Originally posted by PaLmEr@Dec 27 2004, 02:46 AM

venting it on us forumers would not do you any good or help.

i suggest you go easy on your caps.

Thank you. :mad:

he is not venting on us lah he is just trying to express his anger :smile:

• Replies 976

It's good to inform fellow forumers know about crimes around the area, so they can take precautions as well. Have you reported the case to the police?

http://www.honda.co.jp/CB1300SF/gallery/page13/4025958-2/image/4025958-2-m.jpg
Originally posted by Fabian_79@Dec 26 2004, 03:34 PM

no offence. Opp is SCDF.. .. . . .

Got it?

yeah i know its opp SCDF.

oso i suspect it could be done by them, no offence to any SCDF guys.

gonna do my rounds in a while...

Bikes

1) Honda Super4 SpecII -> 12/03 to 03/06

2) Kawa Z1000 03 -> 03/06 to 03/07

3) Honda Super4 VtecI -> 07/06 to 04/07

4) Suzy GSX-R1000 K7 -> 04/07 to 07/11

5) Husky SMR510 08 -> 08/09 to 08/15

6) Yamy Spark135 07 -> 10/07 to Currently

7) Triumph Tiger Explorer -> 05/12 to 05/18

8) Husky FE350 -> 12/15 to Currently

Originally posted by kho686@Dec 27 2004, 02:22 AM

Got pic of the tank bra??

no pic of the bra but its e one where e stripes is in grey colour with e word CB on it.

dont need to ask me how i gonna noe whether it belongs to me, i will noe once i found it. place something on it tat only i noe wat it is.

Bikes

Originally posted by PaLmEr@Dec 27 2004, 02:46 AM

venting it on us forumers would not do you any good or help.

i suggest you go easy on your caps.

Thank you. :mad:

bro not venting anger on u all forumers, but jst letting u all noe, n hope tat e cheapos n freekos is reading tis...

Bikes

Originally posted by Ah Siao@Dec 27 2004, 02:54 AM

he is not venting on us lah he is just trying to express his anger :smile:

thks man!!

Bikes

Originally posted by Huggable@Dec 27 2004, 12:18 PM

It's good to inform fellow forumers know about crimes around the area, so they can take precautions as well. Have you reported the case to the police?

no use report to police abt tis matter unless u got suspect...

trust me i noe...

Bikes

been covering my bike evasince i put on my yoshi and damper. sumore bike strikin colur...muz be extra careful. anwiae hope u found the culprit and make sure he kena 1 hell of a big time from the law!

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

Like wad others says...u did it once...u'll do it twice. U should not hit the grass and panick the snake. Keep a closer look out can u'll nab the thief soon. Mean time enjoy riding ur bike.

p/s: I got my mirrors stolen once so i understand how u feel...

p/s2: Oh oh...i also staying at JurongWest. Think Jurong West bely pro to theft. Esp bicycles...

Gd Luck!~

http://www.thebikesite.com/images/ducati/ducatist4s.jpg

Remember to lift ur left foot from under the clutch lever to the top of it to avoid the need to change new shoes after a simple corner =(

Originally posted by FunkyChicken@Dec 29 2004, 11:40 AM

been covering my bike evasince i put on my yoshi and damper. sumore bike strikin colur...muz be extra careful. anwiae hope u found the culprit and make sure he kena 1 hell of a big time from the law!

thks man, still looking ard tho..

tink my bike kena mark out by those cheapos n freekos..

they cannot see any new things on my bike, if they see, they will kapok.

nabei these ppl!!!

Bikes

Originally posted by Xuthus@Dec 30 2004, 11:17 PM

Like wad others says...u did it once...u'll do it twice. U should not hit the grass and panick the snake. Keep a closer look out can u'll nab the thief soon. Mean time enjoy riding ur bike.

p/s: I got my mirrors stolen once so i understand how u feel...

p/s2: Oh oh...i also staying at JurongWest. Think Jurong West bely pro to theft. Esp bicycles...

Gd Luck!~

yeah rather than make myself look for them, let them come to me...

agree wit u but i no more $ liao, want to put "bait" oso cannot.

regarding bicycles, tink u go BL mrt station, if u lost yr bicycles, u might find yrs there.

true enuf, J/W very prone for motor parts kena stolen...

Bikes

i hve seen a specIII with a black tank bra @ lab.

its a black specIII. it is on a fri. hoped it help. since i get my bike i lock it with a cover plus lock..

that guy wil buang big time..

no DISTANCE to FAR , no RIDES too LONG.

tank bra is bery common now

now motorworld out of stock, at least got 10+ S4 with new tank bra

my frez bought one also, will ask him to cover his bike from now on

ya, police also cant do anything, mi ram2 ganna stolen from box, report police liao, its been 5mths n they never say anything

lolz

Originally posted by dirtbag@Dec 26 2004, 02:28 PM

m a newbie in this forum but noe abt it long time, jst tat cannot tahan anymore everytime parts kena stolen.

TIS WARNING GOES TO ALL THOSE CHEAPOS N FREEKOS WHO TINK TAT THEY CAN GET AWAY WITH EVERYTHING THEY DO ESP. STEALING OTHER PPL'S MOTOR PARTS.

SPECIAL MSG TO E PERSON WHO STOLE FROM ME!!!

BOUGHT MY S4 TANK BRA ON 14/12/04. ON 24/12/04 AT 1300HRS, DISCOVERED IT STOLEN, ONLY LEFT THE STRAP UNDERNEATH E TANK. WAT MORE SHOCKING IS TAT E bas***d WHO DID TIS OSO TOOK OUT MY STICKY LINING TAT IS PLACE ARD MY TANK. NOW MY TANK IS HAS STICKY GUM ALL OVER.

BEWARNED TAT I HAVE 'EYES' LOOKING ALL OVER FOR IT AS I CAN RECOGNISED MY TANK BRA AS I DID SOMETHING TO IT, WHICH ONLY I KNOW WAT IT IS. HV NOT MAKE POLICE REPORT ABT IT AS I NOE IT'S NOE USE. ONCE I FOUND IT, U WILL FACE JUSTICE NOT ONLY FROM ME BUT E LAW.

NOT ALOT OF PPL BUY E TANK BRA SO IT MAKES ME FINDING ONE TAT BELONGS TO ME A LITTLE EASIER. BUT I NOE ITS LIKE FINDING A NEEDLE IN A HAY STACK. I DONT CARE HOW LONG IT TAKES TO FIND IT BACK BUT I WILL GET IT BACK.

NOT E 1ST TIME BUT 3RD TIME ITEMS STOLEN FROM MY BIKE.

1ST - MY TAILBOX WAS STOLEN INCLD TOOLKIT ALTHO HV NO IDEA HOW THEY MANAGE TO TAKE OUT MY SEAT.

2ND - MY ENGINE OIL CAP STOLEN

3RD - TANK BRA STOLEN

IF U TINK TAT I M YR 'SUPPLIER', WHERE I BUY N U STEAL FROM ME, TINK AGAIN.

ITS NOT SAFE TO STEAL N PLACE IT TO YR BIKE, I HOPE U WILL GET INVOLVED IN A HORRIFIC ACCIDENT!

U WILL NOT GET AWAY, REST ASSURED!!!!

ANYWAY TIS HAPPENS IN JURONG WEST.

to any KIND bro who tinks tat they hv any suspicious friends riding s4 with tank bra, black in color with grey stripes, pls get back to me by pm . dont worry everything will be kept confidential.

thks for reading!

hi bro...sorry to hear that....seeing pple put on tank looks nice..but i always feel unsecure coz i know some stupid punk out there will forever think of a way to steal it..therefore i nvr buy it....hope you able to find it somehow...

