Time to switch to gtr14 camp bro hehehe..

Not in a million years... o_O

I've heard of maintenance issues with GTR as well... In fact, all these new bikes come with so many gadgets that are more of a want than need. If something goes wrong, pocket gets burnt. I'm so happy with my 02 FJR :p

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

• Replies 16.5k

Not in a million years... o_O

I've heard of maintenance issues with GTR as well... In fact, all these new bikes come with so many gadgets that are more of a want than need. If something goes wrong, pocket gets burnt. I'm so happy with my 02 FJR :p

Hehe dats y cnt hold to long, 3 yrs max, change new 1, let e head+heart ache go to some1 else lolz... Well im enjoying all e gadgets that tis bike have... Cnt deny dat fjr is a good bike but juz dun like e design... Look like ah pek ar lolz...

"Shut Up n Ride"

Hehe dats y cnt hold to long, 3 yrs max, change new 1, let e head+heart ache go to some1 else lolz... Well im enjoying all e gadgets that tis bike have... Cnt deny dat fjr is a good bike but juz dun like e design... Look like ah pek ar lolz...

Hahaha. I on the other hand find that the GTR's looks more suited for older folks. But yeah, One man's meat is another man's poison... Thats life...

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

Hahaha. I on the other hand find that the GTR's looks more suited for older folks. But yeah, One man's meat is another man's poison... Thats life...

guys.... if anyone of u wanna let go yr FJR do let me know....... Do sms me @ 81179113

anyone got any nice shop to recommend ? feel like servicing my fjr

11 April 2007 - 29 May 2007 Skipper 125

29 May 2007 - 26th July 2008 x9 Amalfi

16 July 2008 - 17 March 2009 RXK 135

7 November 2008 - 31st March 2010 Varadero 125

26 March 2010 - 19 Feb 2011 Transalp 400

8 September 2010 - 22 January 2011 Wave 125

26 February 2011 - 21 January 2012 FZ6S

11 February 2012 - Current FJR 1300

Wat model wat servicing? I looking for ah huat formerly from southern. Anyone knows where is he?

oh fjr 04 model ...... i thinking of doing valve clearance, throttle body snyc, cam chain, tensioner, timing chain...

As far as I know, only HL can do valve clearance as they have the adjustment shims in stock. But its been so many years so don't flame me if other shops also has that capability now.

hmmm btw valve clearance is it a must to do ? i scared if i dont do more things will spoilt

Some pple ride out their bike life without doing..... just saying... I did once only....

I'm looking for a shop to replace my suspension. Any recommendation?

I bought a new one liao. But thanx for offering Bro. I've decided to go for racewerks after slight surveying...

not that i know of

Bruddas, quite a few of you use the Pelican type of rear box. Is it lockable? I understand its waterproof, but how secure is it? From a model I saw on a bike, it did not appear to be lockable, and also seemed like can be unscrewed from the bracket and taken away fairly easily. Any advice/feedback?

Does anyone know where I can get the rubber bumper for the panier? My left panier bumper has fallen off. It is the rubber thingy which has Yamaha word on the side panier. How much does it cost? I tried searching on the internet and ebay but there is no such item on sale... :(

http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p141/chrischan76/CyrixRacingTeam2.jpg

Does anyone know where I can get the rubber bumper for the panier? My left panier bumper has fallen off. It is the rubber thingy which has Yamaha word on the side panier. How much does it cost? I tried searching on the internet and ebay but there is no such item on sale... :(

I believe HL may have the rubber thingy. They may sell them as a pair.

But I believe the part will not be cheap...

Don't flame me if I am wrong. :)

This rubber part is the easiest to fall off. :)

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )