http://i68.photobucket.com/albums/i5/Fai_photo/gallery_2004_bg20.jpg

http://i68.photobucket.com/albums/i5/Fai_photo/gallery_2004_bg16.jpg

The Singapore Motorshow 2006

Time: 10 Nov to 19 Nov

Place: Suntec Singapore International Convention & Exhibition Centre (Suntec Singapore)

Entrance fee: S$10 for adults & S$4 for child. Tickets to the Motorshow will be on sale at road shows and at the event itself from 9 to 19 Nov 2006.

The region’s most celebrated and prestigious motoring event, The Singapore Motorshow 2006, will once again wow visitors from 10–19 November at the Suntec Singapore International Convention & Exhibition Centre (Suntec Singapore). The event will provide a visual feast of world-class concept cars, exotic automobile designs and exciting new car models.

It is the largest automotive display of revolutionary technology for cars and motorcycles in Singapore and will feature exciting new automotive launches and groundbreaking technology.

The Singapore Motorshow 2006 is proudly presented by the Motor Traders Association (MTA) and supported by the Japan Automobile Manufacturers Association, Inc. (JAMA), and the Singapore Motor Cycle Trade Association (SMCTA).

Organiser's Contact:

Singapore International Motorshow Pte Ltd

253 Alexandra Road

Level 3 (Lobby 4)

Singapore 159936

Tel: (65) 6472-4934

Fax: (65) 6472-4930

A Kind Reminder from Ministry of Bikes: Safety always come first. If you are feeling unwell, please do not ride. The responsibility to ride safe belongs to every individual rider. Speed Kills, know your limit. Always check your F.A.C.T. before ride --- Fuel, Attittude, Controls & Tires

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/5ton/57259_471404029449_5144815_o12.jpg

Current ride: Harley Wide Glide, Aprilia Tuono V4R

• Replies 4.7k

http://i68.photobucket.com/albums/i5/Fai_photo/0.jpg

http://i68.photobucket.com/albums/i5/Fai_photo/features-vote-babes2.gif

Big Boyz Toyz

Event details: Big Boyz Toyz (BBTz) - the ultimate exhibition on toys for men - will be back this November after a successful debut in 2005.

Highlights:

1. Big Boyz Toyz Bikini Babes (Signature Event)

2. New car launches

3. Automotive stunts

4. Extreme sports

5. Best Dressed-Up Cars Competitions

6. Erotica dungeon

7. Etc.

Entrance fee: Free (except enclosed area activities at $5)

Organiser: Singex Exhibitions

For more information: Visit http://www.bigboyztoyz.com.sg.

A Kind Reminder from Ministry of Bikes: Safety always come first. If you are feeling unwell, please do not ride. The responsibility to ride safe belongs to every individual rider. Speed Kills, know your limit. Always check your F.A.C.T. before ride --- Fuel, Attittude, Controls & Tires

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/5ton/57259_471404029449_5144815_o12.jpg

Originally posted by Ah Fai@Nov 5 2006, 01:17 AM

:btw: what is the right time or mileage to change air filter? I never change one before...

ah fai.. i think u SHOULD change ur air filter liao... 25000km w/o changing filter.. POWER.. haha.

i suggest u change to K&N as brought up by other riders here...

Reason: save more in long run and easy to maintain (if u know how). if i am not wrong, a K&N for Z1000 cost less than $100, bout 90+.

u can get one at motorworld and fix at ur own bike shop.. ( i dun really like to fix my stuff at motorworld)

i got my valve clearance at motorfactor for $250. workmanship not bad, if u wan give me a ring i can bring u there.

Still thinking should i get the power ranger header... :confused:

Originally posted by hondavtecII@Nov 5 2006, 10:11 PM

ah fai.. i think u SHOULD change ur air filter liao... 25000km w/o changing filter.. POWER.. haha.

Reason: save more in long run and easy to maintain (if u know how). if i am not wrong, a K&N for Z1000 cost less than $100, bout 90+.

u can get one at motorworld and fix at ur own bike shop.. ( i dun really like to fix my stuff at motorworld)

i got my valve clearance at motorfactor for $250. workmanship not bad, if u wan give me a ring i can bring u there.

