• Replies 4.7k

Guest phineas

hi pauche,

thanks for your reply and i just want to know how fast can the Z1000 get and do you know about the top speed for FZ1??

Originally posted by phineas@Apr 22 2005, 05:41 PM

hi pauche,

thanks for your reply and i just want to know how fast can the Z1000 get and do you know about the top speed for FZ1??

I have not tried the top speed but these links should get u some info:

Links attached.. the first one is dyno charts (REAR WHEEL FIGURES)

http://www.sportrider.com/bikes/146_0308_naked_dyno/

http://www.motorcycledaily.com/17february0...i2003z1000.html

http://myweb.cableone.net/m-t-w/z1000/facts.htm

(again dyno, or rear wheel figures)

http://www.motorcycle-usa.com/Article_Page...leID=547&Page=2

(again, dyno figures)

http://www.motorbikes.be/en/Kawasaki/2003/Z%201000/

(this one says 144HP crank)

http://www.kawasaki.com/admin/Flash/Z1000_print.html

(official)

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/normal_pic-of-day-04-20.jpg

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/normal_kawasaki-z1000-04-bikepics-288876.jpg

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/kawasaki-z1000-04-bikepics-330086.jpg

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/normal_kawasaki-z1000-04-bikepics-335379.jpg

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/normal_kawasaki-z1000-04-bikepics-335380.jpg

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

Nice Red Zed... :)

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

haha.. I already know that your Z is the nicest Z. ;-)

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

Originally posted by Axxis@Apr 28 2005, 02:41 PM

haha.. I already know that your Z is the nicest Z. ;-)

haahaaa ^5 :cheer:

Guest spaz

i did 250km/h on my Z750... well not exactly full throttle. The road was quit bumpy. I did this on selangor highway, on my way to KL.

Originally posted by spaz@May 6 2005, 10:08 PM

i did 250km/h on my Z750... well not exactly full throttle. The road was quit bumpy. I did this on selangor highway, on my way to KL.

welcome to the club. :cheer:

Originally posted by spaz@May 6 2005, 10:08 PM

yo bro how much u bought the 750 OTR?

Originally posted by katana777@May 7 2005, 03:03 AM

oei never c u at bedok leh, waited 15mins for u leh....

i was hiding on top of the tree recording movements of u.... :D

went to loois n c the 05model, the color bery nice.

fell in luv with it,loois say can trade in my current bike but my gf say pillion seat no good la, no handle to hold la bla bla bla...sianz dunno how to persude her....

maybe change gf n bike together

Originally posted by katana777@May 10 2005, 12:54 PM

went to loois n c the 05model, the color bery nice.

fell in luv with it,loois say can trade in my current bike but my gf say pillion seat no good la, no handle to hold la bla bla bla...sianz dunno how to persude her....

maybe change gf n bike together

this kind of gf can dump..... riding a zed would be anytime better than riding her. :sweat:

Originally posted by Pauche@May 10 2005, 01:03 PM

this kind of gf can dump..... riding a zed would be anytime better than riding her. :sweat:

now keep sending resume, need to find a job fast b4 changing bike

its actually quite comfortable for pillions... buy first then let her try..

http://www.beepworld.de/memberdateien/members39/z1000/auspuff1.jpg

I miss my golden pipes...

Originally posted by katana777@May 10 2005, 01:22 PM

now keep sending resume, need to find a job fast b4 changing bike

knn find job dun wan to find, say no $$$ then still going batam this weekend.... NNB..... :offtopic:

Originally posted by z1boy@May 10 2005, 01:39 PM

its actually quite comfortable for pillions... buy first then let her try..

yuppp.... my pillion has gone with me for several long trips, and her butt is still in one piece. if not otherwise, the corbin seat is a great upgrade.... but dammm costly. :giddy:

the corbin pillion not worth it, but for the rider piece, not bad

http://www.beepworld.de/memberdateien/members39/z1000/auspuff1.jpg

I miss my golden pipes...

Originally posted by z1boy@May 10 2005, 05:55 PM

the corbin pillion not worth it, but for the rider piece, not bad

not worth getting brand new, too exp liao!!! :giddy:

Hi guys... currently in search for my soon-to-be cl 2 bike hee hee.

2 bikes are fighting neck at neck: Z1000 vs FZ1.

Can the kawa guys here give me some info... tot I went thru all the post, but don't seem to come across anyone take the Z1000 for tours (malacca, KL, Penang etc) is the bike not made for touring... more for track? Or is it the lack of fairing thats making long distance trip unfavourable.

btw... avg fuel consumption is 17km/l rite?

thanks for any inputs

Boinz....Boinz!!!

Originally posted by amazinboinz@May 11 2005, 12:21 AM

Hi guys... currently in search for my soon-to-be cl 2 bike hee hee.

2 bikes are fighting neck at neck: Z1000 vs FZ1.

Can the kawa guys here give me some info... tot I went thru all the post, but don't seem to come across anyone take the Z1000 for tours (malacca, KL, Penang etc) is the bike not made for touring... more for track? Or is it the lack of fairing thats making long distance trip unfavourable.

btw... avg fuel consumption is 17km/l rite?

thanks for any inputs

i take the bike for touring..... nothing wrong with it, but just that the wind protection isnt that favourable.