Buying S4 Enquiry & Advise

yup ... thats right ... :)

ThE sPiRiT oF sHaRiNg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gif

1985 – 2000 SBS, TIBs and MRT

2000 – 2005 Honda XL185, Suzuki GX125, Skipper, NSR SP 150

2001 – 2005 Nisson Super Saloon, Honda City

2005 – onwards Super4 Hyper Vtec

• Replies 424

can any1 advise me wat i should look out for when buying S4 Vtec1 and oso roughly around how much should i b paying for it? :help:

i have browse through the "garage sales" in the forum,but no1 is selling Vtec1 rite now..any shops that you think is realiable so that i can go down to have a look?

dont look under the garage sales.. look under the classified section. sure got a lot

like to exchange ideas,have the intention to get my class 2 so that can join friends for touring around the world.

same things lor.....fork see got leak anot,chain,tire all the wear n tear things can ask for discount........cluch cable press clutch feel the tension....so many things just see carefully lor.....

need help and advice on buying a second hand bike, S4 Spec II. i am totally clueless about what to look out for, n procedure to transfer ownership.

So if anyone can help me or direct me, pls tell me.

thank you beri much.

well maybe look out for any maj stearches. Listen to the engine izzit noisy. tyresl izzit bore........

http://sychai.blogs.friendster.com/photos/fabian/dsc00132-thumb.JPG http://sychai.blogs.friendster.com/photos/fabian/image009-thumb.jpg http://sychai.blogs.friendster.com/photos/fabian/dsc00308-thumb.JPG http://sychai.blogs.friendster.com/photos/fabian/dssc00141-thumb.JPG

or u want to buy over my spec III. $10.5k cash.. if not look for loan urself price neg..

http://sychai.blogs.friendster.com/photos/fabian/dsc00132-thumb.JPG http://sychai.blogs.friendster.com/photos/fabian/image009-thumb.jpg http://sychai.blogs.friendster.com/photos/fabian/dsc00308-thumb.JPG http://sychai.blogs.friendster.com/photos/fabian/dssc00141-thumb.JPG

hi me intend to buy a used super four

asking whether u all think a fx plate spec 3 is worth 11k?

or fx spec 2 worth 10k?

how much does used super four cost normally?

nothing last forever.. because forever fades..

Originally posted by yoshiki81@Feb 13 2005, 03:34 PM

hi me intend to buy a used super four

asking whether u all think a fx plate spec 3 is worth 11k?

or fx spec 2 worth 10k?

how much does used super four cost normally?

11k & 10k?? u might as well buy a spanking new bike after forking out a little bit more.

try looking for spec 2 at around 8k quite ok.

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

icic the spec 3 i found he bought is at apr last yr ...

with yoshi pipe fx plate tip top condition

how much do u think its worth if u say 11k to expensive?

Originally posted by yoshiki81@Feb 13 2005, 03:54 PM

icic the spec 3 i found he bought is at apr last yr ...

with yoshi pipe fx plate tip top condition

how much do u think its worth if u say 11k to expensive?

my point is that it is just only slightly below the price is of a brand new one. one year- alot can happen... :D

if u think u are happy with it and attracted to its accesories u may go for it. btw any bike we bike we must be prepare to loose money. the only thing we gain from buying is riding it, owning it and be happy about it. that's about it. maybe u can try bargaining it off abit b4 parting your cash.

see what others have to say. don't rush in.

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

Originally posted by yoshiki81@Feb 13 2005, 04:20 PM

icic thanks for ur advice

found one fv spec 2 for 8k..hows that?

what bike u riding?

not to sure of the market price for a spec 2. sounds ok to me.

u wait for others for their view.

i now ride a hornet 9.

pos·er (pozr) n.

Guest bomerman81

the price seems fine but still can be lower just b patient in looking for ur bike.....:thumb:

Originally posted by Zon@Feb 14 2005, 09:28 AM

If u are planning to upgrade soon after this, dun have to spend so much on class 2A.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....showtopic=64736

This is a cheaper alternative? Get someone to test out the bike for you also.

what do u mean by get someone to test out the bike for me?

i must get who to test? at the bike shop ah?

Originally posted by yoshiki81@Feb 14 2005, 11:08 AM

what do u mean by get someone to test out the bike for me?

i must get who to test? at the bike shop ah?

what he meant was get someone u know and knows how to check a bike to test it out for u to see whether it is worth buying or not.

bike shop will tell u the bike is ok even it has only one wheel. :sweat: they want your $$$

pos·er (pozr) n.

Originally posted by smokin@Feb 14 2005, 12:14 PM

what he meant was get someone u know and knows how to check a bike to test it out for u to see whether it is worth buying or not.

bike shop will tell u the bike is ok even it has only one wheel. :sweat: they want your $$$

haha icic ok thanks

anyway found one vtec2 selling for 8 k...

going to view bike le

Originally posted by yoshiki81@Feb 14 2005, 12:18 PM

haha icic ok thanks

anyway found one vtec2 selling for 8 k...

going to view bike le

:goodluck: :goodluck: :goodluck:

hope the one selling you had luck with his gambling over the chinese new year.

pos·er (pozr) n.

Originally posted by smokin@Feb 14 2005, 12:20 PM

:goodluck: :goodluck: :goodluck:

hope the one selling you had luck with his gambling over the chinese new year.

haha why wish the seller luck in gambling lei...

anyway seen the bike le got it for 7.7k

thanks everyone for the advice..

now is hmmmm u all know which bike shop is good for maintaining the bike?

how should i maintain the bike? just change the spark plug and engine oil?

or what else???

also any place to recommend for washing of bike?

Originally posted by yoshiki81@Feb 14 2005, 08:03 PM

haha why wish the seller luck in gambling lei...

anyway seen the bike le got it for 7.7k

thanks everyone for the advice..

now is hmmmm u all know which bike shop is good for maintaining the bike?

how should i maintain the bike? just change the spark plug and engine oil?

or what else???

also any place to recommend for washing of bike?

if he did not made a fortune in gambling over the weekends, he'll made one from u...LOL.

if u had already booked the bike, ask the bike shop to give u a free oil and plugs change. or ask for a good discount from them.

pos·er (pozr) n.

Guest micarvi

Hey all,

Im looking to buy a CB400. I'm mainly looking at a 2nd hand bike (used bike). Would appreciate tips on where I can get the best deals as well as what price range i should expect.

micarvi

Originally posted by anodise57@Mar 7 2005, 04:55 PM

Free come outing.. we tell you in person.. Talk here is cheap... .......

i thou is free?? :cool:

Beer is living proof that God loves us and wants to see us happy. - Benjamin Franklin

If God had intended us to drink beer, He would have given us stomachs. - David Daye

http://www.thebeerstore.ca/ultimate/beerphoto2.jpghttp://www.thebeerstore.ca/ultimate/beerphoto1.jpghttp://www.thebeerstore.ca/ultimate/beerphoto3.jpg