Prefer without windshield or with windshield?  

171 members have voted

1. 1. Prefer without windshield or with windshield?

Originally posted by Rikk@Jan 26 2005, 07:34 PM

simply kanot imagine how to ride without windshield.. :giddy: :giddy:

tats y ur windshield super big rite?

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11496/34175638049782l.jpg
  • Replies 377

Originally posted by hondavvvtec@Jan 28 2005, 01:33 AM

tats y ur windshield super big rite?

big meh.. :confused:

ano i using a755 liao lah, hahahahahaha..

a755 better sia.. reach 190kmh i still dunnoh, hehehe

Originally posted by William Tan@Jan 25 2005, 08:37 PM

I cant imagine some ppl can actually ride constant at 140+km/h withour a windshield on a S4. I tried, but like doing chinup for 1 hr. I took out my cos my speedo mount broke because of a fall. Now no windshield, damn kang kor.

I would just like to find out, how many ppl actually prefer to tour or ride fast (130-140) constant WITHOUT A WINDSHIELD.

I feel that riding "naked" at 140 is okie, and just need getting used too. The reason why most of us feel uncomfortable at higer speed is due to wind Buffing. ie wind is hitting directly on to whatever exposed body part. This can be alternately reduced, by wearing a bike jacket, a FF, some changes in riding position. to make yur body more "aerodynamic".

People See things as they are and ask ....Why?

I dream things that are never were and ask ...Why Not??

Live to Ride!!!

MY VTEC III, MY BEST FRIEND, trusted, dependable and would take me wherever i want to go.

1 point to take note..

when u riding lets say 180kmh w/o windshield.. the wind is blasting at your chest rite?

so u CLING on to the bars which is gonna affect your handling of the bike..

are the Givi windshields available in white colour??

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f229/Hong-/tummy.gif?t=1229955192
Originally posted by HONG@Jan 30 2005, 02:46 AM

are the Givi windshields available in white colour??

u tinking of getting?

planning to get e A750 @ 219

tink they selling at $145

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11496/34175638049782l.jpg
Originally posted by hondavvvtec@Jan 30 2005, 04:52 AM

u tinking of getting?

planning to get e A750 @ 219

tink they selling at $145

so means its available in white colour huh?

hi bros i m riding with a wind sheild on went going high speed like 180km just crouch towards the windsheild and it all goes very smooths...... the feeling is good :thumb:

:angel: :cheeky:

Happy as ever....................................

HONG Posted on Jan 30 2005, 02:13 PM

so means its available in white colour huh?

hi bro hong i don think so they have white in colour... maybe you can bring it to cool custom to respray the colour you one... :cheeky: :cheeky: mine i bought it at LAB for 160.00 :thumb:

Originally posted by richsg300@Jan 30 2005, 02:16 PM

HONG Posted on Jan 30 2005, 02:13 PM

hi bro hong i don think so they have white in colour... maybe you can bring it to cool custom to respray the colour you one... :cheeky: :cheeky: mine i bought it at LAB for 160.00 :thumb:

oh.. sian man... why no white colour... i buy givi box oso no white colour.. have to settle for black instead... wonder if black windshield suits my bike... or shld i realli spray them to white together??

bro hong since you box is black i think black windshield looks nice on your bike... you see...... your wind sheild black your sit black and your box black... looks nice :thumb: :thumb: jsut onli your bike body is white.......looks outstanding but the most important is your decsion :smile: :smile:

Originally posted by richsg300@Jan 30 2005, 02:31 PM

bro hong since you box is black i think black windshield looks nice on your bike... you see...... your wind sheild black your sit black and your box black... looks nice :thumb: :thumb: jsut onli your bike body is white.......looks outstanding but the most important is your decsion :smile: :smile:

hmmm... ya... think of it.. like not bad.. lol... thanks :smile:

err... a bit late for my post but anyway...

I tried riding above 150 on my Vtec3 wif full face. My feeling after 15mins is as follows:

1) My hand numb (Wearing HD open-finger gloves)

2) My Face numb numb (wif SHOEI full face)

3) The hair near my shin 'dancing' around like ganna some electric shock

4) Whole body heat up real fast after stopping (Wearing Levi's jacket)

5) My heart pounding fast (Wondering will i receive my summon in 2 weeks time)

Due to my short hands, my riding posture is quite leaning front so most of the wind gust onto my helmet and hands instead. Take cares of the aerodynamic

http://www.thebikesite.com/images/ducati/ducatist4s.jpg

Remember to lift ur left foot from under the clutch lever to the top of it to avoid the need to change new shoes after a simple corner =(

I don't feel any resistance while riding at 180km/h coz i can dodge the wind...

lol not funny right? :cheeky:

http://img237.imageshack.us/img237/4260/dsc00054rn2.jpg

Above Kawasaki Z1000 Sporty StreetFighter for Sale!

Pm me for more info. Thanks.

Guest oddyseus

got no windshield can tahan until 140...above that then have crouch really close to the tank...i mean really close...like in love or something:cheeky: 150~160 still can tahan upright, macho:thumb: but uncomfortable.. above that,,,:giddy: :giddy:

can tahan 160km/h for sometime with windshield... but more than tat really have to pi chia.... :cheeky:

'02~'13 ::: RXK, SP, Daystar, TA150, S4 VtecII, Nissan March, VtecIII, R6, Dr200SEY, VerS, F650GS, HayabusaY2K, Honda Fit, Gilera Runner180FXR, toyota vios, DR200SES, BlackMax

NOW ::: DR200SE, Versys, Mitsubishi Lancer

can tahan 160km/h for sometime with windshield... but more than tat really have to pi chia....

i have done 195km/hr with windshield on but like wat raz said really have to pi chia.... :thumb:

Originally posted by richsg300@Mar 2 2005, 09:18 PM

i have done 195km/hr with windshield on but like wat raz said really have to pi chia.... :thumb:

:bow: :bow: :bow:

Guest bomerman81
Originally posted by richsg300@Jan 30 2005, 02:13 PM

hi bros i m riding with a wind sheild on went going high speed like 180km just crouch towards the windsheild and it all goes very smooths...... the feeling is good :thumb:

but heard that having a windshield travelling @ such high speed will reduce the traction on the grd for ur front tyre leyn the handle will shake until quite badly when u doing hight speed bends right????

actually, on the contrary...

a well design windsheild serves 2 main functions:

1. to give frontal cover to the rider; in terms of air resistance and objects like little pebbles on the road,

2. aerodymanics principles.

the second function the one that contradicts your statement. in physics, newton's 2nd law "for every action, there is an equal and opposite reaction".

when travelling at high speed, the windshield will force the a large amount of air upwards and hence producing a strong 'reaction force' which pushes the bike down to the road...

hope it explains...

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by GiantValk@Jan 25 2005, 09:29 PM

I think it really depends on the bike. Some naked bikes can be rode well above 120kph without a windshield. At the most crouch lower loh. At least that's what I do.

GValk