Thank you for your advice, will have to do air filter change ASAP, wait scared engine spoil siah :giddy:

Is motorfactor the workshop you told me at Ubi?

Will consider for valve clearance... after I get my pay :cheeky:

The original power ranger :smile:

You need to go for respray to match your bike's colour

I got my Power Ranger from Motrax33 :thumb:

http://i68.photobucket.com/albums/i5/Fai_photo/BikingwithZ10004005.jpg

:btw: talking about paint work, I am thinking seriously that sun-shine will affect the colour of the paint work, cause my Zed's Green has become a very slight towards yellowish green colour :help:

I think its time to cover my bike liao, since my car park don't have shelter :sian:

@ah fai : me riding spark135 now haha, scrap my Z already

motorfactor is the last few work shop at dexing that row. owner alex and simon are good mechs. used to bring my Z there for services. Tml going there with my spark..

http://img133.imageshack.us/img133/6264/kawasaki7an.png

Hey guys, i've got this rear wheel side stand for sale.

Its handy n portable.

Have difficulty in lubing your chain when your alone?

Tired of pushing your bike alittle forward n forward when polishing your rear rim n washing your chain?

This stand will help u alot.

Selling price $52

Material- Stainless steel

PM me if interested. Thanks

http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i214/wantanmee07/bikes/FE3.jpg

Woo~~ look at this :lovestruck:

The Kawasaki Z1000 (2007 model)

http://i68.photobucket.com/albums/i5/Fai_photo/w681h511_000003404955544A.jpg

fai: everywhere u go u kena spotted haha, my fren was telling me u're always at blue lagoon (lap sap bar) HAHAHAHA

then my other fren tell me he saw u at unity

bikes and babes? o_O

http://img133.imageshack.us/img133/6264/kawasaki7an.png
Originally posted by KuKuBird@Nov 7 2006, 01:54 PM

fai: everywhere u go u kena spotted haha, my fren was telling me u're always at blue lagoon (lap sap bar) HAHAHAHA

then my other fren tell me he saw u at unity

bikes and babes? o_O

Yeah loh, when they see my bike & start to chit chat, happen that they know you too :cheeky:

I never go in lap sap bar leh, just sitting at the Lao Ban Lian shop for makan :smile:

Just bike, no babies :D

Originally posted by KuKuBird@Nov 6 2006, 12:50 AM

@ah fai : me riding spark135 now haha, scrap my Z already

motorfactor is the last few work shop at dexing that row. owner alex and simon are good mechs. used to bring my Z there for services. Tml going there with my spark..

Oic, heard that their workmanship is good :thumb:

But I little bit prefer Unity cause I can tune my bike there via PC3 too :cheeky:

http://i68.photobucket.com/albums/i5/Fai_photo/BikingwithZ1000003.jpg

Anyway I had service my valve clearance, coolant flush & other normal servicing...

And when the mechanic opens my turtle air filter to see, there got dead lizard & small leafs inside :giddy:

But the workshop does not have air filter so just have to order & air-blow the oringinal filter to clean it up.

I have ordered BMC air filter which will come end of this month & re-tune my turtle once installed.

finally u get ur turtle to service... :smile:

Dead lizard?? wow... did u get them to see if the lizard got lay eggs inside a not?? later got one big family inside ur turtle...:cheeky:

After the valve clearance.. u will feel the differents... trust me..

Y u dun wan to change to K&N filter? i think K&N better.. that my view la..

did u change ur spark plug too? better change since petrol tank taken out liao..

Oh.. and rem to ask ur mech to check the silcone cover for you to see if u need to change a not.. (call me if u dun know wat i am talking as i seldom log on)

Lastly i advice u to fix the scottolier since u always go upnorth, i just fixed it, think dirtbag also fix, its veri convience and no need to lube the chain now and then. cost $170 fm motoworld.:smile:

haha, the lizard is a small one, dead & dry, the lizard's juice all eaten up by my turtle's pistons :hungry:

But never change my spark plugs, just got it replacement & had been there for 3,000km, anyway can feel different when riding, a minor improvement.

