PM

issit the standard size or bigger ones????

Easy_Bandit rider : u can ask capriexx, he's the one who bot it..... tink he bot at chiap lee for around $150...

bigger ones abt 4 inch higher than our 02' model shield.