• Replies 2.2k

hey guys, hope you don't mind me asking here.

who are the local agents for MV? or who else brings them in? (Hong Seh only?)

maybe selling off my car to get one, depending on how my next job goes.

simply love it after past few rides with Vince. :D

Yes now purely them only

http://i219.photobucket.com/albums/cc114/antonioshabirto/shoei1.jpg

http://motoplanete.com/mv-agusta/SBR11_MVVRloop.gif

Premium $ = Premium service?? Nah.................. They are charging far too much higher.

how do u know ?? i thought their bike services has not started yet. It will be in few mths time.

BTW hows ur BMW sales ? hows the car like ? I was thinking of geting it? care to share.

I think the difference in price is too much...Brutale cost S$8000 more from Hong Seng compared to Mah. Eventhough its a new model, I don't think MV Agusta is charging S$8000 more.

Sorry Guys THE ORIGINAL GOLD is no longer suitable for display

THE ORIGINAL GOLD

Lnad Tparrsont Ahitotury take that _|_

I think the difference in price is too much...Brutale cost S$8000 more from Hong Seng compared to Mah. Eventhough its a new model, I don't think MV Agusta is charging S$8000 more.

Im not sure on that ...... How do you know the price of the new one ?

Is the price compared from the old model ??

http://www.fasterandfaster.net/2008/04/tata-group-to-pick-up-stake-in-mv.html

Tata Group to pick up stake in MV Agusta!

Ratan Tata's company manufactures the world's cheapest car, the Nano.

Claudio Castiglioni's company makes some of the most expensive superbikes in the world.

Could this be a match made in heaven...? :giddy:

Indian industrial behemoth, the Tata Group, which recently bought Land Rover and Jaguar from Ford, may now be looking at picking up a stake in MV Agusta. According to reports on Motoblog and India Automotive, Ratan Tata (chairman of the Tata Group) is in talks with Claudio Castiglioni about the former picking up a stake in the financially beleaguered MV Agusta.

Due to strained finances, MV Agusta have not been able to develop new motorcycles over the last few years, and even had to backtrack on their plans to go racing in WSBK. With a cash injection from Tata, the Italian company may stand to benefit in more ways than one. And any fears of Tata ‘meddling’ with MV Agusta operations should be baseless, because the Tata Group does not have any experience with building motorcycles of any kind, and are likely to let MV do their own thing.

Claudio Castiglioni's company makes some of the most expensive superbikes in the world.

Could this be a match made in heaven...?

Indian industrial behemoth, the Tata Group, which recently bought Land Rover and Jaguar from Ford, may now be looking at picking up a stake in MV Agusta. According to reports on Motoblog and India Automotive, Ratan Tata (chairman of the Tata Group) is in talks with Claudio Castiglioni about the former picking up a stake in the financially beleaguered MV Agusta.

Due to strained finances, MV Agusta have not been able to develop new motorcycles over the last few years, and even had to backtrack on their plans to go racing in WSBK. With a cash injection from Tata, the Italian company may stand to benefit in more ways than one. And any fears of Tata ‘meddling’ with MV Agusta operations should be baseless, because the Tata Group does not have any experience with building motorcycles of any kind, and are likely to let MV do their own thing.

Haha,

well i guess they know whats best for them.

Could this be a match made in heaven...? :giddy:

When it happen the New name will change to "Mwee Agulusta" soon.. :giddy:

Pls don't!!!!

http://www.diseno-art.com/images/mv_agusta_f4_1000_veltro_strada.jpg

>>>>>>>>>>>> F 6 C <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<

>>>>>>>>>>>A M 6 D <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<

how do u know ?? i thought their bike services has not started yet. It will be in few mths time.

BTW hows ur BMW sales ? hows the car like ? I was thinking of geting it? care to share.

Decided to keep it. Price for re sale drop, so rather keep it. And it is undergoing "Full Make up" :p

Hi rotary79,

If im not wrong i did saw you riding your 1098 yellow & your friends 1098 red past by leng kee road today around 5.35pm till 5.45pm.Btw way if not wrong there only 1 yellow 1098 in sg right hehe,anyway the yellow is very nice leh.

http://vne-resource.iol.co.za/30/picdb/article2/4/4/38504

My Current Ride!!!!:cheeky:

Hi rotary79,

If im not wrong i did saw you riding your 1098 yellow & your friends 1098 red past by leng kee road today around 5.35pm till 5.45pm.Btw way if not wrong there only 1 yellow 1098 in sg right hehe,anyway the yellow is very nice leh.

wah when we ask rotary out he say ......biz lah that lah....... but see him out with his friend. So sad

Haha! How about "ManiVelo AgusTata"

HAHAHA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :angel:

Hi rotary79,

Hi, yup with my friend 1098S, er pass by leng kee??? never lei..

wah when we ask rotary out he say ......biz lah that lah....... but see him out with his friend. So sad

Anytime bro.And Is really i dun have much time to ride.. Is either bz iwth work, family or cars. Hee :angel:

If that not u,than who may it be:giddy:

i cant be seeing the wrong model right:angel:

The funny thing is he say never past leng kee road leh:giddy:

I can confirm with my own eyes that the 1098 yellow & 1098 red are riding together :angel:

Dont tell me there another 1098 yellow in sg:dot:

The funny thing is he say never past leng kee road leh:giddy:

I can confirm with my own eyes that the 1098 yellow & 1098 red are riding together :angel:

Dont tell me there another 1098 yellow in sg:dot:

Maybe its his Twins.

