What brand are you looking at??? :p

ofcos look for the loud one la haha

2004 TA 200

2006 Comet GT 125

2006 Baby kawa 150 krr

2006 Honda RVF

2009 Honda CB 1000 R (The beast had been Release!)

2010 Yamaha FJR 1300

Next will it be BMW 1600 or quit ridding go for 4 wheel ???

END UP i drive :cry: but i really miss my fjr..

• Replies 16.5k

http://fjr1300ownersassociation.yuku.com/topic/1862/t/Re-km-to-miles.html?page=-1

Was reading up found this. Converting from Miles to KM. Hope this works. I haven't tried it yet though.

Let me know does it work after u have tried...cool!

Owned n riden/driven,

Yamaha FZ150, Honda Steed 400, Toyota Starlet, Kawa ZXR400, Honda XR400, Vespa PX150, Honda XRV750, Suzuki GSX750, Honda GL1500, Vespa PX200, Suzuki Minivan, Mazda 323, Daihatsu YRV Turbo, Toyota AE101, Yamaha FJR1300, SYM GTS 200, Volvo S60, BMW R1100RT

Current: Harley Davidson Street Glide :thumb:

I cant convert mine from miles to km . Heard my model is euro spec . Does going todiagnostic mode help ?

http://fjr1300ownersassociation.yuku.com/topic/1862/t/Re-km-to-miles.html?page=-1

Was reading up found this. Converting from Miles to KM. Hope this works. I haven't tried it yet though.

This method doesn't work. There is no way to change it. Except to change the entire meter from my knowledge. Unless there are anyone here that happen to do it.

Signalling saves life!

You May Own One BUT I Ride One

It's not what you ride, it's how you ride

I cant convert mine from miles to km . Heard my model is euro spec . Does going todiagnostic mode help ?

How do we go into diagnostic mode? It might be the case though.

Signalling saves life!

You May Own One BUT I Ride One

It's not what you ride, it's how you ride

This method doesn't work. There is no way to change it. Except to change the entire meter from my knowledge. Unless there are anyone here that happen to do it.

its works only for older vision for those 2006 and above sure cannot work de.

2004 TA 200

2006 Comet GT 125

2006 Baby kawa 150 krr

2006 Honda RVF

2010 Yamaha FJR 1300

i always look at my speedo for reference to convent the mile to km in order to know how many km i had go on my full tank. My speedo had mile in big font and km in small. just take a quick look at it u can know liao. hehe

2004 TA 200

2006 Comet GT 125

2006 Baby kawa 150 krr

2006 Honda RVF

2010 Yamaha FJR 1300

No way it can be converted...I just went Hong Leong this afternoon to check on my bike knocking sound and also ask abt the speedometer...feedback from technician..

1) Speedometer - dont ever try...no way to change from miles to km

2) knocking sound during braking or bumpy road - the knocking sound actually comes from the motovation slider that I installed to the frame...I took it out and the sound is gone...Amazing...so,,I need to know how to install the slider not having the sound..fyi, original slider cost abt >$400 bucks...motoworld $70..

Any bro here has the same experience, pls share.

Cheers..

Owned n riden/driven,

Yamaha FZ150, Honda Steed 400, Toyota Starlet, Kawa ZXR400, Honda XR400, Vespa PX150, Honda XRV750, Suzuki GSX750, Honda GL1500, Vespa PX200, Suzuki Minivan, Mazda 323, Daihatsu YRV Turbo, Toyota AE101, Yamaha FJR1300, SYM GTS 200, Volvo S60, BMW R1100RT

No way it can be converted...I just went Hong Leong this afternoon to check on my bike knocking sound and also ask abt the speedometer...feedback from technician..

1) Speedometer - dont ever try...no way to change from miles to km

2) knocking sound during braking or bumpy road - the knocking sound actually comes from the motovation slider that I installed to the frame...I took it out and the sound is gone...Amazing...so,,I need to know how to install the slider not having the sound..fyi, original slider cost abt >$400 bucks...motoworld $70..

Any bro here has the same experience, pls share.

Cheers..

1. I did mine at Hong Leong 4 years ago. Miles to KM. DUnno abt now why they dun do it anymore.

2. Installed Motovation Sliders. So far no prob. (Note, There is a different length in the right and left of the sliders. Maybe thats what causing the sound?)

