The turnout for the meet up was small but fruitful. I got to meet and learnt things from "Reborn biker" and 'Terry-The English expat rider". There were 4 bikes attended including myself. Took couple of pictures. The meet up dispersed about 11.15am before the rain arrived.

Guys, Thanks for coming !

We can have another meet up and ride to Malaysia this coming weekend if time permits.

New adventures created when you ride your bike....

Driving car is like cooking my food in a mirco wave oven..

Riding bike is like BBQ my food in nature

Get your heart pumping and adrenaline flowing..

• Replies 16.5k

Teamlm, nice to meet up with you and Glenn. :smile:

Sorry we cannot go for a ride into Malaysia due to individual commitments, maybe next time when we are free.

It doesn't make any difference whether a motorcyclist has the right-of-way or not, the rider is the one most likely to get hurt.

http://www.motorcycle-accidents.com/bike_photo/4-21-02_b.jpg

FJR 1300 - Morning Mersing Ride on 6/3/05 (Sunday)

Event: FJR 1300

Date: 6th March 2005

Time: 0900hrs

Venue: Geland Patah Esso Petrol Station

Duration: 0900hrs to 1500hrs

Destinations:

01. Mersing - Lunch ( Western part of penisular Malaysia)

02. J.B (Bike wash and back to Singapore)

Organiser(s):

A1. Teamlm (H/p: 9877 7575)

Participant List:

01. Teamlm

02. Terry

03. Glen

Pending List:

All are welcome! Do expect to travel on trunk road, there are couple of exciting corners after kota Tinggi. You will be rewarded South China sea view upon reaching the destination.

Destinations:

Organiser(s):

Participant List:

01. Teamlm

02. Terry

03. Glen

Pending List:

01. Chung

All are welcome! Do expect to travel on trunk road, there are couple of exciting corners after kota Tinggi. You will be rewarded South China sea view upon reaching the destination.

Why are people who ride motorcycles called bikers and people who ride bikes called cyclists?

Originally posted by chung@Mar 1 2005, 10:24 AM

Destinations:

Organiser(s):

Participant List:

01. Teamlm

02. Terry

03. Glen

Pending List:

01. Chung

never jio cheeko to test his bike?????

hehehee.... too bad mine cun handle it.... esp with slippery tyres now..... :sian:

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

Originally posted by ashenZ@Mar 2 2005, 12:33 AM

never jio cheeko to test his bike?????

Asked liao.

He may not be free this wkend.

Why are people who ride motorcycles called bikers and people who ride bikes called cyclists?

Destinations:

Organiser(s):

Participant List:

01. Teamlm

02. Terry

03. Glen

Pending List:

01. Chung

02. Easyrider Bandit

hey easy rider... wot time will u be there??? would like to drop by for a look....

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Originally posted by Easyrider_Bandit@Mar 2 2005, 02:02 PM

Destinations:

Organiser(s):

Participant List:

01. Teamlm

02. Terry

03. Glen

Pending List:

01. Chung

02. Easyrider Bandit

Will depend on whether my Overhaul can finish by this weekend....

Destinations:

Organiser(s):

Participant List:

01. Teamlm

02. Terry

03. Glen

Pending List:

01. Chung

02. Easyrider Bandit

03. DAVE( I'LL CALL U)

Will depend on whether my Overhaul can finish by this weekend....

http://t0.tagstat.com/image02/5/2db6/500700oRiSS.jpgSKIPPER125(95) , TZRR125(98), MAJESTY 250(00)/RS250(00),

FJR1300(02), DRZ(06) / Hayabusa05

okieokie.. go kapoy abit... :cheeky: upper serangoon.. issit near ASphoon, Mah motor dat stretch?

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Destinations:

Organiser(s):

Participant List:

01. Teamlm

02. Terry

03. Glen

Pending List:

01. Chung

02. Easyrider Bandit

03. DAVE( I'LL CALL U)

04. Omnislash

May I know who lives in the west?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

Originally posted by Easyrider_Bandit@Mar 2 2005, 03:45 PM

Later morning and Early afternoon confirm I'll be there.

