Buying S4 Enquiry & Advise

hypervtec no 1st production since march/april 2002... only diff between vtec and specII is specII open earlier and got HISS... and other minor things...

i prefer a vtec... :D

so early??then anyone know when spec || stop their first production? :confused: will there still be brand new spec || in april 04?after spec 3 is being introduced in sg? :sweat:

still a newbie

• Replies 424

if the bike shop owner is ur father i think no problem to rebate the interest haha........... if not i dun think they will rebate the interest........ :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

wat he mean is not the rebate of the interest to the owner... the calculations of the remaining interest will be deducted from the value of the bike so that calculations of the new interest will be based on that value and the new interest will be added to that value... that's what some of the bike shops do... Hope my info is of a help...

A relationship is like a rose, How long it lasts, no one knows; Love can erase an awful past, Love can be yours, you'll see at last; To feel that love, it makes you sigh, To have it leave, you'd rather die; You hope you've found that special rose, 'Cause you love and care for the one you chose.

A friend of mine, who sms mi saying he is selling a SPec 2 FX ** A for $9k and ask for $500 cash.

His bike i saw is in very tip top condition. Milleage abt 17**km only

every thing in stock.

The owner bought the bike for $11900 at Ban Hong (dunno got include insurance or not)

down payment $2000

left $9900

Plus 4% interest for 3 years = $9900/100 x 112

= $11088

so = per month installment = $11088/36

= $308

He paid 4 mths installment liao = $308 x 4 = $1232

so total he lose is $1232 + $2k = $3232

he asking for $500, the rest i settle. he said the reloan will be abt $9k. But he is wrong. this is how i calculate.

motordiam will rebate the interest of the bike

Interest for the 3 years = $11088 - Bike value $9900 = $1188

rebate back ----> $1188 / 36 mth x 32 mth = $1056

so ---> (32 mth x $308) - $1056 = $8800

$8800 is the owner's bike value right Now!!!

If i wana buy his bike, from the motordiam, had to reloan 6%

of 3 years.

so ($8800 / 100%) x 118% = $10384

and he still wants the $500 cash

+ had to buy new insurance abt $600 for age 25

+ transfer fee abt $150

Total, i m paying $11134 for the 2nd hand bike.

And a new Spec 2 cost abt $11250 now.

So Do you think i should Buy his Bike or Buy a first hand one better?

New spec 2 dun only cost $11250. Think you have to ask properly. Some price still exclude ERP, insurance and some other hidden costs. If u also calculate interest to the new bike cost + other costs, u might end up paying $12k - $14k for a new bike. Buying new bike can be good if u have less money to pay for d/p, but u will end up paying more interest. Buying 2nd hand bike can be good, though u fork out more money at first, but u still end up paying a few k lesser than buying a new bike and also when u sell the bike, think u wun lose so much than the 1st owner... hope this info is of a help....

A relationship is like a rose, How long it lasts, no one knows; Love can erase an awful past, Love can be yours, you'll see at last; To feel that love, it makes you sigh, To have it leave, you'd rather die; You hope you've found that special rose, 'Cause you love and care for the one you chose.

so early??then anyone know when spec || stop their first production? :confused: will there still be brand new spec || in april 04?after spec 3 is being introduced in sg? :sweat:

when spec3 comes in, they still bring in spec2 for wad?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v189/stylomilo/Tail.jpg

YES SiR!

wat he mean is not the rebate of the interest to the owner... the calculations of the remaining interest will be deducted from the value of the bike so that calculations of the new interest will be based on that value and the new interest will be added to that value... that's what some of the bike shops do... Hope my info is of a help...

very very very very very few bike shops would be so good i think...

they earn a lot from interests leh...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v189/stylomilo/Tail.jpg

YES SiR!

If i wana buy his bike, from the motordiam, had to reloan 6%

of 3 years.

so ($8800 / 100%) x 118% = $10384

and he still wants the $500 cash

+ had to buy new insurance abt $600 for age 25

+ transfer fee abt $150

Total, i m paying $11134 for the 2nd hand bike.

And a new Spec 2 cost abt $11250 now.

So Do you think i should Buy his Bike or Buy a first hand one better?

