which sparkplug is the best?  

193 members have voted

1. 1. which sparkplug is the best?

• ngk
    • denso
    • ows

Originally posted by don87@April 23, 2007 06:47 pm

i will be there tis coming sat can reserve one set for me?

Sure. Cya.

Best Regards
Kelvin 87178999 
Unique Motorsports Pte Ltd
KB: Izz 92278999 / Zul 93268999
TG: MJ 92718999 / Daphne 97678999
WL: Zul 84818999

*All prices quoted are valid and correct at the point of posting - subject to change without prior notice*
Cash/ NETS/ Mastercard/ VISA/ Diners/ JCB/ AMEX - 0% Interest Free Instalment Plans available for DBS, POSB, Diners, OCBC, Citibank, Standard Chartered & UOB Credit Cards Holders
1 Kaki Bukit Ave 6 #02-54/55 Autobay @ Kaki Bukit Singapore 417883 Tel: 6844 6378 Fax: 6844 6379
48 Toh Guan Road East #02-140 Enterprise Hub Singapore 608586 Tel: 6515 4978 Fax: 6515 4979
280 Woodlands Ind Pk E5 #01-43 Harvest @ Woodlands Tel: 6339 2178 Fax: 6339 3379
Opening hours: 10am to 6.30pm (Mon to Fri) 10am to 5.30pm (Sat)

http://www.uniquemotorsports.com.sg

*Unique Motorsports Forum*

*Engine Ice - Hi-Performance Coolant*

AFAM - Technology That Makes The Difference! (The Genuine AFAM from Belgium)

ASV Inventions Unbreakable Brake & Clutch Levers-Made in USA (Up to 5 years warranty)

Servicing Packages for Super 4/Vtec I/II/III/REVO

Disclaimer Clause: All logos, brand names, pictures, design, patent and trademarks belong to the respective owner. For description, illustration and explanation purposes only.

WhatsApp Image 2021-03-29 at 15.33.04.jpeg

• Replies 719

Originally posted by piano@April 21, 2007 09:49 pm

usually FC is about 300km before reserve. after I change to BMC filter, now can hit 340km. other than that, I feel it's not much diff from stock filter.

i call up at check with them, its going for 180..

When i know me and my bike is together as one.

http://img183.imageshack.us/img183/5761/voodoodoll.png

http://img106.imageshack.us/img106/9593/voodoodoll.jpg

Originally posted by biting_point@April 20, 2007 01:47 am

$5 lasts you for 16000km, $16 lasts you 36000km..

do the maths, $5 actually better..

but iridium plugs wastes less power on igitions.. and the hassle of going to bike shops to change them..

i still prefer the hassle-less and expensive method..

You'll find that your plugs can last you long, you dun change it.. but actually thy are old and fouled, you didnt realise because you are riding it everyday.. the otherway is true, if you change your plugs and realise sudden increase in power and response..

be it corrective or preventive maintenance, it's really up to you when you wanna change it.. 10000km, 15000km are just the guidelines.. you dun need to go according to it..

if you feel rich, can change plugs, EO and oil filter every 5000km.. if not, EO every 5000km, oil filter every 10000km or 15000km/ every 2 or 3 EO change.. plugs every 3 oil change..

but in the end, it's still up to individual..

Just my 2cents.. hope it helps..

can advise how to know iridium plugs need to change ?? I bought my bike & had iridium plugs. Now mileage is abt 20,000KM. So do I need to change the plugs ?

http://i189.photobucket.com/albums/z52/jim_lkf/mz_03_10010403706.gifhttp://i189.photobucket.com/albums/z52/jim_lkf/mz_091005_10010661780.gif

i think its when u feel a drop in ur power.....or feeling of lack of power

i saw some guys posted that they have been using normal plugs for 30k plus and its still ok....its up to individual

Mine FY plate Vtec III, 32200km still use the stock spark plug ( dun no wht brand )and battery,(Yuasa YTZ-10s) , stock tyre (batalax) . No tune n wash carb , only done oil change + oil filter every 5000km.

Now meter turn 2nd round , is time to change batt, + spark plug + tyre.

Did i need to warsh carb n tune cause i only use V-power ? :sweat:

Originally posted by Ace_rvf@April 30, 2007 06:54 pm

Mine FY plate Vtec III, 32200km still use the stock spark plug ( dun no wht brand )and battery,(Yuasa YTZ-10s) , stock tyre (batalax) . No tune n wash carb , only done oil change + oil filter every 5000km.

