which tyre do u vote the best all-rounder?  

412 members have voted

1. 1. which tyre do u vote the best all-rounder?

any bro using pilot road 2?? any comments??

http://i266.photobucket.com/albums/ii273/th2om8as7/DSC01676l.jpg

By riding, we already save alot of time. Dun try to save more time by endangering our life....

• Replies 1.7k

Ya lor... Haizzz... still thinking to change or not... M5 wear rate good or not? I heard good tires wear beri fast... true? I'm a heavy user lei... confirm hit 40k in 1 year...

hey bro, i have been using m5 since august last year. the wear rate is quite good bro.

Last Aug? roughly what the mileage? I was reading the channelnewsasia thru my iphone this morning and it was reported that rubber price gonna increase again... BY 10%!!! Siao liao lah...

which tyre gives better mileage? am thinking of m3 or bt090. travelling approx. 55km daily. currently using shinko which i feel is not dat bad actually....

M3 better mileage while bt90 better grip.

Just to check, any tired 160 size can fit on Super Four Project Big? Currently using Metzeler M3 150. Think of using bigger size tire.

Can fit in 160, but its gonna be a bit of a drag. I've used IRC SP-10 160/60 on my Version S before...

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

Can fit in 160, but its gonna be a bit of a drag. I've used IRC SP-10 160/60 on my Version S before...

Wow...160 on version S must feel like glue to the road man. I using 140 only. Fazli, any hit on FC and pickup? Dies the tire get very close to the chain guard?

http://simonnunis.smugmug.com/photos/684724736_fuDoa-M-1.jpg

It really sticks like glue. Cornering shiok till I scrape my footrest even though no more limit nuts on the bottom of it. FC and pick up no diff cos Version itself is powerfull throughout the whole rpm range. Its very close to the chain guard. Left abt 3-4mm gap. Btw, IRC tires are gd in wet and dry.

Sounds like you found cornering heaven :-)

http://simonnunis.smugmug.com/photos/684724736_fuDoa-M-1.jpg
It really sticks like glue. Cornering shiok till I scrape my footrest even though no more limit nuts on the bottom of it. FC and pick up no diff cos Version itself is powerfull throughout the whole rpm range. Its very close to the chain guard. Left abt 3-4mm gap. Btw, IRC tires are gd in wet and dry.

serious uh?i thought irc tyres are dead tyres?like those that never wears out even after 2 years of use..or maybe thats just irc small bike tyres...

anyway..is michelin pilot power good or not ah?

NSR SP Dec 07

RXZ Feb Mar 08

Spark May July 08

RXZ July-Nov 08-09

X1 Dec - June 10

XR4 June Aug 10

RXZ Aug - Jan 10 - 11

S4 Feb 11- Mar 12

125z Mar 12 - ??

I bought a set of Dunlop GPR-200. (110/70 & 140/70 for VerS) http://japan.webike.net/products/1963327.html

Link is for picture only - that site is way overpriced.

I've had the tires for about 600km, and they feel good. In town absolutely no problem. Hard riding on twisty roads, the tires felt good. I haven't seen too many others that have used this tire, so I thought I would put this out there.

One thing, I went from a 150/70 in the rear which was there when I bought the bike. I think the bike handles much better with narrower, stock size tire. It turns in easier and holds its line much better.

Sounds like you found cornering heaven :-)

Kind of but IRC tires are hard to come by nowadays.

serious uh?i thought irc tyres are dead tyres?like those that never wears out even after 2 years of use..or maybe thats just irc small bike tyres...

anyway..is michelin pilot power good or not ah?

These IRCs are made in Japan.

Michelin not sure. Never used before on CB400 but some says Michelin Pilot Road 2 is gd.

Pilot road is ok. But a colleague who was using it claims tt d mileage aint tt gd?

The IRC I was using very well balanced. But no more in production.

Bro, your bike's main stand is original ar? why look like beri special onli... but maybe I mountain tortoise lah

Nopez... Mine is Hodaka Compatible one. Eh, offtopic liao...