Since I ordered BMC, then let it be, my friend said BMC more air intake but the fuel-air mixture will be more lean, therefore need to re-tune my turtle after BMC installation via PC3, to let more fuel for rich mixture = more money on fuel :cry:

I also did the air-way modification, somehow block the air from going into engine from other direction.

Wanna get one scottolier, what oil you using? How is the installation, easy?

Originally posted by Ah Fai@Nov 10 2006, 03:30 PM

haha, the lizard is a small one, dead & dry, the lizard's juice all eaten up by my turtle's pistons :hungry:

But never change my spark plugs, just got it replacement & had been there for 3,000km, anyway can feel different when riding, a minor improvement.

Since I ordered BMC, then let it be, my friend said BMC more air intake but the fuel-air mixture will be more lean, therefore need to re-tune my turtle after BMC installation via PC3, to let more fuel for rich mixture = more money on fuel :cry:

I also did the air-way modification, somehow block the air from going into engine from other direction.

Wanna get one scottolier, what oil you using? How is the installation, easy?

bro, u can try using the cheap method.. i got a small spray and topped it up with automatic transmission oil... keep it all well lub.. i stop using normal chain lube as it gets real sticky and diffcult to clean on the rims... with auto oil, it is rather easy to clean off... and the chain still stays wet...

http://www.beepworld.de/memberdateien/members39/z1000/auspuff1.jpg

I miss my golden pipes...

Originally posted by z1boy@Nov 15 2006, 11:00 AM

bro, u can try using the cheap method.. i got a small spray and topped it up with automatic transmission oil... keep it all well lub.. i stop using normal chain lube as it gets real sticky and diffcult to clean on the rims... with auto oil, it is rather easy to clean off... and the chain still stays wet...

Thanks pal :thumb:

hey gang, im new in this forum n i need some help, really hope that u guys can help me please.

actually im thinkin of gettin a 2nd hand z1, think itz a 2003 model, went to see the bike and it looks good, chio also, n the best thing is, my gf like it.....sianz....actually im getting this bike to perform my sales job, so most likely i will be runnin around sg, so i would like to check with u all about the fuel consumption of the bike.and do u all know any bike that's above 600cc, more preferred road bike or sports tourer, where the fuel consumption is above 18km per litre..guys pls help me,thx alot alot

Originally posted by CrossOver@Nov 18 2006, 04:02 PM

i dunno whether it has been posted or not..

But have u guys seen the new z1000..

http://www.kawasaki.com/Products/Detail.as...&content=photos

Very very the nice..

I think the exhaust for the older models is nicer leh.... the new one look like trumpet....

Anyway which shop is the official distributor of kawa bikes, or where can I go to see the full range of kawa bikes?

Originally posted by hui510@Nov 18 2006, 07:25 PM

actually im thinkin of gettin a 2nd hand z1, think itz a 2003 model, went to see the bike and it looks good, chio also, n the best thing is, my gf like it.....sianz....actually im getting this bike to perform my sales job, so most likely i will be runnin around sg, so i would like to check with u all about the fuel consumption of the bike.and do u all know any bike that's above 600cc, more preferred road bike or sports tourer, where the fuel consumption is above 18km per litre..guys pls help me,thx alot alot

Hi there to all my Zed1 pals. Keen in reading your posts, but unable to meet you guys or participate in the forum.( always outstation!).

The Zed1 is really an interesting bike with its own character. If you own one you're gonna stand out of the crowd. Lets just say, what you want the bike to do, it will be more than willing to perform beyond your expectation.Consumption wise, like all big bikes the harder you ride the more it 'drinks'. Don't really know the calculation but the other Zed owners on the previous posting ever did some research and found it to be a little bit above average.Didn't hurt me though.

Regarding other road bike or sports tourer, don't know the answer. Sorry. Been ridding 'naked' all the while.

See you guy on the road! Cheers!:thumb:

Originally posted by friedfishz@Nov 19 2006, 03:26 PM

Anyway which shop is the official distributor of kawa bikes, or where can I go to see the full range of kawa bikes?

Hi there! Kawasaki agent is Evershine Motor, and located at Sing Ming (Auto Centre- i think) opposite IDAC. Tel: 64569978

Take care.