• Replies 3.9k

Originally posted by ah_tee@Jan 1 2005, 02:34 AM

bike sales is not their main line, they dont sell unless cust put there to sell or if they took it in at low price

its a svc shop rite frm the start

btw.. how come customers will put there to sell ?

anyone bought bikes from them? wats the comments?

Originally posted by Gwon_BoA@Jul 7 2005, 02:24 PM

btw.. how come customers will put there to sell ?

anyone bought bikes from them? wats the comments?

i got my gsx there.. 1 year already.. itz still runnin gd n strong i've nv encountered ANY engine probs b4 haha

Success is not something you pursue. Its like chasing a butterfly, you cant quite catch it. Success is something you attract by the person you become.

Jim Rohn

no worry to buy bike from Planet.

Ah chong will do sui sui for you. enginer confirm good, wear and tear parts ofcouse you have to pay yourself....

price not the cheapest, but service superb. :thumb: :thumb:

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

Originally posted by Gwon_BoA@Jul 7 2005, 03:48 PM

if bike has been lying there for 3months already how?

:confused: if u wan, then buy it ?

:smile: i believe the uncle will tell u the problem of the bike before u want to get it anot eg wear n tear. :smile:

April'12~Current - Kymco DownTown 125i

June'09 ~ April'12. - Kymco Grand Dink 150.

1st June'04 till now 30th June'09. - Honda TA150

June'11~April'12. - Toyota Hiace '04

Good ol' days with my Phantom~

:cheeky: "Baby"

A forumer has bought a bike abt 3-4 months a go. An FS-plate RXZ. I helped to look-over the bike and check with Ah-Chong. He was very honest, explaining to us both that the owner sold it coz there was a weird rattling noise from the engine and tat the owner had no time to repair. But Ah Chong explained it was the piston tat was loose. So for the price my fren paid, he promised to replace the piston, ring and do a top servicing.

New oil, spark and some other changes. All these in front of my fren when he is ready to collect to show Ah Chong really make the promised changes.

Keeps his word, if you ask me.

ah chong's hand is blessed..

any "sick" bike can be cured instantly

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".

anyone going planet tmr? gng there to change my brake pump kit..

Philosophy A: Ignore what everyone else thinks. Riding is a better way to get around. Ride paranoid and keep your skills sharp

Philosophy B: Ride with somebody who's better than you. You will pick up a handy trick or new skill just about every time you are out

Philosophy C: You don't need a big bike to prove ur passion for riding

so on sat you must reach there by 9am, later than that you going ot wait feaking long... :giddy: :giddy:

does planet open at 9am on the dot? or they will be open later... :confused:

Philosophy A: Ignore what everyone else thinks. Riding is a better way to get around. Ride paranoid and keep your skills sharp

Philosophy B: Ride with somebody who's better than you. You will pick up a handy trick or new skill just about every time you are out

Originally posted by burningacid@Jul 8 2005, 05:19 PM

Well, the mech will come early to take their breakfast, then ah chong the boss will come actually at 8.50 to 9 am. They mean business.

Welcome to the world of acidsburn

http://pic20.picturetrail.com/VOL1352/5363911/10807466/155946595.jpg

Originally posted by VaraStormer@Jul 8 2005, 10:21 PM

Well, the mech will come early to take their breakfast, then ah chong the boss will come actually at 8.50 to 9 am. They mean business.

alrighty~ thanx~

Originally posted by Sev@Jul 8 2005, 09:53 AM

so on sat you must reach there by 9am, later than that you going ot wait feaking long... :giddy: :giddy:

longest hour i waited is 2 1/2 hour....:giddy:

Too many ppl there.Must be the forumers who browse this thread...perhaps should have been in one of the sticky thread.... :cheeky:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

man gong chu xi huo :smile:

April'12~Current - Kymco DownTown 125i

June'09 ~ April'12. - Kymco Grand Dink 150.

