Originally posted by Zedlite@Nov 19 2006, 10:08 PM

The Zed1 is really an interesting bike with its own character. If you own one you're gonna stand out of the crowd.

http://i68.photobucket.com/albums/i5/Fai_photo/WTBT-shirt017-2.jpg

I agree with you :smile:

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/5ton/57259_471404029449_5144815_o12.jpg

Current ride: Harley Wide Glide, Aprilia Tuono V4R

• Replies 4.7k

Originally posted by hui510@Nov 18 2006, 07:25 PM

hey gang, im new in this forum n i need some help, really hope that u guys can help me please.

actually im thinkin of gettin a 2nd hand z1, think itz a 2003 model, went to see the bike and it looks good, chio also, n the best thing is, my gf like it.....sianz....actually im getting this bike to perform my sales job, so most likely i will be runnin around sg, so i would like to check with u all about the fuel consumption of the bike.and do u all know any bike that's above 600cc, more preferred road bike or sports tourer, where the fuel consumption is above 18km per litre..guys pls help me,thx alot alot

1 liter to about 15.5km for normal riding (no revving above 4,000rpm)

18 liter tank = 15.5km x 18 liter = 279km for full tank

1 liter to about 11km for whacking it real hard (revvin above 9,000rpm)

18 liter tank = 11km x 18 liter = 198km for full tank

Dry weight 198kg, insurance will be a bit more expensive than the other japanese bikes. The after market parts are hard to get & have to place orders if any of the parts are damaged. I have waited for months for all the extra parts you can see on my Z1000.

1 liter to 18km? hmmm... I have no idea, but I think its rare.

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/5ton/57259_471404029449_5144815_o12.jpg

hey gang, im new in this forum n i need some help, really hope that u guys can help me please.

actually im thinkin of gettin a 2nd hand z1, think itz a 2003 model, went to see the bike and it looks good, chio also, n the best thing is, my gf like it.....sianz....actually im getting this bike to perform my sales job, so most likely i will be runnin around sg, so i would like to check with u all about the fuel consumption of the bike.and do u all know any bike that's above 600cc, more preferred road bike or sports tourer, where the fuel consumption is above 18km per litre..guys pls help me,thx alot alot

Bro, if u're worry abt the fuel consumption and the above average cost of the z1000, i suggest u get the little bro, the z750. it has alot more go than the average 600cc road bike plus the look of the z1. fuel consumption is a bit better, plus insurance and road tax is abit cheaper.

http://www.beepworld.de/memberdateien/members39/z1000/auspuff1.jpg

I miss my golden pipes...

Originally posted by z1boy@Nov 20 2006, 03:06 PM

Bro, if u're worry abt the fuel consumption and the above average cost of the z1000, i suggest u get the little bro, the z750. it has alot more go than the average 600cc road bike plus the look of the z1. fuel consumption is a bit better, plus insurance and road tax is abit cheaper.

agree, the 2007 Z750 looks fierce too :thumb:

a 2nd hand z1, think itz a 2003 model,

Hi there Zed1s!

Just wondering how much an '03 Zed1 priced at?

hui510 did the one you see come with any aftermarket parts?

hi guys n gals, went 2 motoworld last week n was told by 1 of the staff tat we could order original parts 4 kawasaki n other jap bikes from them.

price wise i not 2 sure.

Originally posted by duane_cartman@Dec 3 2006, 02:22 PM

hi guys n gals, went 2 motoworld last week n was told by 1 of the staff tat we could order original parts 4 kawasaki n other jap bikes from them.

price wise i not 2 sure.

Thanks pal :smile:

disappointed with tis year event esp, motorshow n big boys toys

not much variety of bikes to drool, very disappointed :sian:

nothing to cheer abt, hope next yr is better

Bikes

1) Honda Super4 SpecII -> 12/03 to 03/06

2) Kawa Z1000 03 -> 03/06 to 03/07

3) Honda Super4 VtecI -> 07/06 to 04/07

4) Suzy GSX-R1000 K7 -> 04/07 to 07/11

5) Husky SMR510 08 -> 08/09 to 08/15

6) Yamy Spark135 07 -> 10/07 to Currently

7) Triumph Tiger Explorer -> 05/12 to 05/18

8) Husky FE350 -> 12/15 to Currently

lucky me to get e corbin seat....

went to 3ncr phuket, n e ride is as comfortable if not better than e time i ride to sepang.

went sepang n came home with a backache, tis time no backache but wonderful experience, sight...

1st time la cannot blame, very shiok.

Bikes

added new accessory to my ride, check siggy...

Bikes

Originally posted by cyraxhexx@Dec 4 2006, 04:28 PM

hey Guys ! anyone knows how much does the front Cowling cost?? for the z1

search at ebay, u can get it cheaper

Bikes

Originally posted by dirtbag@Dec 4 2006, 08:21 PM

search at ebay, u can get it cheaper

Don't now much about this term, what is a front cowling?

Very cool Z1.

http://www.rp-design-fr.com/include/images/Z1000KIT5.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e54/quincy77/MONSTERENERGY.jpg

It is when power is wedded to chronic fear that it becomes formidable.

Originally posted by cyraxhexx@Dec 6 2006, 12:37 PM

its the whole head fairing consisting of the headlamp

So the front cowl is like this white color cover?

http://i68.photobucket.com/albums/i5/Fai_photo/BikingwithZ10004005.jpg

I used to called it "The Power Ranger Windscreen" :lol:

Originally posted by Cybernation@Dec 6 2006, 07:34 PM

Very cool Z1.

http://www.rp-design-fr.com/include/images/Z1000KIT5.jpg

Wao, 4 to 1 exhaust system, 100% illegal on the road, haha :cheeky:

Originally posted by Ah Fai@Dec 6 2006, 07:52 PM

Woo~~ sound interesting, very tempting :hungry:

Bust West Coast siah, must be planning for GP Esso? :lol:

Yeah you are right. :thumb:

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e54/quincy77/MONSTERENERGY.jpg

It is when power is wedded to chronic fear that it becomes formidable.

Originally posted by Cybernation@Dec 6 2006, 08:18 PM

Yeah you are right. :thumb:

haha, I will confirm on next week, I will put in my name if I am going, thanks :thumb:

Originally posted by cyraxhexx@Dec 6 2006, 12:37 PM

its the whole head fairing consisting of the headlamp

i tink he meant e front head fairing...

cos from wat i noe cowling means e seat...

Bikes

can carbon fiber end can, if got scratch till fiber can be seen, can it be fixed?

Bikes