Guest tangolima
Well, each and everyone has their own preference. When you're with your zx12r you did not blast that much either, right? And I would say this bike is not for daily use. However its a good touring bike in term of getting to the destination fast. If budget is your concern then drop the 14 or the GTR. Installment can kill you already.

I did get what i wanted with the 12R ...which i cant do it with the BB. Not necessary i need to ride above a certain speed.

Aiyoh bro u seldom go touring or ride with me you cant assume i dont blast. One thing i know if i were to ride close to the redline.. i would be out of petrol less than 120km mark. hahahaha. This is true man on my last trip to hatyai.

I did use this 12R for daily use coming to 1 year and have no regrets. Only abit stun to see a brand new rear tyre can go bald in less than 5000km mileage.

Budget or not...i can always go for a 2nd hand bike mah..no need first. Anyway thanks for your concern. We should catch up one day for kopi in spore..if go Kulai do give me a lead time 10mins ahead. Confirm cant keep up with you guys!

• Replies 4.7k

I did get what i wanted with the 12R ...which i cant do it with the BB. Not necessary i need to ride above a certain speed.

Aiyoh bro u seldom go touring or ride with me you cant assume i dont blast. One thing i know if i were to ride close to the redline.. i would be out of petrol less than 120km mark. hahahaha. This is true man on my last trip to hatyai.

I did use this 12R for daily use coming to 1 year and have no regrets. Only abit stun to see a brand new rear tyre can go bald in less than 5000km mileage.

Budget or not...i can always go for a 2nd hand bike mah..no need first. Anyway thanks for your concern. We should catch up one day for kopi in spore..if go Kulai do give me a lead time 10mins ahead. Confirm cant keep up with you guys!

Aiyoooo... dont be so defensive la.. releck la. I seldom go touring? You gotta be kidding when you saying this right bro? I think you dont know me la.. i based on not even riding close to 8000rpm also cant see you mah. Like you ASSUMED that I seldom go touring right? Lets ride to China next time la. But must take 1 month leave from experience. Anyway nex time we go for short trip for makan you try to keep up if you wanna tag along la. Like I say is preference, you like it then good lor, dont like it mai lor..

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e54/quincy77/MONSTERENERGY.jpg

It is when power is wedded to chronic fear that it becomes formidable.

Guest tangolima
Aiyoooo... dont be so defensive la.. releck la. I seldom go touring? You gotta be kidding when you saying this right bro? I think you dont know me la.. i based on not even riding close to 8000rpm also cant see you mah. Like you ASSUMED that I seldom go touring right? Lets ride to China next time la. But must take 1 month leave from experience. Anyway nex time we go for short trip for makan you try to keep up if you wanna tag along la. Like I say is preference, you like it then good lor, dont like it mai lor..

come come...one day we go drink kopi and talk more about it ok :cheeky:

hi all Z1 riders, Will be organising a meet up session this sat evening...

Do leave a message to confirm ur availablity pls..

Venue : yet to confirm ( depend on majority )

Time ( most likely evening or Night)

really can't wait for the meetup..i'm soooo bored riding alone.. :dozed: sometimes u don't have enuff kakis, u tend to get bored of ur bike...o_O thats how i feel..

Bro, so i can say that u are able to go for the meet up?

guys, can i come along on this meetup, im riding s4, tinking of z1 for almost a yr already.

sure, problem no big, do come along.. hope to confirm the venue, attendance and timing by thur nite..

count me in. sms me early.

bringing some friends... with different bikes... cos i already know what a zed looks like.:lol:

met another Z1 today. nearly manhandled him at the traffic lights at west coast. will invite him if hes able. :cool:

***Only 1 image allowed in signature***

http://bp0.blogger.com/_ES9JRO6fI4g/RgUtxP7he2I/AAAAAAAAAdM/80dbjgjm04U/s320/North+Thai+Laos+454.jpg

http://pistolwhipsite.blogspot.com/

Guest tangolima
count me in. sms me early.

bringing some friends... with different bikes... cos i already know what a zed looks like.:lol:

met another Z1 today. nearly manhandled him at the traffic lights at west coast. will invite him if hes able. :cool:

u almost man handle a guy? U gay ah? :giddy: :giddy:

Want to change to HID bulb? look tempting..good offer i got slim ballast 160 bucks leh..1 yr warranty.. how?

