• Replies 16.5k

Originally posted by ReBornBikeR@Jun 15 2005, 08:41 AM

Hi, anyone here experience the rear brake pedal sometimes stuck at lower position causing the brake light to come "on" and stay "on"?

Also I think this is the cause of lost of rear braking (overheating) during long distance riding when the rear brake is use very often for control.

If anyone here have this problem, I have found a simple solution to it. Just PM me and I will send you a photo of my bike brake pedal. :smile:

Haha.. I used to have that prob... But i adjusted the rear brake light switch to come on later... Got to keep the brake lever well oil..

Did u put an addition spring to pull them together? I'm interested to see the pic!!! Send me send me...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

Originally posted by deanz4@Jun 15 2005, 06:44 PM

guyz where is this LC foodcourt???hehehe sotong lah

yeah boy, where is this place????

can someone give some direction as to how to get there???

hmmmm...LC reminds me of my 1st bike....yup.....its an LC kiaaaa....hahhaa

Originally posted by sonic_seed@Jun 15 2005, 09:28 PM

Hi there..how far is mersing anyway..although I can't make it that day.. =)

very near if i remember correct ~120km from jb can reach ~1hr if traffic is light. but route 3 some time can be quite slow if got road maintaince or jam due to watever. the las trip i did on holiday jam like siao took me almost 3hrs :giddy:

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone

LC food court along Tanjong Katong road.. turn in from ECP... the nxt exit after fort road if ya coming in from AYE...... the food court is after the 1st overhead bridge.... itz on the right side... u cun missed it~

will see lotsa bikes park out there~

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

so des... well...hope to meet u guys some day...never seen many FJRs on the roads riding at e same time.. hehehe... maybe next outing got photo session :smile:

Ride Safely, NoT BlInDlY

yo bro of fjr where u guys stay may be can have a list... just Qurious

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f128/inflames85/funny.gif
Guest cheeko
Originally posted by ashenZ@Jun 16 2005, 02:12 AM

LC food court along Tanjong Katong road.. turn in from ECP... the nxt exit after fort road if ya coming in from AYE...... the food court is after the 1st overhead bridge.... itz on the right side... u cun missed it~

will see lotsa bikes park out there~

:smile: lOOKS like u have become the leader of the FJR group :smile: Keep up the good work. Will join ur gatherings when i'm free.

so cheekozer u not selling yr bike any more???

Originally posted by cheekozer@Jun 17 2005, 03:49 PM

lOOKS like u have become the leader of the FJR group :smile: Keep up the good work. Will join ur gatherings when i'm free.

no lahh.. wot leader........ later i get :gun: ....

juz try to help organise n gather the fjr riders to go outing n ride around..... sumone hv to take initiative right?? :cheeky:

currently... regulars become 6 strong... hope to find more fjr kakis lohh.... :cheer:

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Originally posted by ashenZ@Jun 18 2005, 02:52 AM

juz try to help organise n gather the fjr riders to go outing n ride around..... sumone hv to take initiative right?? :cheeky:

currently... regulars become 6 strong... hope to find more fjr kakis lohh.... :cheer:

Originally posted by ashenZ@Jun 18 2005, 02:52 AM

\

:thumb: :cheers:

Nice ride today~~

haha... still got lots to learn in riding and handling the mean machine......

nearly kena bang down... scaryy..... thank god im riding a FJR.. good n nimble..... or else........ :pray:

Teamlm... thanx for the tips at LC the other day~ helps alot... though still need to brush up~~

Jason... haha... thanx for accompanying me.. but pls... now u know how much reserve u can travel on.. pls do pump petrol if therez a need... :sian:

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Originally posted by ashenZ@Jun 19 2005, 10:10 PM

Nice ride today~~

nearly kena bang down... scaryy..... thank god im riding a FJR.. good n nimble..... or else........ :pray:

Teamlm... thanx for the tips at LC the other day~ helps alot... though still need to brush up~~

Jason... haha... thanx for accompanying me.. but pls... now u know how much reserve u can travel on.. pls do pump petrol if therez a need... :sian:

Nice ride today.. Got to ask Terry for the sexy pics. H a ha Ha!

New adventures created when you ride your bike....

Driving car is like cooking my food in a mirco wave oven..

Riding bike is like BBQ my food in nature

Get your heart pumping and adrenaline flowing..

Originally posted by ashenZ@Jun 19 2005, 10:10 PM

Nice ride today~~

u all went mersing today? I tot its next sunday?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by deanz4@Jun 18 2005, 02:00 AM

so cheekozer u not selling yr bike any more???

:smile: I considering only. so sorry. :smile: Will let u noe 1st if i wana sell. But usually i will push back to shop although my bike is brand new cos its hassle free. I sian when people come & view comment this & tat. :mad: Waste my time for tat as i'm always very busy

more pics..

from the youth movement ride.

We try to go for short trips every weekend..... if interested... juz contact mi, Teamlm or FJRider as onli 3 of us r from SBF.. the rest aint~ :thumb:

Hope to see ya join our rides soon! :cheer:

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

hey you look good in pics

nice pics..seems like a very well organise trip...same T shirt n got little flag on the bike somemore hehe... is it a big group to mersing? along with other bikers?

Ride Safely, NoT BlInDlY

Originally posted by sonic_seed@Jun 20 2005, 10:57 PM

nice pics..seems like a very well organise trip...same T shirt n got little flag on the bike somemore hehe... is it a big group to mersing? along with other bikers?

ohh the flag part was a convoy ride for PAYM last fri... travelled frm Kallang PA HQ to Orchard Centre point...

Got 12 Harleys.... around 10 Goldwings... 3 ST11s.. 5 FJRs.... and 7 scooters~

Mersing Ride is purely FJRs.... all the regulars came... 6 strong....

one of our mates tested the mileage of the reserve tank... :lol: :lol: :lol:

I :pray: to his couragee~~ at least now we know how much the reserve can last~ :cheer:

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Originally posted by Teamlm@Jun 20 2005, 07:00 PM

hey you look good in pics

wotcha mean... :sian: i look better in real life kk.......

:lol: :lol: pple call mi Bread Pit~ :lol: :lol:

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

u guys looks young... all below 30yo :confused:

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone

more pics from the mersing ride.