• Replies 2.2k

will dat be a competition mv?

ya thats a race bike ..... beauty ........ even if it were to lose .... ppl will still admire them ..... let alone victory

http://i219.photobucket.com/albums/cc114/antonioshabirto/shoei1.jpg

http://motoplanete.com/mv-agusta/SBR11_MVVRloop.gif

http://gallery.mvagusta.net/albums/jcexec/r1_DSCN3194.thumb.jpg

http://gallery.mvagusta.net/albums/jcexec/Senna0013.thumb.jpg

http://gallery.mvagusta.net/albums/jcexec/minDSC_0043.sized.jpg

last wk a F4 overtook me and i happened to stop behind him at e traffic light. e 4 barrels really overwhelm my already quite loud exhaust. admiring e bike but e moment e rider turn over w a yaya face, i :sian: half. alamak ppl admire bike at least smile a bit la. 2 digit no. plate one.

Well i can bet with you those are private owners .... those who never chat online.

i assume so but no big deal i was admiring e bike anyway hehe

well not all ppl are humble .... some are just FOS.

I think the Senna F4 looks pretty suave man, any on our roads? Just a small query :)

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i167/frederickyap/L1040024.jpg
I think the Senna F4 looks pretty suave man, any on our roads? Just a small query :)

Yes there is one bro ..... Sweet bike.

Ppl,

Seems like the last 750cc MV is the 2004 F4SPR. I was wondering, that the thumb pinching problem by the clip ons and the fuel tank at full turn is still unsolved yet on the 750s?

Thanks!!! Maybe it's time to step away from Duc for awhile :lol:

Anyways, found out the SPR is limited to only 300 pieces....dun think I could get my hands on one then....maybe just the 750 with the EVO2 1+1 I guess....

flowers: 1979-2007 (Gilera Runner, Honda Varadero, Ducati 999, Yamaha 05 R6)

#48 Shoya Tomizawa: 05 Sep 10

LollyPop: 1983-2011

#58 Marco Simoncelli, 20 January 1987 - 23 October 2011 Sepang GP

Ppl,

Seems like the last 750cc MV is the 2004 F4SPR. I was wondering, that the thumb pinching problem by the clip ons and the fuel tank at full turn is still unsolved yet on the 750s?

Anyways, found out the SPR is limited to only 300 pieces....dun think I could get my hands on one then....maybe just the 750 with the EVO2 1+1 I guess....

I dont really understand wht ur saying ?? sorry but can you explain futher.

Wht do u mean thumb pinching problem ?

Its true the SPR is a top draw and its the best 750 ard without any problem with the ECU and mid pipe install.

I dont really understand wht ur saying ?? sorry but can you explain futher.

Wht do u mean thumb pinching problem ?

I think I more or less understand what he meant.

You try sit up on the bike without starting the engine and make a full "U" turn via pushing the bike.

I bet you'll get your palm or rather thumb almost stuck between the tank and throttle.

But don't understand what it meant by "Maybe it's time to step away from Duc for awhile"

MV stay away from Ducati? Huh? Why?

Women will never be as successful as men because they have no wives to advise them.

I think I more or less understand what he meant.

You try sit up on the bike without starting the engine and make a full "U" turn via pushing the bike.

I bet you'll get your palm or rather thumb almost stuck between the tank and throttle.

But don't understand what it meant by "Maybe it's time to step away from Duc for awhile"

MV stay away from Ducati? Huh? Why?

Ahh if thats the case ..... the SPR doesnt have that problem as it is used for racing. You wont have ur thumb near the tank whn you do a full twist.

The best part of this bike is .... it run smooth on streets.

The Best 750 ard... no doubt.

Yup, Vince got what I was trying to say. It was never a problem on the F4 1000s, but it just happen on the 750s. I do agree that this should not happened during riding, but doing a 3 point turn, or worse, a highside on the bike in a track is my concern.

Interested in the 750s because I would bring the bike to track. I could never muster the guts to roll on the 1000s unlike on a SuperSports. 750cc should be a good balance, like Luca is doing on his K6 750cc in PG and Sepang. I would do my research and check if this is a major problem physically when I see the bike.