Hi,i got something to share with you all,i make a search through the website & found out we can use 3 types of iridium spark plugs for our MV 750S.The parts numbers is stated below:

DENSO Iridium IU27>>>>>>IN

NGK Iridium CR9EIX>>>>>>IN

OWS Iridium ZYX10>>>>>>Out

That all i want to share.........heard some bad news about OWS plug.So there only 2 selection for us which is Denso & Ngk.

Hi,i got something to share with you all,i make a search through the website & found out we can use 3 types of iridium spark plugs for our MV 750S.The parts numbers is stated below:

DENSO Iridium IU27>>>>>>IN

NGK Iridium CR9EIX>>>>>>IN

OWS Iridium ZYX10>>>>>>Out

That all i want to share.........heard some bad news about OWS plug.So there only 2 selection for us which is Denso & Ngk.

Follow these specs : Pls do not go out of the Ring

Spark Plug Fitments

Beyond the normal replacement of spark plugs it has come to light that there is occasional stalling, especially on 1000cc models, which can be remedied by the use of certain spark plugs. Please also note that your throttle body sync and base CO% should also be carefully checked as this can be root cause of stalling on it's own.

Spark Plugs to use:

NGK CR9EIX - iridium, confirmed fix for stalling

NGK CR9EB - normal replacement model for brutale per manual - confirmed fix for stalling

NGK CR9E - normal replacement model for 750cc per manual

Champion G59c - normal prescribed replacement model for 750cc per manual

Spark Plugs fitted to bike as OEM:

NGK CR9EB for 750S

CHAMPION G 54 V for SPR/SR/Senna

NGK CR9EKB for Senna

NGK R 0045 - J 10 for Senna

NGK CR9EKB - listed as standard on F4 1000/Ago, has been present when stalling, recommend CR9EIX or CR9EB instead

Additional notes about Denso plugs:

Although we were advised by engine designer Andrea Goggi NOT to use denso type plugs, they seem to be popular with the Italian forum members. We were advised Denso type plugs were of an incorrect shape and thus not compatible with the MV heads. If you are interested, the model the Italian forum members are using is: Denso IU27 iridium.

Follow these specs : Pls do not go out of the Ring

Spark Plug Fitments

Beyond the normal replacement of spark plugs it has come to light that there is occasional stalling, especially on 1000cc models, which can be remedied by the use of certain spark plugs. Please also note that your throttle body sync and base CO% should also be carefully checked as this can be root cause of stalling on it's own.

Spark Plugs to use:

NGK CR9EIX - iridium, confirmed fix for stalling

NGK CR9EB - normal replacement model for brutale per manual - confirmed fix for stalling

NGK CR9E - normal replacement model for 750cc per manual

Champion G59c - normal prescribed replacement model for 750cc per manual

Spark Plugs fitted to bike as OEM:

NGK CR9EB for 750S

CHAMPION G 54 V for SPR/SR/Senna

NGK CR9EKB for Senna

NGK R 0045 - J 10 for Senna

NGK CR9EKB - listed as standard on F4 1000/Ago, has been present when stalling, recommend CR9EIX or CR9EB instead

Additional notes about Denso plugs:

Although we were advised by engine designer Andrea Goggi NOT to use denso type plugs, they seem to be popular with the Italian forum members. We were advised Denso type plugs were of an incorrect shape and thus not compatible with the MV heads. If you are interested, the model the Italian forum members are using is: Denso IU27 iridium.

Bro,i didn't know that u have so much info for spark plugs:angel: ,btw my bike is coming out either in early or mid june:cheeky: Confirm already.So let make arrangement for coffee season when the time come,what u all think?

I did told you before but you seems diverted to the OWS spark plug and others. saw your posting and it looks you like you are geting lots of wrong info. so i better let you know in advance. Do not mess ard with something you are not sure with.

Go by the standard recommendation which i have advised you from day one

I did told you before but you seems diverted to the OWS spark plug and others. saw your posting and it looks you like you are geting lots of wrong info. so i better let you know in advance. Do not mess ard with something you are not sure with.

Bro,btw u said that Denso is fine right,cause u had stated saying that in Euro peoples r having Denso iridium in their bike & i might give it a try:angel: hope that it turn out fine:thumb:

Anyway now i most confidence in NGK & DENSO Iridium:P not other than this two brands:dot: