I got stop by ROV plate bike just now.

Then he ask me to follow him but i appeal say I need to go work.

Then he ask me afternoon free to go or not, then now afternoon I have to go inspection for my pipe.

Mine is a termi on a M900... He even took picture of my pipes...

So I need help... Can anyone advice me what to do????

• Replies 22

just go for the inspection and pay fine if illegal.. no other way out.. good thing this ROV officer let u go work first unlike some..

http://distilleryimage11.s3.amazonaws.com/4ad27eb6714811e3b59a0ebb7344746f_6.jpg
Can I change it to stock pipe then go? Even if he took picture?

what is the fine like?

Bro i think better don't change cause since he have take a photo for your pipe. go just act blur if it is illegal. den maybe ask him to give chance lor..

Rot In Hell!!

Ok but btw they want to check for silencer, but my termi comes with silencer mah..

i think the best way out is to quickly chg to a street legal termi (if theres any) n go for inspection, this is jus on the grounds to plead for leniency

hes confident his photos is enuff to prove u guilty tats why he let u go

fine is ard 700

dosent matter whether urs is legal or super slient sliencer, if u dont have a inspection cert for tat pipe, it means u r guilty

r u local ? ur not aware of these?

http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r239/utopian355/ABCD0006-smallcopy.jpg

I just bought it off someone last year, so I don't know. Bought it off Eugene, he what also dun care, now he dun pick up my call already. i regret buying off from him.

Sigh i also dunno where to get termi in such short notice. Maybe Kallang Cycle have?

bro..no point....even after you changed to legal or stock pipe...will still kena the fine...from my personal experience la...just prepared the money to pay...me lagi suay..less den 50m my werk place oready....

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y117/nebulaz/KTM-Pink-1.jpg

HUA Hua hua....WADEVER..AR you STOOPID OR WAD? HUA hua hua version 2.....

Inspection really dun give chance, mud guard also put in. Number plate also put in.

Saw a senior policeman there and ask him for advice, he say the best is to appeal to LTA for leniency after getting my summons. I say I just bought my bike a few months ago and it came like this.

bro..no point....even after you changed to legal or stock pipe...will still kena the fine...from my personal experience la...just prepared the money to pay...me lagi suay..less den 50m my werk place oready....

I also same as u, 50m from my workplace.

plain unlucky...

i doubt termi does hav any st legal exhaust.

i felt that you should have tried asking for leniency when the ROV wanted to book you. now that photographs have been taken... its abit too late

btw which inspection centre did you go?

I was thinking of getting MP to appeal leh. Should I do this? or will it make it worse?

usually visiting the MP would help

unless you MP was in a bad mood and gave you a dressing down instead

Try and appeal (LTA, MP) on grounds that you took over the bike from someone and that you are a greenhorn...you are?.. right ??

If no luck, then take it as an unfortunate experience...

Yea I am a greenhorn, I dun even know how to differentiate legal and illegal pipes. Dunno why so sway. I only use the bike as a transport, i never speed or chiong or weave in and out of traffic, i never break any rules until now. Sigh.. damn shock lor.

i dun tink the LTA will listen to yourexcuse of u buying the ike like tat.

becasuse..no matter wat its your bike.

u cant blame eugene.

he gave it to u with u knowing its illegal??

no choice..me also newbie dat time..kena follow go carpark and take pic of my exhaust....even I went to LTA wif stock pipe..I thought ok..but still kena la...appealed also no luck...dis one of those suay time..murphy laws...

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y117/nebulaz/KTM-Pink-1.jpg

HUA Hua hua....WADEVER..AR you STOOPID OR WAD? HUA hua hua version 2.....

Best if appeal thru MP... No point thinking so much.. Sure kena fine one.. A matter of more $$ or lesser $$... Go to ur MP with ur excuse and summons..

Thanks guys for the advice, I will go write an appeal and also get mp to write for me.

tabako,how much is the fine? :(

Have not gotten letter yet, but i heard its $650 altogether, pipes are $500...

sigh.. i sure appeal lor.

sorry to hear about ur incident.

u can try appeal to the LTA. a fren of mine got stopped just outside his carpark with his modded WR400. he was using an aftermarket exhuast, no mud guard, no chain guard, no mirrors, signal lights all not working, number plate front and back both not approve. his total bill was almost $800. he appealed to the LTA, saying his WR400 is his weekend bike, he never rode the bike on the road, except a short trip to pick up his van at his work place to ferry his bike to play track. he got a discount for his ticket: $300. :)