Stepping away from Duc is refering to myself....cuz I had been riding a 748Mono for 3yrs in SG (street/track) and I was kindda obligated to get a 748R for myself here in States, but at the same time, looking around to see if anything could sway me from the Duc 748R.

And the price of a 2nd hand 07 R6 is sooooo tempting too.

http://sfbay.craigslist.org/nby/mcy/368336856.html

Hmm...but it's a 1000s. A 750s yr 2000 selling at 13K but only 6K Miles on it. Any insights to this? Price wise.

Yup, Vince got what I was trying to say. It was never a problem on the F4 1000s, but it just happen on the 750s. I do agree that this should not happened during riding, but doing a 3 point turn, or worse, a highside on the bike in a track is my concern.

Interested in the 750s because I would bring the bike to track. I could never muster the guts to roll on the 1000s unlike on a SuperSports. 750cc should be a good balance, like Luca is doing on his K6 750cc in PG and Sepang. I would do my research and check if this is a major problem physically when I see the bike.

Stepping away from Duc is refering to myself....cuz I had been riding a 748Mono for 3yrs in SG (street/track) and I was kindda obligated to get a 748R for myself here in States, but at the same time, looking around to see if anything could sway me from the Duc 748R.

If u do want to get a 750 for Race pls get the SPR >>>> i bet u .... u wont regret..... its a sad thing that in singapore there is no SPR.

Btw like i mention earlier .... u wont have problem with any turns at all with SPR ... most of the problem was solve on that bike

No surging problem, no handling problem

How i wish theres one here.... lucky u if u can get one ..... grab it if u can

http://sfbay.craigslist.org/nby/mcy/368336856.html

Hmm...but it's a 1000s. A 750s yr 2000 selling at 13K but only 6K Miles on it. Any insights to this? Price wise.

no matter how much it cost pls do chk the servicing ..... it is easier to chk n maintain the bike with proper servicing recorded.

irregardless of what bike u purchase with a proper maintenance .... the bike will be healthy.

As for 13k if its a SPR i will get it else .... i wont be bothered.

no matter how much it cost pls do chk the servicing ..... it is easier to chk n maintain the bike with proper servicing recorded.

irregardless of what bike u purchase with a proper maintenance .... the bike will be healthy.

As for 13k if its a SPR i will get it else .... i wont be bothered.

Thanks for the advises. The 750 is not a SPR. It's only a 750 Bip (1+1). I see that the 750SPR is just like Duc 748R, race production. I shall hold a meeting with my wife and probably I would try out a F4 1000 for a change if I could not get my hands on a 750SPR. Yes I will make it a trackbike, and nope, I'm too slow to race. Just wanna have a good handling bike to get my knees down.

Once again, thanks! Appreciate it.

Thanks for the advises. The 750 is not a SPR. It's only a 750 Bip (1+1). I see that the 750SPR is just like Duc 748R, race production. I shall hold a meeting with my wife and probably I would try out a F4 1000 for a change if I could not get my hands on a 750SPR. Yes I will make it a trackbike, and nope, I'm too slow to race. Just wanna have a good handling bike to get my knees down.

I dont think so the SPR can be compared to the 748R. SPR are not only meant for Track but it feels good on streets too .... you dont have to Rev hard to get it going.... Like i said before ... its a smooth bike

Ppl,

had tried the f4 1000 S, they dun have dis problem at all.. rest assure =)

Your Cash Cow.. Moo Moo....

Daily Interest 2.0% - 4.0%

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni

get a mv if u can afford. Its really good... only when will i have the chance to try ...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni

hmm.. may u can try to test on both bikes...can try the S the R and SPR... =)

omg.. something sweet came to singapore!! any videos?? sorry was abit busy with work and my xbox =p

http://gallery.mvagusta.net/albums/jcexec/r1_DSCN3194.thumb.jpg

http://gallery.mvagusta.net/albums/jcexec/Senna0013.thumb.jpg

http://gallery.mvagusta.net/albums/jcexec/minDSC_0043.sized.jpg