Guest tangolima
really can't wait for the meetup..i'm soooo bored riding alone.. :dozed: sometimes u don't have enuff kakis, u tend to get bored of ur bike...o_O thats how i feel..

Come on you dont ride becoz of other.... Lonely ah...come come.. i keep you company...hahahaha :cheeky:

i'll be able to go for the meetup 'unless' there's no NDP rehersal this coming sat.

riding a zed is fun, i wonder how did i manage to still keep my license until today...:p

guyz, wat accessories did u guyz add to ur zed, wanna share some info about aftermarket parts maybe? for me i waiting for my acumen indicator, powerbronze carbon front fender and also hyperpro RSC damper. :thumb:

hi all, think we have to postpone the meet up for this weekend to next weekend liao.. because i just got info that i need to work this sat!!! #@(&$*)@)$&@)*^$)@&*$^)P@&()$&

Boring..:sian:

just 1 question to all who wan to meet up, prefer venue to be local or JB?:cheeky:

Guest tangolima

sure have NDP rehearsal...spore govt sibeh kiasu man.....

anyway i agree with you Z1 is fun to write.. u always feel like cut here and here because the bike is so nimble :giddy: :giddy:

Anyway the mods on my bike is just LOSE my weight....hahahaha

Things i have done on my bike.. Adjust the rear suspension to 3/4 of the length and adjust the dampening(is it? dunno ah the part where it is adjustable) So far not bad doest feel like a pogo stick..when go slow or fast or with pillion...

My wishlist..

1: HID (confirm coming this mth)

2: Braided Hoses (spelger $160)

3: Slightly Higher scree (else my neck will be chopped off after 180km/h)

4: Zx6 or Zx10 rear shock (cheap can get thru ebay)

5: Zx636 fork or a R1 or k5 fork with Radial Calipers (2nd hand from Ebay)

6: Brembo Master Pump 19/20 (HKL or Motovation)

7: Heavier Fork Oil (upon changing the fork)

8: BMC Race Filter (

9: PC3 (lookin for 2nd hand)

10: Exhaust (Akra or Remain Stock)

11: Galfer or Braking Full Floating Brake Disc ($900)

anyone up for a kopi/top-up/clear carbon/whatever this tonight?

as per normal.... jurong bird park ard 0800pm.

then 2ndlink....etc..etc...:thumb:

ha, no need to clear carbon la bro.. mine is already 'tong' already.....

anyway, got rehersal tml, so u guyz have fun ya..... enjoyz!:thumb:

any of u zedders living in bedok area........sure would like to know some 'kampung boys' riding z1......heeheheh!

btw my hp no is 90612758, do sms or pm me if meeting is up

http://img100.imageshack.us/img100/269/oldnnew3aa9.jpg
ha, no need to clear carbon la bro.. mine is already 'tong' already.....

anyway, got rehersal tml, so u guyz have fun ya..... enjoyz!:thumb:

all the more reason to C L E A R.

what to do if you have tong? clear carbon.

new footpegs? clear carbon.

ron 98? clear carbon.

anything? clear carbon.

hungry? clear carbon.

boring? clear carbon.

la la la? clear carbon.

et cetera? clear carbon.

all and any lame reasons will do. s'long can clear carbon.:thumb:

pity the 11~12k redline. how lonely it feels. clear carbon.

***Only 1 image allowed in signature***

http://bp0.blogger.com/_ES9JRO6fI4g/RgUtxP7he2I/AAAAAAAAAdM/80dbjgjm04U/s320/North+Thai+Laos+454.jpg

http://pistolwhipsite.blogspot.com/

Just own this bike not bad bike. fun to ride... hehehe got outing jio me ok!

BTW mine is a black colour one...

Oh yeah the 07 Z1 is already in Spore...waiting to pass inspection. Looi is bringin in the GTR as well....

OTR roughly for the new Z1 is bout 19 to 20K.

Now in spore is only the black colour has arrive. the orange and the green is on the way...

Hi do anyone how much is a 2nd hand Z1 cost hmm around 2004 or below? hope to get 1 :cheeky: thank you....

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b246/wth1516/sniper_parts011.jpg

With greater power comes greater responsibilities :puke: