Originally posted by Ah Fai@Jul 16 2006, 12:11 AM

http://i68.photobucket.com/albums/i5/Fai_photo/exhaust_photo.jpg

wanted to get but tink n tink, no $$$

but 4 pipes better than 2, in terms of appearance lah...

performance wise, tis baby is to me, e king of pickup but distance wise it loses out...

Bikes

1) Honda Super4 SpecII -> 12/03 to 03/06

2) Kawa Z1000 03 -> 03/06 to 03/07

3) Honda Super4 VtecI -> 07/06 to 04/07

4) Suzy GSX-R1000 K7 -> 04/07 to 07/11

5) Husky SMR510 08 -> 08/09 to 08/15

6) Yamy Spark135 07 -> 10/07 to Currently

7) Triumph Tiger Explorer -> 05/12 to 05/18

8) Husky FE350 -> 12/15 to Currently

• Replies 4.7k

Originally posted by Motrax33@Jul 16 2006, 02:09 PM

If want, can get CRG levers. got normal and foldable ones. Foldable ones more expensive.

http://www.constructorsrg.com/products/imgs/rollaclick.gif

Roll-a-Click Adjustable Lever

http://www.constructorsrg.com/products/imgs/rac_folding.gif

Roll-a-Click Folding Lever

I will be getting them in by end of August.

Motrax33

need e shorty type not e foldable ones... if can get e PAZZOs is better...

PM me e price

Bikes

Originally posted by dirtbag@Jul 16 2006, 06:33 PM

yup hit on kurb...

e left side frame slider and engine slider kene scrape...

already change e frame slider, now need to change e engine slider...

only these 2 get e chialat treatment..

without these 2, tink will change bike already... haha

ok, so how is your handle bar, feel more vibration? Or just like the past...

For me I had drop my Zed 3 times liao, not even reach half a year leh, sian loh. :sian: all stationary drop due to turning to sharp/tight :giddy: May be my mentality is still on CBR150, but lucky my slider helps to minimize the damaged, but the handle bar feels more vibration due to the drop :cry:

What to do to help minimize the vibration? :confused:

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/5ton/57259_471404029449_5144815_o12.jpg

Current ride: Harley Wide Glide, Aprilia Tuono V4R

Originally posted by dirtbag@Jul 16 2006, 06:36 PM

wanted to get but tink n tink, no $$$

but 4 pipes better than 2, in terms of appearance lah...

performance wise, tis baby is to me, e king of pickup but distance wise it loses out...

I prefer pick up than top speed, above 170kph is a torture to my neck :giddy:

Still waiting for my Power Ranger Windscreen :p

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/5ton/57259_471404029449_5144815_o12.jpg

Originally posted by Ah Fai@Jul 16 2006, 10:50 PM

For me I had drop my Zed 3 times liao, not even reach half a year leh, sian loh. :sian: all stationary drop due to turning to sharp/tight :giddy: May be my mentality is still on CBR150, but lucky my slider helps to minimize the damaged, but the handle bar feels more vibration due to the drop :cry:

Change the Motovation Stainless Steel Barend $45

Motrax33

Originally posted by Ah Fai@Jul 16 2006, 10:50 PM

handlebar no problem cos never hit e kerb...

only e sliders took most of e fall... apart of some light scrathes on e pipes...

now hands itchy thinking of changing to full system...

wil do research for either akra or yoshi later on... :D

Bikes

Originally posted by Ah Fai@Jul 16 2006, 10:57 PM

I prefer pick up than top speed, above 170kph is a torture to my neck :giddy:

Still waiting for my Power Ranger Windscreen :p

Power Ranger coming liao. Next wk or so.

Motrax33

Originally posted by Motrax33@Jul 19 2006, 03:45 AM

Power Ranger coming liao. Next wk or so.

Motrax33

Go Go Power Ranger :cheer: :cheer:

Once come already will look for dirtbag to go for re-spray

jio me also. i want to respray my side covers, go down together and quote, maybe can bargain a bit ahahha

96863677 jack

http://img133.imageshack.us/img133/6264/kawasaki7an.png

yday saw an orange zed FT1414...

manage to ask where he going, he replied, going home... HOME?

ask where he stay, he say Jurong West!!!... tats a 1st for me, another zed in Jurong West... Woohooo!!! :thumb:

Bikes

Originally posted by KuKuBird@Jul 20 2006, 11:08 AM

jio me also. i want to respray my side covers, go down together and quote, maybe can bargain a bit ahahha

96863677 jack

okay can :smile:

Any one looking or intend to buy 2nd hand Orange Z1? Pls refer them to me. No question ask here cos i dont online so often. View to Appreciate in Tampines. Thanks.

