check this out

http://i68.photobucket.com/albums/i5/Fai_photo/official-poster.gif

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/5ton/57259_471404029449_5144815_o12.jpg

Current ride: Harley Wide Glide, Aprilia Tuono V4R

• Replies 4.7k

Guest yixi_31
Originally posted by duane_cartman@Aug 23 2006, 03:47 AM

yah a coincidence tat u saw me again, u were there 4 work??

if i'm right, i'm the only z1000 in the island.

yup yup... would be on jurong island till mid sept... :giddy:

Originally posted by yixi_31@Aug 24 2006, 05:20 PM

yup yup... would be on jurong island till mid sept... :giddy:

woah tats quite a while, i on office hour till october so will pass the checkpoint around the same time everyday.

c u around!!!

Originally posted by Ah Fai@Aug 24 2006, 09:38 AM

hehe, wanna go for upgrade :cheeky:

hehehehehe ogt a high chance i might upgrade but will most likely be around end of 2007, cos by then the bike should be in n reviews from riders would be out.

well changes at a glance, radial brakes and master cylinder, intergrated signals, redesign bodywork, most likely will have the zx10r retuned engine for more low end grunt...

looks alot muscular....

http://www.beepworld.de/memberdateien/members39/z1000/auspuff1.jpg

I miss my golden pipes...

Originally posted by duane_cartman@Aug 24 2006, 08:29 PM

hehehehehe ogt a high chance i might upgrade but will most likely be around end of 2007, cos by then the bike should be in n reviews from riders would be out.

woo~~hoo~~, we shall wait :bounce:

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/5ton/57259_471404029449_5144815_o12.jpg

Dont want to get anyone's hopes up but there is a good chance I will be selling my Z1000 due to overseas move for work, probably next month.

I just want to gauge the interest as I would rather flog it to one of you guys than a dealer etc.

2004 model,FY plate, black, fender kit and eng covers, rest stock, condition is superb and only 2500kms. Dont want to sell it but no point leaving it to deteriorate until I get back. I have no idea what the price guide says but would be looking for somewhere in region of 15k. Will have to check the guide but the condition is genuinely immaculate, always undercover etc. If anyone is interested please contact me through the site and I will be in touch, I should know for definite in a week or so if its up for sale.

Cheers and safe riding to all

Tony

my rear tyre kenah metal piece 2day :mad:

so gonna get the tyres changed since also wearing out already.

tis month pocket gonna have big hole liao

Originally posted by duane_cartman@Aug 30 2006, 09:56 PM

my rear tyre kenah metal piece 2day :mad:

so gonna get the tyres changed since also wearing out already.

tis month pocket gonna have big hole liao

I haven't try changing tire yet, how much is it? :confused:

You are going to change a set or just one tire? :smile:

Originally posted by z1boy@Aug 25 2006, 12:42 AM

well changes at a glance, radial brakes and master cylinder, intergrated signals, redesign bodywork, most likely will have the zx10r retuned engine for more low end grunt...

looks alot muscular....

naahh...the model u guys riding now looks better...the 2007 one looks ..........o_O

Originally posted by sibingai@Aug 31 2006, 11:10 AM

naahh...the model u guys riding now looks better...the 2007 one looks ..........o_O

haha, each individual got his own taste :thumb:

Originally posted by duane_cartman@Aug 31 2006, 10:05 PM

going 2 change front n back, cos the original 1st wear quite a bit already.

should be getting a a set of BT020.

I will be changing the tire after my Sepang trip :thumb:

no money now, haha :sweat:

http://i68.photobucket.com/albums/i5/Fai_photo/banner_2_bot_sic.jpg

Sepang motoGP 08-09-2006 to 10-09-2006 (9 more days to go)

As I know there are quite number of us riding/going to Sepang to watch motoGP next month from 09-09-06 to 11-09-06. I am looking forward to this major outing. Hope the little information will help you guys

The map of Sepang circuit

http://i68.photobucket.com/albums/i5/Fai_photo/sic_map.gif

The ways to access to Sepang Circuit: est distance is about 1,000km to & fro Sepang & Singapore

http://i68.photobucket.com/albums/i5/Fai_photo/map_big2.gif

Things to take along:

1) Towel

2) Toothbrush & toothpaste

3) Soap

4) Slippers

5) Underwear

6) Shorts

7) T-shirts

8) Camera & memory sticks & charger

9) Handphone charger

10) Passport

11) White card

12) Cash card

13) Ringgit (safe bet RM$300 include fuel exclude hotel)

14) Raincoat

15) Tire repair kit

16) Umbrella?

