Buying S4 Enquiry & Advise

Originally posted by mikee@Nov 7 2005, 02:34 PM

For new S4..do you think buying from Boon Siew is a good idea? (I think price will be higher than other shops..but maybe a few hundreds more..)

This is my findings so far:

Most Expensive: Boon Siew Singapore Pte Ltd

Most Cheap: Bike Production

I would suggest that u get AT LEAST 5 quotation from different bike shop,DO NOT commit on the spot,go back home check with friends or even online,and then decide which bike shop to buy from...

Have u came up a list of questions to ask?? :cheeky:

btw,sometimes the salesman can "twist" their words. :sian:

For me,before i buy from boon siew singapore pte ltd.Their sales consultant say no guarantor required.Just now,he called to say guarantor REQUIRED liao...:sian:

He may be in the wrong, but your safety is more important than being in the right.

• Replies 424

Originally posted by IceZ@Nov 7 2005, 08:34 PM

i dun care which one is faster...coz i not use tis for race.keke...i prefer spec3 coz gt sexy tail~.

yah...think spec3 gt the higest FC.haiz...

Flaky Boi-yah S4 realli can open at 3k n 6.3k after u installed kenso baduka jetting* keke.

hope u get tis fantastic baby soon mikee. upz

Wow... Dats kool.... :cheeky:

Any1 tried it? Wads dat huh.... Nv heard of it b4 leh... :cheer:

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0120-1.jpg http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/P1040229.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0128.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg
Originally posted by Flaky_Boi@Nov 7 2005, 09:04 PM

Wow... Dats kool.... :cheeky:

Any1 tried it? Wads dat huh.... Nv heard of it b4 leh... :cheer:

u try 1st la!

Originally posted by newbie@Nov 7 2005, 09:17 PM

u try 1st la!

No thanx Bro... Unless my father opens 1 of the petrol kiosk in s'pore.... :sian:

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0120-1.jpg http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/P1040229.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0128.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg
Originally posted by friedfishz@Nov 7 2005, 06:54 PM

I am currently searching for threads related to the reputation of Looi's and Mah Pte Ltd. Yet to find any. Any bros here have the link to the threads for Looi's and Mah, or if you have any experience with them, with regards to buying new bike, pls share your experience here.

unlikely u can find lots of thread on looi's or mah :lol:

1. their pricing are not the cheapest available (and the general trend in sbf is going for low price).

2. they are very straightforward in their dealings. very transparent as well.

3. if you can afford to pay cash (lots of or in full), they are the folks you look for.

4. they are generally popular with big bikers (and people who can afford. see 1. to 3.)

War is Peace.

Freedom is Slavery.

Ignorance is Strength.

Originally posted by floppy@Nov 7 2005, 10:36 PM

1. their pricing are not the cheapest available (and the general trend in sbf is going for low price).

3. if you can afford to pay cash (lots of or in full), they are the folks you look for.

4. they are generally popular with big bikers (and people who can afford. see 1. to 3.)

MAH MOTOR quite similiar to loois , those big companies will not have hidden fees as they will not be interested in your few hundreds bucks compare to their reputation :thumb:

*** Signature too big, please resize.

2001 - tzm

2002 - pgm

2003 - cbr600rr

2004 - vtec1

2005 - tio toto buy rvc211

I agree with you.

Looi's are straightforward, no hidden costs and after sales service is good. Might be a little expensive.

Not sure about Mah. Never bought from them.

the kenso is availble at motorworld n etc....$230-$250

n yah after install den ur bike become more thirsty.keke.

Gdluck~

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Originally posted by IceZ@Nov 8 2005, 07:42 PM

the kenso is availble at motorworld n etc....$230-$250

n yah after install den ur bike become more thirsty.keke.

Gdluck~

Wa... Thirsty... Later i become dry how??? Any brudderz tried dat thing?

Hey bro,

thanx for your input. I understand that Looi's and Mah are definitely not the best place to go to if one is looking for cheap bike. Good things don't come cheap and I strongly agree with that.

Any bro here bought their Spec III from Looi's or Mah recently, can PM me and let me know their pricing? I know it would be more expensive, but I would just like to know how much more expensive so that I can do some comparison.