:goodluck: :goodluck:

haiz ... singapore getting more thief .... kill them all

May 1999 - Aug 1999 - Yamaha FZR150

Aug 1999 - Nov 2001 - Honda Phantom 150

Nov 2001 - Oct 2005 - Honda CB400 Superfour HYPER-VTEC

April 2005 - Aug 2010 - Nissan Latio

Aug 2010 - Aug 2011 - BMW 320

Sep 2011 - Current - Honda Stream

No point looking at every bike wif TankBra tat passes u now right?...:sweat:

Anyway, my idea of putting a tankbra is either:

1) My tank has been scratched big time after a sliders (and i need time to think)

2) I'm going Thailand (or further) to cater for a tank bag and prevent flying stones tat can kill when i hit above one twenty

2 question for those who has tank bra,

1) the tank cap area won't accumulate err...rain water meh? Won't those accumulate water err...sip into the cushion underneath ur tankbra?

2) is it less hotter at the groin area?

A thousands thks!~

http://www.thebikesite.com/images/ducati/ducatist4s.jpg

Remember to lift ur left foot from under the clutch lever to the top of it to avoid the need to change new shoes after a simple corner =(

Hi BROs of all S4 , just get to see all ur forums , i did see one S4 rider having a tank bra at the corner side where LIM AH BOY shop past few days ago .

anyway how much does it cost to buy a tank bra?

:bouncefire: :bouncefire:

Dont Think ... FEEL the Wind ,Safety is always the first !

Originally posted by hondavtec666@Jan 9 2005, 10:16 PM

Hi BROs of all S4 , just get to see all ur forums , i did see one S4 rider having a tank bra at the corner side where LIM AH BOY shop past few days ago .

So did u call the police to check on him ??

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-3088.gif
Originally posted by S4Sixty@Jan 10 2005, 01:27 AM

So did u call the police to check on him ??

tink e police wouldnt b so free unless he can prove tat e tank bra is actually stolen frm e thread starter

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11496/34175638049782l.jpg
Originally posted by hondavvvtec@Jan 10 2005, 02:05 AM

tink e police wouldnt b so free unless he can prove tat e tank bra is actually stolen frm e thread starter

So why the need to post of spotting a S4 with bra on ???

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-3088.gif

About S$165.

http://pics.homere.jmsp.net/t_24/101x80/031002_arc.gif

They are coming!(War Of the Worlds)

Originally posted by Xuthus@Jan 7 2005, 05:41 PM

No point looking at every bike wif TankBra tat passes u now right?...:sweat:

Anyway, my idea of putting a tankbra is either:

1) My tank has been scratched big time after a sliders (and i need time to think)

2) I'm going Thailand (or further) to cater for a tank bag and prevent flying stones tat can kill when i hit above one twenty

2 question for those who has tank bra,

1) the tank cap area won't accumulate err...rain water meh? Won't those accumulate water err...sip into the cushion underneath ur tankbra?

2) is it less hotter at the groin area?

A thousands thks!~

actually having a tank bra on my bike makes it look nice as spec2(black) dont hv e 3 stripes at e sides. somemore, my fren says tat my bike look more fierce wit e tank bra, but since it was stolen, he say now mine looks plain. :(

anyway:-

1) mine got scratched marks due to e placing of e tank bag tats y got e tank bra to protect e tank from more scrathes.

2) main objective for tank bra:- protect e tank from heat(esp e area near yr thigh), scratches. got tank bra, feel comfortable as it acts as padding, now thigh can feel e heat.

3)sip into tank bra? no idea, only got to use for 10 days before kena stolen. got to ask others.

4) yup less hotter n more comfortable esp when go jb, jammed n need to push bike. tat part ease e tension a little bit.

Bikes

haiz, looks like most ppl see s4 wit tank bra near lab...

how much?

S$160/-, if u lucky can get S$150/-

got mine at S$150/- but its gone now.

Bikes

Originally posted by S4Sixty@Jan 10 2005, 05:08 AM

So why the need to post of spotting a S4 with bra on ???

my objective of posting is to inform others to take very good care if u hv tank bra for yr s4. oso if and only IF u see or hv some1 very suspicios, ie suddenly got tank bra on his/her s4, knowing tat e person did not bought it, pls if u r kind enuf, PM me wit e bike no, n location(carpark). everything will be confidential. I will make a check myself n if e tank bra is not mine, i will jst walk away. i dont steal from others cos i know if i do, something bad will happen. tat is called retributrion.

Bikes