http://www.hoely.de/kawasaki/pics/umbauten/z1000lutz/5.jpg

http://www.hoely.de/kawasaki/pics/umbauten/z1000zoro/3.jpg

http://www.hoely.de/kawasaki/pics/umbauten/z1000rueh/1.jpg

http://www.hoely.de/kawasaki/pics/umbauten/z1000rueh/3.jpg

http://www.hoely.de/kawasaki/pics/umbauten/z750white/4.jpg

http://www.hoely.de/kawasaki/pics/umbauten/z1000lutz/6.jpg

***Only 1 image allowed in signature***

http://bp0.blogger.com/_ES9JRO6fI4g/RgUtxP7he2I/AAAAAAAAAdM/80dbjgjm04U/s320/North+Thai+Laos+454.jpg

http://pistolwhipsite.blogspot.com/

• Replies 4.7k

Guest tangolima

Hello boys & girls.

Time to get together for a belly busting makan.:shades: :

This Saturday night, 22/09/07.

cheese crabs & other assorted seafood at Pasir Gudang.

Estimates put the cost at around RM40 per pax. Agak-agak only…

Meeting point at Gelang Patah Esso. 845pm. Move off at 9pm. late comers....hehe...find your own way..o_O

Those confirmed, put your names below: :deal:

1) pistolwhip ~ Zed kilo

2) tangolima ~ Zed kilo

3) RO33EL ~ Repsol ton

4) LKS ~ Busa

5) Lap ~ STX 13

6) Hondavtecii ~ Zed Kilo

7) cstay66 - vstrom 650

8) fallenangel - fz1

11)

Hello boys & girls.

Meeting point at Gelang Patah Esso. 845pm. Move off at 9pm. late comers....hehe...find your own way..o_O

1) pistolwhip ~ Zed kilo

2) tangolima ~ Zed kilo

3) RO33EL ~ Repsol ton

4) LKS ~ Busa

5) Lap ~ STX 13

6) Hondavtecii ~ Zed Kilo

7) cstay66 - vstrom 650

8) fallenangel - fz1

9) Ismail ~ Repsol ton

11)

http://bp0.blogger.com/_ES9JRO6fI4g/RgUtxP7he2I/AAAAAAAAAdM/80dbjgjm04U/s320/North+Thai+Laos+454.jpg

Mr Pistolwhip, pls dun scare me like u did that day.. i almost had a stopped heartbeat.. :angry: khe khe, guyz , not free for any meet up overseas la, sgp maybe lo... u guyz take care n ride safe.:thumb:

no offense... just joking bro.

anyway...should have seen the look on your face..o_O :dot:

Hello boys & girls.

1) pistolwhip ~ Zed kilo

2) tangolima ~ Zed kilo

3) RO33EL ~ Repsol ton

4) Lap ~ STX 13

5) Hondavtecii ~ Zed Kilo

6) cstay66 - vstrom 650

7) fallenangel - fz1

8) Ismail ~ Repsol ton

9) Nigel ~ Fz1

10) Dunnowho ~ VFR

11)

12)

Guest tangolima

Wah all four brand is coming...

Honda

Yamaha

Kawasaki

Suzuki

what a outing will it be man!

bros, me selling a pair of levers(clutch & brake) from Parts Unlimited. selling at $25 bucks for both.. Carbon fibre look .. can call me at 93620710-Jeremy for a deal ya..:cool:

btw, when's the outing???? khe khe... :angel:

Hey guys! i'm looking for black z1000. know of anyone selling?

http://img237.imageshack.us/img237/4260/dsc00054rn2.jpg

Above Kawasaki Z1000 Sporty StreetFighter for Sale!

Pm me for more info. Thanks.

Hi guys, i juz got back from Sin Boon.....there left a brand new Lime Green 05 model Z1000 with Immobillizer....Bike price goin for $18800 (exclude Inc.).........The boss is willing to throw in..... 1) 2 times of Oil change (Semi)..... 2) Helmet..... 3) Bike Cover).....4 ) You want better deal? please nego with him personally.........

Guest tangolima

Great Ride, Excellent food, Great ppl.... Hope it was fun and enjoying.. i am sure some of you are hooked on the cheeese crabs. So watch till the next makan ride!

thanks all for the support...

