asking

any good tips of takin care of new vehicle

lancer 1.6..

just come out weeks ago..

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;0;9/st/20070621/e/tp/dt/13/k/ac69/event.png

• Replies 15

every wednesday wash car.. (cos everyone sunday wash...)

every year do once full polishing and quarterly do surface polishing...

follow engine oil change regime...

drive like theres an egg inbetween your sole and the accelerator..

your car should be safe for 20 years.

did u get the free upgrade to lancer sport?

heard it over the radio.

seems like a sweet deal

engine oil n plugs a must to change when due.

every two eo change, change oil filter as well.

park ur car wit wheel straighten everytime.

do a wheel alignment to prevent premature wearing.

don full lock steering wheel when u turn. not good for steering rack n pinon.

use a better brake pad as stock pads usually wont bit when hot.(if u r a fast driver)

paint job wise wax regulary will do.

full polish every new year??

don slam acclerator to hard when jus start engine. i.e warm up first.

don wash car when bonnet is hot.cos it causes paint lac to lose its shine.

don splash water onto disc brake too much when hot. it will wobble overtime.raining bo bian lor..

most importantly, drive safely..

enjoy bro..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v401/Princess_shuShu/r1-16new-a.jpg

just went to mitsubishi showrm at leng kee... lancer only 2 versions rite? the one toking here is the ralliart version is it? was told if u buy the normal edition and u add 1.5k .. u get upgrade to a ralliart edition .. looks nicer with the ralliart edititon ... but the spoiler shd change to the high one .. nicer .. anyway .. think the vortex generator and spoiler nt much use for a lancer lah ... i test drived the auto 1.6 ... pickup is nt bad .. however from 30 to 60 km/h , acceleration seems slower until at ard 70km/h when the pickup increases again ... ask the sales person but he can only say cvt leh .. smooth lah .. so anyone tried and feel the decrease in pickup ard 30km/h ?

~~~~~Class 3 :: 31 Oct 2002~~~~~

~~~~~Class 2B :: 21 Aug 2006~~~~~

~~~~~Class 2A :: 16 Oct 2006~~~~~

Bro they are talking about mitsubishi lancer SPORTS edition. Not ralliart. Aniway no point buying a S.E lancer coz the engine is the same as the normal version. juz spending 4k plus for the body kit, OZ sports rim n leather. wait for the NEW lancer S.E. Spoiler u can change on ur own.. original wotn come with high spoiler or GT wing.

http://www.speedtest.net/result/341058511.png

dats y. i computer hero

Last weekend they are selling the sports ralliart version.... sports with decals, cf vortex generator, spoiler(ugly in my opinion), alloy 15" rims....n bodykit i think .. Yea heard new lancer coming out, but it is going to cost more than 60k i heard ..

~~~~~Class 3 :: 31 Oct 2002~~~~~

~~~~~Class 2B :: 21 Aug 2006~~~~~

~~~~~Class 2A :: 16 Oct 2006~~~~~

eh.. dun think more than 60k.. all these kind of promotion all bluff ppl 1 la.. seem attractive... is actually the same if u really use calculator to calculate ur monthly expenses.. aniway for C&C, they may sell u the car cheap, but after sales service, they earn u like siao.

http://www.speedtest.net/result/341058511.png

dats y. i computer hero