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d158/flareon1982/Misc/1.jpg

hi bro Africakali..

Nice knowing and talking to you at HL this afternoon...

What do we live for,..If it is not to make life less difficult for others....Listen, or your Tongue will make you deaf...

hi bro Africakali..

Nice knowing and talking to you at HL this afternoon...

Hey bro...ya man...nice talking to you too...heard u having so many trips over the weekends make me droops..shall join you in future ya...My aim is to visit the 1800+ turns along Pai, Thailand..should start planning i guess...

Owned n riden/driven,

1. I did mine at Hong Leong 4 years ago. Miles to KM. DUnno abt now why they dun do it anymore.

2. Installed Motovation Sliders. So far no prob. (Note, There is a different length in the right and left of the sliders. Maybe thats what causing the sound?)

Hi bro...I also dont know whats the problem...ya noticed the diff in length...will talk to the shop and see how to troubleshoot the problem..

Owned n riden/driven,

Hi bro...I also dont know whats the problem...ya noticed the diff in length...will talk to the shop and see how to troubleshoot the problem..

Bro...perhaps u buy the sliders not for FJR??? so far mine no problem at all~!!

FYI...miles to km is possible if u change e whole set of the speedo unless u wanna change only the chips inside the digital meter...there's one of my fren change it at HL itself. but have to talk to the sales manager.

HL services sucks anyway...I request them from e day i bought till today...no response!!!

CheerZ!!:thumb:

Bro...perhaps u buy the sliders not for FJR??? so far mine no problem at all~!!

FYI...miles to km is possible if u change e whole set of the speedo unless u wanna change only the chips inside the digital meter...there's one of my fren change it at HL itself. but have to talk to the sales manager.

HL services sucks anyway...I request them from e day i bought till today...no response!!!

Bro...slider already fixed..just add extra bushing..everything fine now...as for the speedometer...i can just live with it..no problem...at least can make my brain works a little..

Owned n riden/driven,

morning FJR brothers!!! I bumped into an all-white FJR, with MARSHALL on the windshield, with small white rear box with LED lights at Esso Upper Thomson 2 nights ago... chinese guy, pillion is a female indian staff nurse from KKH.... They are both wearing the TP MHR helmets with silver sticker band (just like what the TP uses). He was riding off when he noticed me, so I didn't get a chance to chat... One of u guys?

Some riders fail to realise that we don't belong in the same Class....

We don't need to make ANY effort to attract attention on the roads." - a CHOSEN ONE

This morning saw a Gold FJR bro along Thompson Road wearing protective body guard..sped off at the junction, no chance to say hello..are you active here?

Owned n riden/driven,

Any bro has any idea where to buy the 3M reflective tape for the side panniers?? The black colour type..

Thanks for your information in advance...

Owned n riden/driven,

Any bro has any idea where to buy the 3M reflective tape for the side panniers?? The black colour type..

Thanks for your information in advance...

Ubi got one shop that sells the 3 reflective stickers. Lots of colors! Its few shops down from the coffeeshop. Its behind Racewerk ubi. I dont have the address but i can bring you there. If me know if you want to meet me.

Looks like there r more fjr riders now , saw 1 at woodlands shell yesterday n another along amk a few days ago .

bro FBD 5755 here? tailed u on my s4 on the pie just now..hehe..

Ouchhh..... my lover has been taken away. Hopefully she is in good hands :(

JUNE 1999 - MAR 00 CAGIVA MITO

MAR 00 - MAR 01 KAWASAKI KDX200

MAR 01 - FEB 02 KTM 200

FEB 02 - APR 03 YAMAHA RXZ

APR 03 - MAY 05 HONDA XR400

FEB 05 - AUG 05 HONDA S4

AUG 05 - MAY 07 HONDA 05 CBR1RR FIREBLADE

MAY 07 - Dec 09 YAMAHA FZ1S

Dec 09 - FJR1300

oh ya that's yours lah bro! no wonder the number familiar! anyway i tailed him from BKE til he exited eunos. wasnt on my fjr then. oh well. friendly fella lah dont worry. still got wave to me one. khekhe..