Thanks for info, I will be there on Sat to witness your bike's operation :sweat:

It doesn't make any difference whether a motorcyclist has the right-of-way or not, the rider is the one most likely to get hurt.

http://www.motorcycle-accidents.com/bike_photo/4-21-02_b.jpg

alamak~!~~! hahhaa.. okiee.... but i admire u ehh... new bike and u gona strip it apart...

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Who live in the west?

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

MMMEEEEE~!~! :bouncefire:

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

HI All,

Thanks for showing interest in this coming ride. I would appreciate if riders on the "Pending" list would move to "Confirmed Participation list.

Looking forward to meet up you guys..

Destinations:

(We will be using Kota Tinggi to Mersing)

(We will be using the NSH)

Organiser(s):

Confirmed Participant List:

01. Teamlm

02. Terry

03. Glen

Pending List:

01. Chung

02. Easyrider Bandit

03. DAVE( I'LL CALL U)

04. Omnislash

Hey guyz... anyone ordered rear huggers for FJR before??

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Participation list.

Destinations:

Organiser(s):

01. Teamlm

02. Terry

03. Glen

Pending List:

01. Chung

02. DAVE( I'LL CALL U)

03. Omnislash

---------------------------------

Don't worry... Speedy recovery for your bike..!

Originally posted by Teamlm@Mar 4 2005, 04:50 PM

Participation list.

Destinations:

Organiser(s):

01. Teamlm

02. Terry

03. Glen

Pending List:

01. Chung

02. DAVE( I'LL CALL U)

03. Omnislash

---------------------------------

Don't worry... Speedy recovery for your bike..!

Anyone living in the west? I would prefer to cross the border with someone....

can I just check with you guys whether a FU plate first version FJR selling at $17k reasonable?

Life is ShoRt, LiVe IT to tHe FullEsT!!" "Big BikEs are for The BIgBoys To ApPreCiaTe!!!

Originally posted by Easyrider_Bandit@Mar 4 2005, 08:14 PM

Hi Everyone,

Sorry for this...

I just went down to BIkenScooter, and the engine has been taken apart already, I will post some pictures later tonight from my handphone.

Apollo told me by next weekend already box up some parts of the engine liao, so tomorrow 10am- 3pm is the only time to see this, I will be doing some mods and accessories to the bike myself there becos I have the use of their equipment (former student). ....

Sorry about the mistake, my fault ~~sorry!~~~

Hope to see some of you there tomorrow, I am really looking to meet you, especially the new FJR riders.

hmmzz.. tink i be free to come down.. wanna leave ur hp no so can contact u when im on my way????

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Originally posted by omnislash@Mar 4 2005, 09:05 PM

Anyone living in the west? I would prefer to cross the border with someone....

hey bro... u nvr cross 2nd link alone b4 arr????? nuting wanz lahh...

anyway... juz met up with Teamlm n Glen... nice bunch of people... try calling Teamlm to liaise with him to meet up maibe after Spore Checkpoint????

emjoy yaself guyz... while i burn mi arse off studying at home.... maibe if u guyz coming back late.. can meet at GP to makan... hehehe~

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

onnZZ will do... nabeh... tiz morning wake up early to take IPPT.... everything swee swee till SBJ..... no matter how hard i try... also cun make passing mark.... Fat man cun jump..... :sian:

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

din noe FZ-plate is out.... super nice siahhh.. esp the 2 digit nos..... right Tealm???? :cheeky:

Wonder shud i trade in my 9999 plate or retain....... Beri tempting ehh... last of the batch liaoz ehh....

too bad no more FZ 35- plate liaoz..... :weep:

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

sorry to go abit off topic..... Teamlm... this the Kawa bike i ask u about... hehhee~~ :lovestruck:

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N