MV Agusta F4 Series

ayuluv

• Replies 2.2k

Originally posted by nE0@Feb 5 2005, 01:23 PM

mao > I'm really impressed with your knowledge of these few bikes. I didn't notice that double bubble till you pointed it out. Looks much better than the stock Ducati double bubble! Gets rid of that "nipple" light thingy too :thumb:

Rookie > MAH Motor will never sell you a single AGV helmet unless you produce a passport to prove you're an foreigner... :sian:

Thks for the compliments. My knowledge goes far only on Italian machines and non-beyond. Therefore, I will be dumb founded where Japs machines are concern so if I need infor on Japs will still have to seek advice from all you master out here.

Originally posted by ROOKIE@Feb 5 2005, 01:29 PM

if anyone wants an AGV helmet go to MAH. they have an awesome selection. it says for export only but they still sell me even though i say it for singapore roads. i bought a GP PRO Rossi Rep 'icon' model paid $600 which is so cheap as in UK same one $900+ on internet. also a word of advise for anyone wanting to treat themselves, the new Ti Tech models VR 46 and Moto GP which are both Rossi reps should in actuall fact be the same price, however i inquired and the VR 46 is $950 and for some reason the Moto gp is $780. if you like the helmet its a steal at that price but for me was a bit too bright and wouldn't look nice on the MV lah !!! whoever asked yr correct i'm not local i'm from uk but live here 3 years already and i'm totally crazy about bikes, i mean "proper bikes" hopefully can meet you all sometime soon when i get the keys to my baby !!! :cheer:

strange cos i wanted to buy the helmets fr them and they say not for sale. biased or wat cos i am local? no offense towards u though.

not only that my hubby's 2 bikes were bought fr them!!

Lass > dont be miss lead as there are a lot of helmets at MAH which are display only, i think the owners personal collection. whereas the ones in the glass display cabinets ARE for sale althought they do have a label saying for export only, but i cant see the police pulling pple over just to check their helmets. lets face it some of the helmets i see locals wear are about as much use as an ashtray on a motorbike !!! if still cannot buy find out which one he like and size and i'll go down and get it, i think the ruling is ridiculous personally

Originally posted by Lass@Feb 5 2005, 10:30 AM

these plcs hv AGVs meh? i hv not seen any nice ones at motorworld though. mostly shark hjc etc. i would be interested to know as well :smile:

only seen the nice ones at mah motor but they r export sets not for sale to the local market.

hmm... dis r the plc ROOKIE asked wor.. so i juz helped him abit lor.. hee...

btw.. i will get an ARAI lor.. if SHOEI.. will import rather.. hee...

diabolic... woohoo.. :lovestruck:

Your Cash Cow.. Moo Moo....

Daily Interest 2.0% - 4.0%

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni

Originally posted by GSGabes@Feb 5 2005, 01:05 PM

HEY.. the ADV was too expensive.. low-sided so have to put in some $$ to replace... cosmetic only thou. He didn't accept my offer..

oh.. hehe.. next time lahz.. no hurries man.. btw.. got one guy sellin 17 mth old adv wor.. ard 30k... :lovestruck:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni

Originally posted by GSGabes@Feb 5 2005, 01:15 PM

Congratulations!!! Welcome to the thoroughbreds... I see that my advice has taken effect...I reckon you are not local?? No worries most here do not speak Singlish .. only type Singlish..

Ayuluv

Nope ...not invited for the launch... am very low profile with Minerva... besides I do not patronise them much. hahhaha.... Well make no diff whether am invited or not..!! BTW, my ZG Duoble Bubble screen just arrived today....

Lass

Nice picture of puppy Malamute.. my favourite pedigree... or is it a Husky?? Well, I prefer the Malamute cos they are much bigger...

wow... haha.. actually really waitin for the coatin item to rtu.. hehe..

gonna roar..

btw.. i went to change tyres juz nw.. saw ROOKIE's babe...

they r servicin nw lor.. hee.. quite gd condition lahz..

nid minor touch up...

the sound is.... :lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

Originally posted by nE0@Feb 5 2005, 01:23 PM

mao > I'm really impressed with your knowledge of these few bikes. I didn't notice that double bubble till you pointed it out. Looks much better than the stock Ducati double bubble! Gets rid of that "nipple" light thingy too :thumb:

Rookie > MAH Motor will never sell you a single AGV helmet unless you produce a passport to prove you're an foreigner... :sian:

eh.. he noes alot wor.. tink u can "qie quo" wif him.. hehehe...

btw.. mah did gif free AGV **** mah.. hehe..

n sell some at the open hse... :cheeky:

Originally posted by ROOKIE@Feb 5 2005, 01:29 PM

if anyone wants an AGV helmet go to MAH. they have an awesome selection. it says for export only but they still sell me even though i say it for singapore roads. i bought a GP PRO Rossi Rep 'icon' model paid $600 which is so cheap as in UK same one $900+ on internet. also a word of advise for anyone wanting to treat themselves, the new Ti Tech models VR 46 and Moto GP which are both Rossi reps should in actuall fact be the same price, however i inquired and the VR 46 is $950 and for some reason the Moto gp is $780. if you like the helmet its a steal at that price but for me was a bit too bright and wouldn't look nice on the MV lah !!! whoever asked yr correct i'm not local i'm from uk but live here 3 years already and i'm totally crazy about bikes, i mean "proper bikes" hopefully can meet you all sometime soon when i get the keys to my baby !!! :cheer:

hey.. really do mit upz.... hehe.. i am crazy to italians too.. although i own a 1/2 breed nw oni.. hehe... will b workin towards the ulu grp.. hee...:cheeky:

Originally posted by mao@Feb 5 2005, 02:20 PM

Rookie

Congrats on your acquisition... We should meet for a ride... Sorry I postedy wishes via GSGabes account as he logged in through my account at the office and I didnt realise till I sent in a reply..