Really appreciate any helps or advices given on this issue. :smile:

Originally posted by lizard@Nov 8 2005, 04:08 AM

MAH MOTOR quite similiar to loois , those big companies will not have hidden fees as they will not be interested in your few hundreds bucks compare to their reputation :thumb:

:thumb: you are dead right! Actually if u catch Mr Lee (looi's motor) in a good mood he will sell the bike to u at a very competitive price! If I'm not wrong, his S4s are PI.

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

Originally posted by swoosh@Nov 8 2005, 10:02 PM

:thumb: you are dead right! Actually if u catch Mr Lee (looi's motor) in a good mood he will sell the bike to u at a very competitive price! If I'm not wrong, his S4s are PI.

not just looi's, mah's s4 are parallel import as well (not that it really matters).

friedfishz: mah's s4 (as well as looi's) are $13k+ OTR depending on age. price is all inclusive except interest (depending on how much you loan). best is to give them a call or visit personally to find out. p/s: you can also pm brembo for more info.

War is Peace.

Freedom is Slavery.

Ignorance is Strength.

Hey floppy,

Really appreciate this info. I will definitely pay Looi's a visit but that'll be after I get my 2A in Dec. Confirm will buy brand new Spec III, just a matter of from which shop.

Anyway, what's the procedure like? Let's say you decided to buy the bike. Do you pay a deposit or confirmation fee ($200-$300?) or straight away pay the initial amount you intend to pay (eg 4k)? :smile:

Originally posted by friedfishz@Nov 9 2005, 07:26 PM

Anyway, what's the procedure like? Let's say you decided to buy the bike. Do you pay a deposit or confirmation fee ($200-$300?) or straight away pay the initial amount you intend to pay (eg 4k)? :smile:

For my case,i wanna pay my downpayment thru visa (after signing the sales agreement) but the cashier say cannot go thru...( i SUSPECT they wanna save on the charges to visa company...),so end up i pay thru NETS which has a daily limit of $2k.

After this 1st downpayment,i need to go down again for my second downpayment.After settling my downpayment,i pass them my I/C for them to register the bike for me.

Lastly,i need my guarantor to come down to the shop and sign off the document before i can collect my bike.

Hope this helps.

He may be in the wrong, but your safety is more important than being in the right.

my bf is going to buy a new Boon Siew spec III (not bol'dor) from asphoon soon ..we will b going to place the order n downpayment soon..hope to get some tips or have some doubts cleared before we pen down anything..

they quote us $12,800..the price includes:

-IU

-engine guard

-rear shock abosorber lock

-COE

-rd tax

-ARF

-all trsf & registration fees

-and mayb a free helmet dat costs $40..

they charge $280 for a GIVI glossy black box E450 with brake light that includes the bracket n installation..

can any1 give any comments/opinion on whether the price is ok for the box and bike?or we kana chop?

and also,wat should we look out for when paying the deposit and signing on the papers and when we take the bike? (we r not too sure if they will 'change' the original parts on the bike onot..)

thanks in advance~ :cheeky:

Can anyone advise me on the things i need to look out for? What is the current mkt price? Any recommendations on the shops i can go to? I trading in my Y125Z.

Thanks....

Life is short, Live it to the fullest!!!

Work Hard, Play Hard.....

thanks man. I just got mine @ ASP. Kinda like kena chop le.

the machine 6500 plate ft. then after insurance abt 72++. then i after signing the agreement i realise that the price adds up to 8+++. But too late signed the damn thing. Is there any way around this. i saw this other ad on the forum for spec 2 going at only 7650. Mine spec 1 most ex. :cry:

Originally posted by tUkImIn@Mar 28 2006, 05:42 PM

thanks man. I just got mine @ ASP. Kinda like kena chop le.

the machine 6500 plate ft. then after insurance abt 72++. then i after signing the agreement i realise that the price adds up to 8+++. But too late signed the damn thing. Is there any way around this. i saw this other ad on the forum for spec 2 going at only 7650. Mine spec 1 most ex. :cry:

6500 machine price for a FT plate is already expensive liao.. and if u add in those misc charges + interest.. :nono:

well, what done been done.. juz enjoy your ride

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b37/eos08/siggy/2006369748298751345_rs.jpg

ubi the sales man name jeremy......

i was clouded by his speech abt all the things do sui sui. haiz...

abt anything i should look out for when i collect the bike....:cry: