Honda RVF400/NC35

Originally posted by blackice@Sep 30 2004, 02:52 PM

haahaa so happi to hear u guys reply mi..neway im terence here..22 tis yr... so is a fp rvf 7.5 k worth it? how much does a cbr type headlight switch cost? where can i get it done? knn air filter how much ah? and i heard u guys mention abt the sprocket sizing....wat is it and wats all abt? i dun noe ...can teach mi?

issit from shop or ptv owner? If orig paintwork + engine good... should worth buying. Cos eventually u end up 'saving more', need not spend too much on repair n maintaince.

for Cbr headlight switch, u can do it at most motoshop. price range from $75 to $85 depend on shop. If u want recommendation, feel free to pm mi.

Not all bike suitable in putting KNN air filter. anyway KNN dun make for RVF. those u saw r custom-made. best is to keep ur filter stock. If interested, can try K&T.

Orig spocket works fine. more durable n cost slightly more compare to Afam or S4 type. pls note tat rvf orig spocket only comes in black color. If u want cheaper, go for S4 type. If u want pick-up then Afam shall do the trick.

http://www.r1-forum.com/forums/avatar.php?userid=21127&dateline=1077474760.gifhttp://www.vespa.com/img/logoVespaBig.gif
  • Replies 6.7k

Originally posted by GhostRider17@Sep 21 2004, 10:09 AM

090 proTry using 090 pro latest model not bad , i now using it :smile:

where u change the tyre? any good motortiam with wheel balancing? wht the price? i interested in the new 090 pro. pls kindly advise me thanks.

世上最é¥è¿œçš„è·ç¦»æ˜¯æˆ‘站在佪的é¢å‰ï¼Œ 佪å´ä¸çŸ¥é“我爱佪。

2000 to 2002 : HONDA NSR 125R FM 7541

2002 to 2006 : CBR 400 L MODEL FN 3561

2006 to 2007 : S4 SPEC II FW 2118

2007 to 2009: 92 Civic Esi SBU 7959

2009 to <Present> : Lancer Ex 1.5 (S)

Originally posted by D3vilCbR@Sep 30 2004, 10:21 PM

where u change the tyre? any good motortiam with wheel balancing? wht the price? i interested in the new 090 pro. pls kindly advise me thanks.

k&t again. but for cheaper choice can try ah bee think oso got do balancing

http://powersports.honda.com/images/model/c028_029_030_031_photos_all/motorcycles/2005/CBR1000RR/LargeHoriz/CBR1000RR_large_03.jpg
Originally posted by Hyde81@Oct 1 2004, 08:00 PM

k&t again. but for cheaper choice can try ah bee think oso got do balancing

k&t dun hav machine to do wheel balancing for rear wheel...

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Oct 1 2004, 08:04 PM

k&t dun hav machine to do wheel balancing for rear wheel...

tat time i go change my gpr70sp. cliff put the front wheel on a machine and spin for abt 5 min . he told me tat one is the so called wheel balancing and he told me no one do rear wheel balancing :giddy:

http://powersports.honda.com/images/model/c028_029_030_031_photos_all/motorcycles/2005/CBR1000RR/LargeHoriz/CBR1000RR_large_03.jpg
Originally posted by SuVespa@Sep 28 2004, 01:19 AM

Yo ken!! still remember me???

Many thks to u for helping me get the bike bro.....

Been riding it quite a lot...still getting use to the bike.....loving every moment of it!!!! Is it normal tt it gets hot under the seat???? sorry

:offtopic: ........Btw i get my bike done at AMK ind park 1(i think)...the shop name is yeow tong sumthing(can spray fairings der)......no employees jus the boss doing the repairing....I m still blur regarding downshifting of gears....how many to downshift let say while filtering on a clear road??? thks bro :cheeky: :cheeky:

Yo, hot seat is okie as the heat is from the petrol tank in fact as it is metal.

its normal especially when u r stuck in jams.

the rect and battery will be able to last at elast 6 months minimum.

Enjoy rite, but must be careful too, as my current owner of my previous rvf had buang..........

he okie but bike need repairing of 4 digits...

filtering on a clear road, u mean filter left on the zebra crossing?

depends on what speed u r in and what rpm u r at and how low u wanna bend, and the road condition, watch out for the square thingy and ur confidence level with ur tyres.

mostly done at 2 - 4 th gear.

Originally posted by blackice@Sep 29 2004, 03:25 AM

hi guys...im veri interested in gettin a rvf... is teh rvfianz grp still ard?? hope to join u guys one fine dae? hmmz got alot of qns abt rvf...so hope to meet up wif u guys sum dae and learn learn learn k.. =) neway...from u guys opinion... a fp rvf that cost ard 7.5k can buy? pretty worried abt the rectifier prob and electric probs u guys always talk abt.... so wat ways can we solve it? thanx alot...

$7.5k is otr plus insurance liao boh?

if not then i think that u can wait for a better deal.

rect. n battery is best to change when u got the bike as i dun think the previous owner will do it.

best to do it when get biek and thus can monitor from there onwards.