Actually your calculation is OTR price including interest already. If you buy new one, you need to pay 11250 + 150(IU) + 500 (insurance topup)= 11900. Then here comes the interest (11900-2000)x (1 +4%x3)+2000=13088. So your saving is 13088-11134=1954. If the bike condition is tip top and come with box or other accessories. Why not consider taking over the bike?

Some people like to ride bike and take care of bike, but for some reasons they have to give up riding, so we can help them and save some money at the same time. It is just my own opinion.

normally the bike price quoted by motodiam includes insurance only... interest, IU unit & hidden charges(LTA, Age loading, Agreement fee, GST) haven't included yet... so u'll end up paying 13-15k depend how long u stretch ur installments... if ur bargaining skill is good, mebe u can psycho them to include IU, crash bar, helmet, canvas, blah blah blah

'05 Gilera VXR200

I passed my 2a yesterday! Now hoping to get S4 2nd hand.

What is market price for this bike? So many pp have compliments for this bike...seems like the best 2a bike to hv.

How much would a 2nd hand spec2 cost? Any spec3 2nd hand out there yet?? What r some things to look out for so that i won't make a wrong choice?? :cheeky:

Originally posted by hilfiger@Aug 18 2004, 05:22 PM

I passed my 2a yesterday! Now hoping to get S4 2nd hand.

What is market price for this bike? So many pp have compliments for this bike...seems like the best 2a bike to hv.

How much would a 2nd hand spec2 cost? Any spec3 2nd hand out there yet?? What r some things to look out for so that i won't make a wrong choice?? :cheeky:

we all noe buying second hand bike mostly depends on luck one..... cos we can onli c the exterior parts, engine wise as long as it quiet, no funny noises then should b okie....

spec 2 price should b ard 8k+ to 9k+ depending on plate n accessories.....if u wan a second hand spec 3, i rather u get it first hand cos i think the price wun b a big diff.....

best is find someone who noe abt this bike to go view with u....:goodluck:

No Time To Think Of One

normally S4 is a very reliable bike,

me riding vtec 1, bot from bike production, so far trouble free,

as long as engine sound smooth, shud be ok, of course nothing is 100%

but S4 is really a tough and quality bike.....

hope it helps

dun rush when getting a bike loh and wat Vtec says are right , the ENGINE sound must be normal , smooth without any funny funny noise. if can , i advise u to check the brakes .... some bike the brake system will fail u even u changed the brake disc and brake pads etc....

Also , dun go to a busy area like bugis or orchard to test bike :sweat:

sorry to ask, a newbie here, getting a s4 sooner or later, u mention bike production? is tat a reliable bike shop, heard alot of rumours from this shop, but they sell bikes damn cheap, anyone can help??

Jun 01 - Sep 04 - Honda Nsr 150sp

Oct 04 - Apr 05 - Honda Super 4 Hyper Vtec

Apr 05 - Jan 07 - Gilera FXR Runner

Feb 07 - Aug 12 - Honda Super 4 SpecII

Mar 13 - Present - Yamaha Jupiter mx T135

http://img26.imageshack.us/img26/3228/b80gnd1ef.gif

Originally posted by kicskate@Aug 28 2004, 07:29 PM

sorry to ask, a newbie here, getting a s4 sooner or later, u mention bike production? is tat a reliable bike shop, heard alot of rumours from this shop, but they sell bikes damn cheap, anyone can help??

r u planning on a 1st or 2nd hand bike?

if 2nd hand then i think realli depends on ur luck one......... pls refer to the post above......

No Time To Think Of One

i'm enquiring bout the price of a FV-plated Spec 2 (2nd hand)

Anyone know the price range ?

Heard from frens that .. not only do we check on the condition of the bike..

e.g. engine condition, chasis (whether bike kenna accident of not),

brake system, start-up of bike.. etc.

we must also check on the legitimacy of the bike (stolen?)

owner never pay fines or instalments, or chalk up massive traffic summons either in S'pore, or worse, in M'sia.

