Originally posted by Teamlm@Jul 19 2005, 01:38 PM

If you can refer to our earlier thread, If you could see the photos that 6 FJR participated in the Youth day convoy ride (June 05) to orchard road with cisco police escort.

wah so exciting.. by the way how u guys get involve in this kind of things??? why only 6 FJR?? why no other fjr involve?? guys next time i want to go leh..

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f128/inflames85/funny.gif
  • Replies 16.5k

wah liew i jio pple go pump, no one ans wan... so unfriendly.. :sian:

Anyway... dean... ur date abit wrong... 28th is on thursday ehh.. not fri....

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

Originally posted by ashenZ@Jul 20 2005, 08:58 AM

K lah, i go with you.. But abit sianz bout supper. Tmr still need to work.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

Originally posted by ashenZ@Jul 20 2005, 08:58 AM

i goin fri instead of thursday.. coz i night shifton wed. den coming back on sat just 1 night only

Originally posted by ashenZ@Jul 10 2005, 01:34 AM

Do allow me to start off with knowing each other better. This column is dedicated to know and identify FJR fellowship names thru bike number, when happen to meet on the same road. (You may opt not to post your bike number if you're not comfortable.)

So as to eliminate, "Oi, what's your name?"

1.) AshenZ (Galaxy BLue) aka BG, AY9999R

2.) Tealm (Storm Silver) aka Denrick Liew, FZ18S

3.) Glenn (Storm Silver) aka Glenna Cheah, FU7A

4.) FJRider (Galaxy Blue) aka Jason, FY8668T

5.) Rahman (Galaxy Blue)aka Rahman FG786H

6.) Terry (Techno Jade) aka Terry FY2997H

7.) Chung ('05 Silver_Blue)

8.) Cheekozer (Galaxy Blue)

9.) Omnislash (Maroon) aka Chua, 8437

10.) Sonic seed (Silver) FU6008A

11.) Rebornbiker (Techno Jade) aka Marcus, FX2055G

12.) Vara (Galaxy Blue) aka Tamhid, AF242A

13.) Sper (Storm Silver)

14.) deanz4 (Maroon) aka Dean, FZ4501L

15.) ThongKH (Silver) FV5789

16.)

17.)

18.)

If i do miss out anyone, Kindly please add yourself to list.

ThankS!

Do allow me to start off with knowing each other better. This column is dedicated to know and identify FJR fellowship names thru bike number, when happen to meet on the same road. (You may opt not to post your bike number if you're not comfortable.)

9.) Omnislash (Maroon) aka Chua, 8437

13.) Sper (Storm Silver)

16.)

17.)

18.)

If i do miss out anyone, Kindly please add yourself to list.

ThankS!

Originally posted by Teamlm@Jul 19 2005, 12:06 AM

Photos about the youth day ride lor.. He just want to see all those cute little girls.. ha ha ha

yo bro top up petrol at johore caltax huh(thursday morning at 2am )?? i saw yr bike and yr no but dont really know who u r.. just when top up wth ashenz huh?

Saw Jason just now. Was wondering where i saw that number plate from. So its from this website...

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

advice needed :cheeky:

i'm planning to go for a long trip with my friends, wanna ask what should i check b4 the trip and should i bring along any spare?? :sweat:

Rain Locations in Singapore

http://www.nea.gov.sg/data/xml/dt/rainlocation_map.gif

http://www.nea.gov.sg/App_Themes/NeaFrontEnd/images/legend_rain_intensities.gif

Hey Ash, i was pretty free and had nothin better to do so i went to dig up some of the stuff i research two yrs ago regarding the clutch slippage thingy.

Well, API service "CD" or rather "C*" are ratings for diesel engines while "S*" are for gasoline engines.

I saw in other forums that Energy Conserving oils contains Anti-Friction modifiers which is known to cause clutch slippage. This fact is also verified in our owner's manual. Motorcar oils do not lubricate the clutch so they can use this kindof oil.

But thus far i haven find any relation between the Anti-Friction modifiers and API Service "CD".

But our manual say dun use oils of grade CD or higher. This is the one and only reason that is stopping me from using alot of "Good Brand" 4T. This includes Mobil, Fuchs and some other which i cant recall. (its 2 yrs ago lor)

So far based on my search, only Rockoil Synthesis4 and Motul do not have API Service "CD" or higher printed on their bottle so i use them. Simple as that.

Note: If any of the facts are wrong, pls highlight to me. Thanx.

Originally posted by thongkh@Jul 21 2005, 08:04 PM

advice needed :cheeky:

i'm planning to go for a long trip with my friends, wanna ask what should i check b4 the trip and should i bring along any spare?? :sweat:

how long is long?

9.) Omnislash (Maroon) aka Chua, FW8437

13.) Sper (Storm Silver)

16.)

17.)

18.)

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

Originally posted by omnislash@Jul 21 2005, 06:48 PM

Saw Jason just now. Was wondering where i saw that number plate from. So its from this website...

ya..... dats me.........:cheeky:

mr chua, u were gng so FAST pass me, wanted 2 say hi 2 u.

BT........smell ur smoke :bow:

nice seeing u on e road...

:bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

Originally posted by FJRRider@Jul 21 2005, 11:04 PM

ya..... dats me.........:cheeky:

mr chua, u were gng so FAST pass me, wanted 2 say hi 2 u.

BT........smell ur smoke :bow:

nice seeing u on e road...

:bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

dun ÍÚ¿à me leh... We cross each other at the camera, how fast can i go....

Where u live btw? I thnk u exited clementi rite?

Anyway, Ash was toking bout u to me ytd.. He say u very tall... But cant really tell when ur on the bike...

was on e way back 2 office 2 settled sm wk stuff lor. :faint:

yup, me tall guy :D

so far this e best baby dat can fit me on e road..:thumb:

i stay in e easten part of sing.. :box:

Originally posted by deanz4@Jul 21 2005, 04:22 AM

yo bro top up petrol at johore caltax huh(thursday morning at 2am )?? i saw yr bike and yr no but dont really know who u r.. just when top up wth ashenz huh?

Yes, I was at the the Caltex petrol koisk after bike washed . Sorry if i failed to see you.

Ashen, Glen and Ominilash took GP tuas.

New adventures created when you ride your bike....

Driving car is like cooking my food in a mirco wave oven..

Riding bike is like BBQ my food in nature

Get your heart pumping and adrenaline flowing..

There will be a ride to Mersing on this Sunday morning.

We will take North south High way, exit Ayer Hitam, following by trunk roads with exciting corner till Mersing.

This is the ride where you can put your FJR to the test. I grind my foot pegs (Left and Right) every time we take this route.

Places of interest:Mersing for lunch

Date: 24th July 2005

Time to meet: 0930hrs.

ETA to Singapore : 1630hrs.

Meeting Venue: GP Esso

Confirmed Participants:

1. Terry, with pillion

2. Glen

3. Fjr rider

4. Rahman

5. Teamlm H/P: 98777575

Please feel free to join us if you are available on this Sunday.

bro i inerested to go but to be confirm on sat night k coz i wrk late.

Originally posted by ashenZ@Jul 21 2005, 10:20 PM

13.) Sper (Storm Silver)

16.)

17.)

18.)

13.) Sper (Storm Silver)

16.)James(silver/blue)FZ3388D

17.)

18.)

Hi Guys. Im james here from east of Singapore. Juz bought a FJR. Looking for some accessories to put. Heard got some mass ordering ard here. Would like to know some. But urgently looking for a Givi sr346 rack for the FJR. Tks.

Originally posted by sonic_seed@Jun 14 2005, 11:07 PM

asphenz sorry bro.. next time kopi on me hehe

Me not riding R6 anymore.. FJR is me dad one..once in a while clock abit hehe

currently only a Super 4 rider :cheeky:

but hoh..would love to go on long trip up north on a FJR

Hi chong From Plab rite? James here. My number is 97623251. Give me a call if u can steal ur dad's bike for a ride. To all others too Hellooo.. New here..

Originally posted by domjames@Jul 23 2005, 03:04 PM

Hi chong From Plab rite? James here. My number is 97623251. Give me a call if u can steal ur dad's bike for a ride. To all others too Hellooo.. New here..

hi there they having a short ride up to mersing tmr wanna join?? 9.30 at GP esso

Originally posted by deanz4@Jul 23 2005, 04:49 AM

bro i inerested to go but to be confirm on sat night k coz i wrk late.

No problem..

Sms me if you're coming.

Originally posted by domjames@Jul 23 2005, 01:46 PM

Hi Guys. Im james here from east of Singapore. Juz bought a FJR. Looking for some accessories to put. Heard got some mass ordering ard here. Would like to know some. But urgently looking for a Givi sr346 rack for the FJR. Tks.

As for your GIVI boxes, you can try Chiap Lee (Along Serangoon Road)

Do meet us up if your time permits. Ride safe all.

Tks for the invitation. But cant make it for tmr. Might be going to kulai with my wife tonite if the weather is fine. Singapore petrol is a killer. As for the rack Chiap lee got not stock got to wait 2mths.

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by domjames@Jul 23 2005, 04:17 PM

Tks for the invitation. But cant make it for tmr. Might be going to kulai with my wife tonite if the weather is fine. Singapore petrol is a killer. As for the rack Chiap lee got not stock got to wait 2mths.

:D Cos the last rack was bought by me..... :D