Originally posted by blackice@Sep 30 2004, 02:52 PM

haahaa so happi to hear u guys reply mi..neway im terence here..22 tis yr... so is a fp rvf 7.5 k worth it? how much does a cbr type headlight switch cost? where can i get it done? knn air filter how much ah? and i heard u guys mention abt the sprocket sizing....wat is it and wats all abt? i dun noe ...can teach mi?

want cbr type switch look for DLM.

want custom made KNN air filter for RVF? find me.

used for a month i think, but cos didn't do jetting so put KNN air filter oso no use.

i bought it for ard $75 i think, will be letting go at $35.

tink dlm is a lao jiao in the rvfian group rite? haahaa thanx for replyin to my post.... nice to noe u... and ken oso...haahaa ...both of u ride an rvf now? btw is the rvfian still ard? i mean the grp...saw u all talkin abt hafin team polo tee rite a couple of pages way back... cool!!

neway... qns again..haaz..hope u guys dun findmi irritatin... the 7.5k rvf is from bike shop one...not original paintwork but the manager say can change fairin for mi.. is machine price..not otr... dlm...wat ya mean by can save more? so an fp rvf is considered relatively new?

u were talkin abt the sprocket and air filter...so stock is good yeh... but the sizin thingy? i rem sumthing u guys talk abt wat 14/16 or sumthing... cant exactly rem the figures...how does it affect things like pickup?

tink whenrealli get a rvf first thing must change is the cbr switch..and like wat ken say rectifier and battery.... btw u mean if i change knn air filter, muz change jetting oso? anything bad wif the custom made knn air filter? wat actualli is factory jetting and dyno jettin? or is there other "name"of jetting? hope to hear from u guys soon...thanx alot...juz love tis rvf forum...onli made possible by u guys ard... =)

cheers!!!

FP plate rvf overall dun buy over $8k otr can liao.

Want better top speed - spocket size is Front 15 rear 38

Want better pickup - spocket size front 15 rear 40 (i forgot rvf front stock is 14 or 15)

Whats good and bad about knn air filter i oso dun noe.

but to get better performance, better air to fuel mixtur emust be good.

change air filter means more air flow.

more air flow means need more fuel.

change jetting can have more fuel.

so both must do together.

jetting issue ask DLM.

Selling my FP RVF for $7.5k. Reloan of $6k available. If any of ur friend interested pls dun hesitate to dial 98482390. Selling due to buying car.

RVF

Originally posted by Hyde81@Oct 1 2004, 08:23 PM

tat time i go change my gpr70sp. cliff put the front wheel on a machine and spin for abt 5 min . he told me tat one is the so called wheel balancing and he told me no one do rear wheel balancing :giddy:

bullshit.... lab workshop got latest balancing machine for pro arm :sian:

StRaIgHt RoAd Is FoR KiDs ....... BuT CoRnErS Is FoR RaCeRs

Originally posted by D3vilCbR@Sep 30 2004, 10:21 PM

try lab :smile: their tires very fresh and also cheaper than shop...

StRaIgHt RoAd Is FoR KiDs ....... BuT CoRnErS Is FoR RaCeRs

Originally posted by Hyde81@Oct 3 2004, 11:10 AM

Selling my FP RVF for $7.5k. Reloan of $6k available. If any of ur friend interested pls dun hesitate to dial 98482390. Selling due to buying car.

RVF

bike sold

can consider my fv rvf also..

coi of $334.60 over 4 years..

batt, and rectifier jus changed..

headlight switch, and fan switch also fitted..

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

wads does e term otr means ?

'R6' RedlineRocketRedesignRazor sharpRevolutionaryReward 6.

http://content.wicms.com/shared/images/YAMAHA_Common_Images/Logos/yamaha_logo_red.gif

Originally posted by Non Stop Racing@Oct 4 2004, 10:11 AM

wads does e term otr means ?

OTR = on the road

pay e certain amt of $$ den can ride on e road liao

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

Originally posted by Soulmace@Oct 4 2004, 10:45 AM

so it does not mean the full amount added up?

Hmmm.. e amt u paying shld including everything tat make it rideable on e rd under ur name(or u r a subrider)

Looks like many plp is going to sell off his RVF.

Y dun we organise a outing on tis friday for all the RVFians before they sell off their bike.

Meet 9pm at Bedok 85 for supper before going to changi to c ah gua and then go pasir ris red house to explore. After all tis n decide when to go again.

1) Peter - 94505046.

2) Zookeeper - 94771400

3) Jeffery - 98205152

4) Joshy -91050290

DLM >>>> Ask more plp out ok???

RVFv4

Originally posted by zookeeper@Oct 4 2004, 02:12 PM

where is lab????

i wanna change my rear tyre

It's genuine Lim Ah Boy! Kelantan Lane...

Hi all bros here,does anyone have accident and claim from the other party experience b4?Becos i had an accident today and i am confident it is not my fault.As i don have any experiences in all these, i assign 1 bike shop to do the claim,so must i pay the bike shop any fees or not?Can anyone here tell me the whole process about all these claims?So how does the bike shop really benefit from my claim if they don charge me any fees?Now they say my bike must send to IDAC first.Hope everyone can give some advice to me asap cos this is my 1st accident and 1st claiming experience.By the way,mine is 2nd partyThanks.