Any advice to add on? Thanx

http://img514.imageshack.us/img514/67/navybluehornet900lp7.jpg

alright, ask quite a few fv bike ald, so far got one shop at alexandra offering 8k, think is fv8***, black with a box and tyres jus change 3 mths ago, with 5% interest , the lowest interest so far i ask around...

another offer is private one also selling 8k, but no box, only 21k click plus...

most shops in alexandra offering 8.5 k for fv spec 2.

planning to get a second hand, vtec will do, cos after ord got stable job then get a dua gu...

hmm..guess u should go to the Garage Sale to see lobang on the bike lahz...:smile:

2002------> Suzuki Maurudar 125.

2003------> Aprillia rs125.(3month).

2003------> Honda phatom 150.

2005------> Honda S4 Vtec2

2008------> Toyota Axio(AT) (current)

2008------> Piaggo X8 -- (current) hurray.

jus got myself a ft4*** hyper vtec today, was charged 7k for machine price plus 100+ for transfer fee, 300+ for gst, 700+ for 3 yrs interest add up around 8.3k OTR. bike has only 16k click(very suspecting). bit of paint is chip off on the right side. and there got a quite a deep paint chip at the tail board, but he said is the box tat caused it.

they charge only 0.04125% interest for second bike, the lowest so far i can find, and there is no agreement fee. anyway i am the 2nd owner.

but today ask the mechanic start the bike, it cannot be start so nvm he change another batt inside but again still cannot start. then wait till much effort then finally it started! and the sound was like half dead. the owner said it was not started for few mths, but i asked so many bike shop ald, and they said super 4 and phamtom is very hot selling, seldom will be in shops for wks, will be sold within days....

can anybody advise me about all these.

Originally posted by kicskate@Sep 5 2004, 02:53 AM

jus got myself a ft4*** hyper vtec today, was charged 7k for machine price plus 100+ for transfer fee, 300+ for gst, 700+ for 3 yrs interest add up around 8.3k OTR. bike has only 16k click(very suspecting). bit of paint is chip off on the right side. and there got a quite a deep paint chip at the tail board, but he said is the box tat caused it.

they charge only 0.04125% interest for second bike, the lowest so far i can find, and there is no agreement fee. anyway i am the 2nd owner.

but today ask the mechanic start the bike, it cannot be start so nvm he change another batt inside but again still cannot start. then wait till much effort then finally it started! and the sound was like half dead. the owner said it was not started for few mths, but i asked so many bike shop ald, and they said super 4 and phamtom is very hot selling, seldom will be in shops for wks, will be sold within days....

wa how come 2nd hand interest so low???

now market around this?

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

2005 Honda CBR1000RR5 FZ9xxxZ

2007 Honda Fit 1.5 Vtec SGU2xxxR

2008 Mitsubishi Colt Version R SJF9xxxG

Originally posted by kicskate@Sep 5 2004, 02:53 AM

HI

I'm Interesing in getting a second hand bike too. But most of the bike shop is charge up to 6% interest....

May I know which Bike shop charge so low interest??:confused:

Thanks...

=======================================

Life is either a daring adventure or nothing. Security does not exist in nature, nor do the children of men as a whole experience it. Avoiding danger is no safer in the long run than exposure.

- Helen Keller

sorry my mistake, is 4.125% not 0.04125.

the shop is at lavender st, is called hong nan.

so any comments on the bike tat i had bought?

Originally posted by nottyking@Oct 21 2004, 01:18 AM

I only have a receipt and a log card i think. Do we have seperate document for COE?

When does a bike need to be sent for inspection? 3 years and above bikes?

The COE is printed in the Logcard.... Payment of COE is on the receipt attached to the Logcard.

most important things u must haf is 3 things..

First is yur insurance.. when yur name is it...

Second Log card only a photo state copy. cause u haf nt pay finish the instalments unless u cash out .then u haf the real log card.

Third if u r paying instalments payment terms... haf a copy of the plans or instalments plans u r paying (Black n white).

Basically thts all.. :goodluck:

Yesterday Is Already A Dream,

Tomorrow Is Only A Vision,

But Today, Well Lived,

Makes Every Yesterday A Dream Of Happiness

& Every Tomorrow A Vision Hope.

sh*t load of corny crap!!!! Well stupidity wins!!!