Now meter turn 2nd round , is time to change batt, + spark plug + tyre.

Did i need to warsh carb n tune cause i only use V-power ? :sweat:

i dun think so at such early stage.....its not necessary but if u just wan to treat ur bike better, then just go wash the carbs

just my opinion..

i think its time to change ur spark plug....there is no harm in washing ur carb...you neva know wad is happening in ur carb...

http://i156.photobucket.com/albums/t28/Sonicgear85/54.jpg http://i239.photobucket.com/albums/ff205/evoaiwa/qw.jpg

Krr 150 Fx 25**Z >>> Oct 2004 -Aug 2006 <<<

Wave 125S Fx 86**Y >>> Aug 2006- ? <<<

Super 4 Spec 2 Fv 71**D >>>Jan 2007- July 2007<<<

Xr 4 Fq 28*S >>>July 2008- May 2008<<<

KTM 4 Fu17**L >>> May2008 - ? <<<

Originally posted by cheng0605@April 30, 2007 06:57 pm

i dun think so at such early stage.....its not necessary but if u just wan to treat ur bike better, then just go wash the carbs

just my opinion..

I heard some mechanics say that no need to wash or tune carb for S4 ? No need to waste such money. Is that true ?

http://i189.photobucket.com/albums/z52/jim_lkf/mz_03_10010403706.gifhttp://i189.photobucket.com/albums/z52/jim_lkf/mz_091005_10010661780.gif
Originally posted by hst@April 30, 2007 07:00 pm

I heard some mechanics say that no need to wash or tune carb for S4 ? No need to waste such money. Is that true ?

yah, thats why i say not necessary lor.....mostly ppl start to wash at around 70k onwards

Originally posted by cheng0605@April 30, 2007 07:03 pm

yah, thats why i say not necessary lor.....mostly ppl start to wash at around 70k onwards

Thanks for your advise> Now I had already save abt $60.

Originally posted by cheng0605@April 30, 2007 07:03 pm

Wahh which mech say that?? i think wanna carrot you when big prob comes... i that time just buy my s4 then i send for washing... realise that my idling needle is worn off... there for need to change... some more alot of slug at my carb.. therefore sluggish in respond

http://i156.photobucket.com/albums/t28/Sonicgear85/54.jpg http://i239.photobucket.com/albums/ff205/evoaiwa/qw.jpg

Krr 150 Fx 25**Z >>> Oct 2004 -Aug 2006 <<<

Wave 125S Fx 86**Y >>> Aug 2006- ? <<<

Super 4 Spec 2 Fv 71**D >>>Jan 2007- July 2007<<<

Xr 4 Fq 28*S >>>July 2008- May 2008<<<

KTM 4 Fu17**L >>> May2008 - ? <<<

Originally posted by Sonicgear@April 30, 2007 07:07 pm

Wahh which mech say that?? i think wanna carrot you when big prob comes... i that time just buy my s4 then i send for washing... realise that my idling needle is worn off... there for need to change... some more alot of slug at my carb.. therefore sluggish in respond

Plan*** & Extr*** workshop

no mah, ppl buy first hand bike.....so mostly not much prob since they do take care in their bike

Originally posted by cheng0605@April 30, 2007 07:09 pm

no mah, ppl buy first hand bike.....so mostly not much prob since they do take care in their bike

Originally posted by voodoodoll@April 30, 2007 06:35 pm

i call up at check with them, its going for 180..

the last time I went Motoworld, I saw the price for BMC is $140. that was in march. so fast become $180 liao?

Dont tough no problem , one toughing with poor mech , leak here n there, problem come, one of mech also told me that :giddy:

Originally posted by piano@April 30, 2007 07:25 pm

the last time I went Motoworld, I saw the price for BMC is $140. that was in march. so fast become $180 liao?

the price is for a BMC and egine oil.

When i know me and my bike is together as one.

http://img183.imageshack.us/img183/5761/voodoodoll.png

http://img106.imageshack.us/img106/9593/voodoodoll.jpg

Do anybody here remove the Spark Plug n brush off the carbon themselve?

Crazy

http://www.speedtest.net/result/1022863475.png

Used to do it on my RX-Z. Feel better throttle response as sparks are stronger when the electrodes are clear of carbon and dirt.

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

Yupz... That's why I seldom take out plug to clean. Once in a while only.

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

Guest NPNT

juz change the plugs la, dont be so stingy.