Hi guys, i juz got back from Sin Boon.....there left a brand new Lime Green 05 model Z1000 with Immobillizer....Bike price goin for $18800 (exclude Inc.).........The boss is willing to throw in..... 1) 2 times of Oil change (Semi)..... 2) Helmet..... 3) Bike Cover).....4 ) You want better deal? please nego with him personally.........

brand new 05? its actually a 2 & a 1/2 year old zero mileage bike. engine insides already turn to fossils. 2 year oil engine oil already acidic, which does wonders to the engine.:faint: Should be around 15k at best.

heres how you can negotiate with him: "i want a brand new 07" :thumb:

Great Ride, Excellent food, Great ppl.... Hope it was fun and enjoying.. i am sure some of you are hooked on the cheeese crabs. So watch till the next makan ride!

thanks all for the support...

where are the pics? :thumb:

Good Info for the future ZedWanaBe. But price wise not so cheap.

Any 08 version coming?

Guest tangolima

james long time no see you... still remember me.. u still contact the mama on a 12r?

after i sell my bike, i guess i'll be more active in buying a Z1000.

hope the folks here can continue to provide tips on this bike.

my newly acquired zed is great but i wonder y it isn't as powerful as my previous 929....it actually feels weaker than my CBR600FSi too.Only up is the gear ratio.Even on 5th or 6th gear,the pickup is good.

i know what you mean.:cool:

i rode a 929 previously. fantastic bike. good for trashing. anyone could ride fast on it. good brakes, suspension, handling, usable powerband. could out corner a cbr1000 too.

but a bit uncomfortable and ugly.

but thats about it.

the zed is definitely NOT a honda. to ride fast on a Z takes rider participation. to keep up with your friends on the sports bikes takes serious work. they ease into a corner, you'll have to lean already. and dont think about using some banana fingers grab on the brakes or a handfull of throttle anytime, anywhere, especially not in the corners. trust me.

but on sportbikes, you to really go to extremes to feel the joy of riding, on the zed, the thrill comes faster. And you actually FEEL like youre riding a real sh1tkicking motorcycle. Not some golf cart.

i dunno how to tell you this.....the zed is more fun... really...

you must give it some time, youll end up liking the zed very much. :thumb:

all say AYE?

aye aye!!

after you out corner back breaking ball squishing sportsbikes..... wahhh… proud man…:clapping:

even staying on them is something….. After all some of them spent a small fortune doing their machine up.

at best, they will respect you,

at worst, they will be supremely pissed off at getting poked by a road bike.:lol:

notice, theres nothing mentioned about top speed?

Cos top speed, some vague digit on the speedometer, is not the point.

having said that, the Z can clock some serious numbers. Just up to your "windblast tahan factor":thumb:

i know what you mean.:cool:

i rode a 929 previously. fantastic bike. good for trashing. anyone could ride fast on it. good brakes, suspension, handling, usable powerband. could out corner a cbr1000 too.

but a bit uncomfortable and ugly.

but thats about it.

the zed is definitely NOT a honda. to ride fast on a Z takes rider participation. to keep up with your friends on the sports bikes takes serious work. they ease into a corner, you'll have to lean already. and dont think about using some banana fingers grab on the brakes or a handfull of throttle anytime, anywhere, especially not in the corners. trust me.

but on sportbikes, you to really go to extremes to feel the joy of riding, on the zed, the thrill comes faster. And you actually FEEL like youre riding a real sh1tkicking motorcycle. Not some golf cart.

i dunno how to tell you this.....the zed is more fun... really...

you must give it some time, youll end up liking the zed very much. :thumb:

all say AYE?

my last kawasaki was a stock Niner which i took only on the track.

If the Z1000 engine is indeed an improvement of the Niner (which I'm sure it is) then it's certainly fit for the track with some minor adjustments to the ergonomics

Have taken a short spin with the Z1000 and i must say it's very easy to handle. So although it's not made to corner like a sportsbike, it will still be a very fun bike to take to the tracks.

That said, i will not be taking any bike onto the tracks for now.

The older one gets, the less commitments to oneself one gives.

hope i can find a nice one soon.