James

9488 8282

oh my oh my

i'm getting 200km mileage for 14L or so, jialat jialat

will changing to fully syn oil helps? run in before and after also 200km

anyone getting worst?

http://img133.imageshack.us/img133/6264/kawasaki7an.png
Originally posted by KuKuBird@Jul 24 2006, 06:12 PM

oh my oh my

i'm getting 200km mileage for 14L or so, jialat jialat

will changing to fully syn oil helps? run in before and after also 200km

anyone getting worst?

Its normal lah, when I whack real hard (speedometer reach red line), its only 11km per liter = 154km for 14L :giddy:

I am using syn oil plus rev tech :D

last call, last call b4 i decided to post it on ebay...

WTS my ZG windscreen, got from motrax33 for S$130/-

letting go for same price as its stil haven been used or put on...

selling cos i prefer to use e puig(touring), & waiting for my barracuda windscreen to arrive(travelling ard spore)...

can see pics on pg 34, duane's pic, same one

anything can pm or sms 92962314 thks!

Bikes

Originally posted by ColourBlind@Jul 30 2006, 06:42 AM

Halo Dirtbag, u order the barracuda windshield from who har??????hw much?:smile: Motrax33 ur Power Ranger got pic anot har????? Duno wic design is it leh....Thanks alot

not order la, bought it 2nd hand thru z1000.net

1 to buy 1st hand goods cannot make it liao, later got to eat grass...

most accessories need to import n somemore in US$, can :faint:

for all yr info, Ah Fai already installed his Akra pipes n had it dynoed...

sounds GREAT w/o e silencers, hehe, got to see 1st hand yday..... :thumb: :thumb:

envy, envy, to bad our zed no hv full system tat is yet to be street legal...

tink will wait n c...

hope when he see me in tunnel, he wont blow to show his presence...hahaha

Bikes

Originally posted by james70@Jul 21 2006, 05:41 PM

Any one looking or intend to buy 2nd hand Orange Z1? Pls refer them to me. No question ask here cos i dont online so often. View to Appreciate in Tampines. Thanks.

James

9488 8282

ok some info on tis bike...

toooooo bad had already sold bike to Pleasure Motor in Ubi, so if u all 1 to take a look for yrself, go ubi...

PM e owner to infd me b4 selling to shop, to call/sms me so tat i can take a look, but he infd me AFTER sold e bike to shop... haiyah!!!!!

bike looks stock but....

to my amazement:-

1) Ohlins rear shock

2) racing rearsets

wanted to pry these 2 items, but alas, could not get them as all e items had to sold wit e bike itself....

bite my lips, pull my hair when i noe i missed out on something this good, i mean for e accessories, not e bike, cos i prefer mine most... if can incld these 2 items...

e rearsets when tested on e bike feels great, tink will take a look as infd my ex-owner can get at mah... how much 4got to ask....

Bikes

Originally posted by dirtbag@Jul 30 2006, 01:53 PM

ok some info on tis bike...

toooooo bad had already sold bike to Pleasure Motor in Ubi, so if u all 1 to take a look for yrself, go ubi...

PM e owner to infd me b4 selling to shop, to call/sms me so tat i can take a look, but he infd me AFTER sold e bike to shop... haiyah!!!!!

bike looks stock but....

to my amazement:-

1) Ohlins rear shock

2) racing rearsets

wanted to pry these 2 items, but alas, could not get them as all e items had to sold wit e bike itself....

bite my lips, pull my hair when i noe i missed out on something this good, i mean for e accessories, not e bike, cos i prefer mine most... if can incld these 2 items...

e rearsets when tested on e bike feels great, tink will take a look as infd my ex-owner can get at mah... how much 4got to ask....

Thought you went to the Ubi shop to look for it? :smile:

Ah fai,

how much ur pipes??

look so swee.....

http://www.beepworld.de/memberdateien/members39/z1000/auspuff1.jpg

I miss my golden pipes...

Originally posted by Ah Fai@Jul 31 2006, 07:03 AM

Thought you went to the Ubi shop to look for it? :smile:

yup went down to ubi to look at e bike for myself...

oso try on sitting on e bike to feel how e rearsets feel, n it feels good...

jst tat e ex-owner never tell me earlier b4 he push to bike shop...

could hv bought e items from him... :sian:

Bikes

Originally posted by z1boy@Jul 31 2006, 12:17 PM

Ah fai,

how much ur pipes??

look so swee.....

let me ans for ah fai,

pipes - S$1200/-

PC3 - S$500/-

total - S$1700/-

wait till got 4-2-1 full sys street legal, n wait for bonus....

then i get myself a set... :slurp:

Bikes

Originally posted by dirtbag@Jul 31 2006, 12:30 PM

yup went down to ubi to look at e bike for myself...

oso try on sitting on e bike to feel how e rearsets feel, n it feels good...

jst tat e ex-owner never tell me earlier b4 he push to bike shop...

could hv bought e items from him... :sian:

Then how? :confused:

Settle with shop owner?