17) bike cover

18) pad lock

19) chain (buy it at KL)

20) zip block bags

21) Binoculars

22) extra pair of jeans

Pictures from Zorom, sepang motoGP at 2005

http://i68.photobucket.com/albums/i5/Fai_photo/1.jpg

A kind reminder from the Ministry of Bikes: Safety always come first. If you are feeling unwell, please do not ride. The responsibility to ride safe belongs to every individual rider. Speed Kills, know your limit, speeding will endanger yourself & other road users. Always check your F.A.C.T. before ride: Fuel, Attitude, Controls & Tires

hey ah fai, have a good trip up 2 sepang n do buy some stuuf 4 the rest of us hahahahahaha.

anyway i got the new tires already n rode around a bit, the turn in is much better than the stock tyres.

Originally posted by duane_cartman@Sep 2 2006, 04:14 PM

hey ah fai, have a good trip up 2 sepang n do buy some stuuf 4 the rest of us hahahahahaha.

anyway i got the new tires already n rode around a bit, the turn in is much better than the stock tyres.

You mean turn sharper?

Anyway I just got Power Ranger from Motrax33, will take pictures tomorrow & show in the forum :smile:

Its a Monday, 5 more days to go for Sepang motoGP :smile:

http://i68.photobucket.com/albums/i5/Fai_photo/banner_2_bot_sic.jpg

Sepang motoGP 09-09-2006 to 10-09-2006 (5 more days to go)

As I know there are quite number of us riding/going to Sepang to watch motoGP next month from 09-09-06 to 11-09-06. I am looking forward to this major outing. Hope the little information will help you guys

The map of Sepang circuit

http://i68.photobucket.com/albums/i5/Fai_photo/sic_map.gif

The ways to access to Sepang Circuit: est distance is about 1,000km to & fro Sepang & Singapore

http://i68.photobucket.com/albums/i5/Fai_photo/map_big2.gif

Things to take along:

1) Towel

2) Toothbrush & toothpaste

3) Soap

4) Slippers

5) Underwears

6) Shorts

7) T-shirts

8) Camera & memory sticks & charger

9) Handphone charger

10) Passport

11) White card

12) Cash card

13) Ringgit (safe bet RM$300 include fuel exclude hotel)

14) Raincoat

15) Tire repair kit

16) Umbrella?

17) bike cover

18) pad lock

19) chain (buy it at KL)

20) zip block bags

21) Binoculars

22) extra pair of jeans

23) Shaver

24) water proof bag or tank bag

25) ear plugs

There are 15 turns at Sepang track

http://i68.photobucket.com/albums/i5/Fai_photo/track_main.gif

Pictures from Zorom, sepang motoGP at 2005

http://i68.photobucket.com/albums/i5/Fai_photo/1.jpg

A kind reminder from the Ministry of Bikes: Safety always come first. If you are feeling unwell, please do not ride. The responsibility to ride safe belongs to every individual rider. Speed Kills, know your limit, speeding will endanger yourself & other road users. Always check your F.A.C.T. before ride: Fuel, Attitude, Controls & Tires

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Some clip to share Motor GP @ Sepang

Hi guys, this is the "Power Ranger" windscreen :smile:

Original white colour made of fiber glass

http://i68.photobucket.com/albums/i5/Fai_photo/BikingwithZ10004005.jpg

Originally posted by Pauche@Sep 5 2006, 11:24 AM

ah fai - whats next?

a wiper for your POWER RANGER windshield? :D :D :D

nice nice!

Me no money liao, still gonna safe money for the re-spray of power ranger windscreen & belly pen.... plus the trip to Sepeng motoGP.... this month I "Po Gai" liao :cry:

c u guys at Sepang...

going off tmr night to KL for some sight-seeing 1st b4 e actual day...

Bikes

1) Honda Super4 SpecII -> 12/03 to 03/06

2) Kawa Z1000 03 -> 03/06 to 03/07

3) Honda Super4 VtecI -> 07/06 to 04/07

4) Suzy GSX-R1000 K7 -> 04/07 to 07/11

5) Husky SMR510 08 -> 08/09 to 08/15

6) Yamy Spark135 07 -> 10/07 to Currently

7) Triumph Tiger Explorer -> 05/12 to 05/18

8) Husky FE350 -> 12/15 to Currently

Originally posted by Ah Fai@Sep 5 2006, 11:56 AM

Me no money liao, still gonna safe money for the re-spray of power ranger windscreen & belly pen.... plus the trip to Sepeng motoGP.... this month I "Po Gai" liao :cry:

ah fai

tink now u need to change yr ninja turtle head to Green power ranger head.... :cheeky:

i oso no $$ liao... need to wait for pay day to hv at least some $$...

Bikes

Originally posted by sibingai@Aug 31 2006, 11:10 AM

agree wit u...

2007 model altho look fiercer due to e head with all e improvement(brakes, increase engine capacity etc...), I prefer e present look of e z1k..

but seriously, e 2007 exhaust needs to go. looks bulky, e present is slim n sleek...

BUT..

now where m i going to find a 4-1 full system tat is street legal for e zed??????

still searching....

Bikes

hey guys, i also going up 2 sepang tis weekend with my friend. will be leaving on friday nite. c u guys there.

was a last minute plan from my friend.