I usually wait for the auto choke to cut off.

What u mean by auto choke to cut off?

2007 - 2008 Honda Phatom 200

2008 - 2010 SYM GTS 200

2010 - ???? Honda Silverwing SW-T400

• Replies 16.5k

Wat u mean choke sound? Is the idling stable when this occur?

as far i notice, the rpm is stable...juz dat from the engine area cn hear like its askin for more petrol but not comin in..but after i ride..the chokin sound no more alrdy

Hi guy, how to know if the bike warm up? Haha i'm new to this bike

start engine, light a cigg, wear helmet, push from main to side, finish cigg can ride off

if dun smoke

start engine, take out helmet from box..wear helmet n protective gear. on mp3. whatsapp ur gf/wife u goin to ride. check fb. check whatsapp, nuttin to do can ride off alrdy.

hehehehe..i usuali ride off when the engine from very noisy will be quieter n the temp go at least 1 bar. shud be safe to ride by den..i tink

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg

any recommended EO? i used chex for all my previous rides as it feels very good. but wif fjr, dun feel any difference after changing EO :(

Could you please let me know if there are any shops that specialises in accessories for the FJR 1300. I am looking for the sliders, crash guard and engine protectors.

i believe unique should have them

Could you please let me know if there are any shops that specialises in accessories for the FJR 1300. I am looking for the sliders, crash guard and engine protectors.

As I am planning to go with FJR1300 after selling my naked bike. Could you please comment how easy it is to ride FJR through the Singapore traffic at peak hours. I generally use the bike to go to my work place, when ever possible.

What u mean by auto choke to cut off?

When u just start bike, rpm high becos the choke is active. When the engine temp reaches certain temperature, the idling drops to ~ 1000rpm. That's when the choke is cut off, an indication that the bike is warmed up.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

wear jeans ???? haha it's really freaking hot

11 April 2007 - 29 May 2007 Skipper 125

29 May 2007 - 26th July 2008 x9 Amalfi

16 July 2008 - 17 March 2009 RXK 135

7 November 2008 - 31st March 2010 Varadero 125

26 March 2010 - 19 Feb 2011 Transalp 400

8 September 2010 - 22 January 2011 Wave 125

26 February 2011 - 21 January 2012 FZ6S

11 February 2012 - Current FJR 1300

hi guys.. normally how u all tahan the heat below??

its dat bad meh? i onli feel it if i ride wearin slippers..other den dat its fine

wear jeans ???? haha it's really freaking hot

fazer is so much more hotter lor! hahaha

got to noe even after i warmed up n rpm is at 1..still got dat choked sound. my friend riding fz told me to change magnetic coil as when he changed his at hkl, the choked sound was gone..sumtin liddat..any1 cn confirm?

hello all. anyone using those hepco becker style topcases on their fjrs? Anyshop to recommend to get those boxes for a '03 fjr?

me me !!! get from m technic

About 4 plus

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

hey guys..my fjr 08 when i start the bike..will be pretty loud..once it is warmed up...it will have dat choked sound comin from the engine..the temp readin by then would be 1-2 bar..is it normal or any laojiao can advise wad needs to be done..my mileage now btw is 100k

Most prob its sound of tensioner/valve ... At 100k have u done valve clearance + timing chain + tensioner ? If not, wise to have it done :) ...

"Shut Up n Ride"

Most prob its sound of tensioner/valve ... At 100k have u done valve clearance + timing chain + tensioner ? If not, wise to have it done :) ...

Yep..all done alrdy. Its nt a tickin sound btw. Was told by some fjr riders dat its normal.mebbe i shud record a vid n post it up.

Btw..any1 keen to exchange windshield? Mine is tinted..would like to change to clear windshield

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

its at paya ubi industrial estate hmm if i am not wrong the price should be around $350 just the box alone and the base plate i think is around $150... that price is just an estimated price =)

Hi guy.. Normally full tank the bike can ride how far?? If i ride at average speed 110km/h

2007 - 2008 Honda Phatom 200

2008 - 2010 SYM GTS 200

2010 - ???? Honda Silverwing SW-T400

Hi guy.. Normally full tank the bike can ride how far?? If i ride at average speed 110km/h

Bro, my 2008 model consumption varies from 300 to 380 km on full tank depending on road condition (until about 1 liter reserve). I think my fuel gauge may not be so accurate coz sometimes it already starts blinking after about 140-150 miles but when top up, still has about 5+ liters in the tank. Anybody got this problem?

As I am planning to go with FJR1300 after selling my naked bike. Could you please comment how easy it is to ride FJR through the Singapore traffic at peak hours. I generally use the bike to go to my work place, when ever possible.

I ride to work almost everyday. From my experience, no problem to weave through peak hour traffic with FJR. Handling is great and the side mirror is located a little higher which allows to clear most saloon cars side mirror in a tight squeeze. If you can clear both side mirrors when splitting traffic, you should be able to clear the side boxes as well. Only thing is, when it's stationary for some time, it can get a bit hot down there, but I just off the engine especially at red lights. Saves fuel and the environment too. Parking in small spaces with the side boxes can be a b***h but I usually take the boxes off when riding in Singapore. A 52 liter top box should be sufficient to put all your belongings.

But if you're going for touring on this bike, it's a whole different story...:thumb:

Hi Seniors FJRians

I have a problem, my speedometer backlight is not lighted , so at night i cant really see clearly what speed i travelling as no back light.guess the bulbs below blowed. Anyone encounter this before and i heard if need to replaced the bulbs need to remove alot of things. i thought change LED but not sure can be done or not.. :) Any place recommend to repair my backlight? Don want anyhow go ask any bike shop wait more problems encountered.