1st June'04 till now 30th June'09. - Honda TA150

June'11~April'12. - Toyota Hiace '04

Good ol' days with my Phantom~

:cheeky: "Baby"

Guest NPNT
Originally posted by nivleK1985@Jul 9 2005, 02:34 AM

man gong chu xi huo :smile:

wahlao racist

Originally posted by burningacid@Jul 8 2005, 05:19 PM

Try not to go on weekends coz it will be very packed.:sweat:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by ah_tee@Jun 30 2005, 12:03 PM

i wen down last sat

but the maxima coolant is the agent put there for sample one leh, ah chong havent decide whether to take or not

i sian 1/2 also to install the groud cable, think i change tyre first

u also reg there is it, duno got see u b4 or not

I'm a regular there. Either wif my Red colour FL plate Bandit400 or my Black n Grey FX plate Haya. Dun tell me U ride S4 Spec 1 Black colour?

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Originally posted by ProjectD@Jul 11 2005, 08:16 PM

Try not to go on weekends coz it will be very packed.:sweat:

100% agree. D longest I waited was from 11am till 8.30pm... End up slept at his small room on top for 5 hrs. :cheeky:

Originally posted by kata_killer@Jul 12 2005, 01:45 AM

100% agree. D longest I waited was from 11am till 8.30pm... End up slept at his small room on top for 5 hrs. :cheeky:

i win u a bit

11am to 9pm :cheeky:

nov 99 - mar 06 nsr150sp

Ah Chong is the best mechanic ive met so far

always full of all kind of jokes to crack

so u wont feel xian while waitin at the shop

very experienced in terms of knowledge

he is the real doctor when my bike get sick

tell him what u encounter better still ask him to ride yr bike

the way he rides be it an R1 or busa

he handles them like a bicycle for a man of his size

ive been with him since my first bike

a tzr until my current bike Cb9

as usual recomended by frens

during dat time his shop no name card / no nets yet

he will stick the "Gold Motorcycle workshop Sticker" on my bike

with his address n tel no on yr bike after he service it

i stay in jurong but still i dun mind goin all the way to Ubi

the price he quote me is always reasonable to me

the best part is the TRUST

cos normally during reservist

i can dump my bike for a week or two

askin him to do all the maintainance n servicing

without having to get worry whether my bike will have parts go missing

and if Ah Chong trust u well enuff???

he will even lend u motorcycle parts if u ask him nicely

whenever im touring hehe i will w/o fail "pinjam" spare rectifier :smile:

if u hate waiting call a day b4 and make appointment with doctor Ah Chong

his tel no is easy to remember 6 747474 0

just like the late daijiro katoh bike no

if u are a regular when u call him

his brain will scan yr voice and

he will shout out yr name eg: me

Woi!..... BOtak Cheo San San (my ol Gsxr plate no) or Botak CB9

if yr bike break down n need towing call him 9am t0 7pm

if b4 his shop open or at night

call Ah Tiam 97384501 and ask him send to Ah chong

sure u get gd rate for towing

compared to other towing services dat is around

Dr Ah Chong Doin Wat he is best at on my bike

http://myspace-760.vo.llnwd.net/00155/06/78/155828760_l.jpg

http://pics-03.hi5.com/userpics/703/579/57988703.img.jpg

http://pics-18.hi5.com/userpics/518/505/50501518.img.jpg

http://pics-17.hi5.com/userpics/517/505/50501517.img.jpg

Dr Ah Chong Doin Wat he is best at on my bike

http://pics-03.hi5.com/userpics/203/505/50502203.img.jpg

See more of me @ azari.multiply.com

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs216.snc3/22373_296411496598_707411598_3943863_2038617_n.jpg

Originally posted by sunnyday@Jul 12 2005, 07:59 AM

i win u a bit

11am to 9pm :cheeky:

Ya lar. Tat day, he is very busy... Somemore, I'm doing something big for my bike, tat y... :giddy:

thinking of doing a full coolent flush and coolent change?May i know what brands of coolent Ah Chong has?:smile:

Originally posted by ProjectD@Jul 16 2005, 08:03 PM

thinking of doing a full coolent flush and coolent change?May i know what brands of coolent Ah Chong has?:smile:

call them lah bro, 67474740...