Ooppssss... me bad...

yah... am waitin 4 the dae...

excel say will b done after new yr.. hee..

am waitin it to b OTR wor...

the pillion seat REALLY nid to get a nice colored one lor..

n it will b PERFECT... :lovestruck:

Originally posted by Lass@Feb 5 2005, 03:31 PM

strange cos i wanted to buy the helmets fr them and they say not for sale. biased or wat cos i am local? no offense towards u though.

not only that my hubby's 2 bikes were bought fr them!!

hmm .. u can try import lor.. or get the diabolic...

its really nice wor.. get the I n II.. hee..

u get ppl askin u wher u got it sia...

exotic helmets wor... hehe... :lovestruck:

Originally posted by ROOKIE@Feb 5 2005, 05:25 PM

Lass > dont be miss lead as there are a lot of helmets at MAH which are display only, i think the owners personal collection. whereas the ones in the glass display cabinets ARE for sale althought they do have a label saying for export only, but i cant see the police pulling pple over just to check their helmets. lets face it some of the helmets i see locals wear are about as much use as an ashtray on a motorbike !!! if still cannot buy find out which one he like and size and i'll go down and get it, i think the ruling is ridiculous personally

wow.. dats a gd spirit.. do kip it up...

i was really happi 4 u as u made the RITE choice..

dun ever compare an italian wif a jappy...

u were rite when it comes to price.. but when it comes to image...

the mv rules.. as well as ducati.. heee....

was at the shop.. waitin for u to chat... but din get to c u.... haiz.. hee... :cheeky:

Rookie > Sounds like double standards. We were like begging the lady to sell it to us but she simply refused.

Anyway, I like the AGV V-flyer

http://www.helmetharbor.com/estore_images/2167.jpg

I don't think its available though...

thanx for all yr related comments, firstly Ayuluv the first thing i told excel was to have the rear seat re-coated in bright red or as near to bike as possible except for the black triangle bit then from a distance will look like single seat lah,its the only thing that spoil the look. they are taking off all the fairings and cleaning it inside out, i said i want it in near as showroom condition as they can get as i'm a perfectionist when it comes to beautiful machines!!! i bought my R1 from there before and they know how fussy i am hehe!! i think nEO they have full range of AGV they have some in front shop and some in display cabinets in ground floor showroom. they have many Rossi reps which are usually so difficult to find especially to buy, i opted for my all time favourite the GP PRO "ICON" model, i think its so cool and will look nice with MV, with italian bike must have italian helmet .....right!!!! i'm getting so impatient for my bike and still 10 days to wait cos of chinese new year arghhhhhhh!!!!!

Originally posted by ROOKIE@Feb 6 2005, 07:06 AM

thanx for all yr related comments, firstly Ayuluv the first thing i told excel was to have the rear seat re-coated in bright red or as near to bike as possible except for the black triangle bit then from a distance will look like single seat lah,its the only thing that spoil the look. they are taking off all the fairings and cleaning it inside out, i said i want it in near as showroom condition as they can get as i'm a perfectionist when it comes to beautiful machines!!! i bought my R1 from there before and they know how fussy i am hehe!! i think nEO they have full range of AGV they have some in front shop and some in display cabinets in ground floor showroom. they have many Rossi reps which are usually so difficult to find especially to buy, i opted for my all time favourite the GP PRO "ICON" model, i think its so cool and will look nice with MV, with italian bike must have italian helmet .....right!!!! i'm getting so impatient for my bike and still 10 days to wait cos of chinese new year arghhhhhhh!!!!!

woohoo... coolz.. heee... the helmet luks like the MV Agusta F4 AGO... :lovestruck:

well.. once the new seat is replaced.. it luks nice.. with a racin foot peg... haa..:cheeky:

Originally posted by ROOKIE@Feb 5 2005, 05:25 PM

rookie, thks for that, i am actually refering to the ones in the display cabinet. anyway, i haben been there for some time now.

Originally posted by ROOKIE@Feb 6 2005, 07:10 AM

this is helmet i bought from MAH, $600 here in UK $900, might have to start a business trading helmets back to UK at these prices !!!!

this is the one i wanted to get as well :smile: :thumb: nice

Originally posted by nE0@Feb 6 2005, 05:11 AM

Rookie > Sounds like double standards. We were like begging the lady to sell it to us but she simply refused.

Anyway, I like the AGV V-flyer

http://www.helmetharbor.com/estore_images/2167.jpg

I don't think its available though...

u had the same problem too? hmmm perhaps hv to look for mah himself

now.. the best way.. when cant get it local.. is the import.. kee... :cheeky:

juz like parts of italian machines... :lovestruck:

QUOTE=ayuluv,Feb 8 2005, 07:21 PM] now.. the best way.. when cant get it local.. is the import.. kee... :cheeky:

juz like parts of italian machines... :lovestruck:

perhaps u r rite! keke

happy new year everyone! ride safe

MV on e Track

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/normal_832363-MV11.jpg

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/normal_832363-MV9.jpg

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/normal_832363-MV5.jpg

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/normal_832363-MV1.jpg

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/normal_832356-MV4.jpg

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*