any cat owners here?

jakeriot

Guest ahger^83

i have 1 10 yr old maine coon (rare color) ... very attitude... maybe dat's how old man behaves? :lol: he's very lovely, but he dun like bathing... every now and then, my granny use wet cloth n clean him... haha~ can tell u, he's so dusty the 1st time we cleaned him... :lol:

anyway, 9 mths ago, a beautiful story of a litter of 4 n me was born.

my sis' husband's w/hs in geylang, and there stayed a beautiful litter of 1day old kittens. dey look hungry. sadly, the mom ran away, being a 1st time mama. (1st time mama wld oways abandon the 1st litter). so, he brought it back to my home, n said, " nah... 3 kittens, 1day old for u. the 4th one dead of starvation." omg!!!!

den, for me n my maid took care of the 3 kittens all by ourselves. every 2 hrs, kitties were given warm milk, hot pack changed n wrapped wif my old t-shirts. we did dat for 3 mths. within dat 3 mths, the kitties were gg in n out of hospitals due to fever, lack of this substance dat only mama's breast milk has. eventually, 2 died. :cry: despite the fact dat i treated dem like my own child.(they were palm size only!) the 2 kittens struggle wif death. and the eldest of all, still wif me, i called him Da-B (big B) cos he survived, fought death, n protected the siblings when dey still had the umblical cord attached. now, he's 9mths old, very playful n irritiating at times. but got addicted go sucking my fingers. he nv sucked mama's nipples b4. so one day he realized the fingers n the neh-ji were almost the same. n i almost bought a neh-tu for him... :lol:

• Replies 510

Welcome back from your Lunar New Year holidays! After the CNY flurry of activities, do you need some downtime, some R&R?.....

Then come enjoy wines from New Zealand, Australia, and South Africa with fellow animal (and wine!) lovers. Continuing our popular Lazy Sunday wine-tastings, the SPCA is hosting the 3rd in this series at The Wine Company's new location at 26 Evans Road. Date: Sun, 12th February, 2006 from 2-to-5p.m.

Taste 5 of 6 red, white, and sparkling wines in a relaxed and casual atmosphere. Every attendee receives a free music CD courtesy of Sony. And there will be a lucky draw for a Canon PowerShot A410 digital camera and tickets to the Singapore Symphony Orchestra (courtesy of Canon and the SSO respectively).

The event is limited to 70pax, but there are still some tickets available. For more details, please click here: http://www.spca.org.sg/news_events/news.asp

> SPCA Fundraising committee (volunteer)

***Important disclaimer: If you are not of legal drinking age, you will not be allowed to purchase tickets to this event.

Originally posted by adyra@Feb 3 2006, 08:50 PM

my cat Oz

http://www.arofanatics.com/members/adyra/catz/image02.jpg

n another Momo

http://www.arofanatics.com/members/adyra/catz/image03.jpg

oz such such adorable ears!!

hehe feels like going to karchiow the sleeping cat...slp until so shiok

oz is a kind of scottish fold.

for momo, its just a dometic cat. u notice where he sleeps on? its actually a sofa. the backrest of the sofa. tat means he hang n hug the top of the sofa and fell asleep. heheeheh

oz is stil young ard 4-6mths. momo is ard 2yrs+ 10kg. lol

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif

Guest ahger^83
Originally posted by adyra@Feb 3 2006, 08:50 PM

my cat Oz

http://www.arofanatics.com/members/adyra/catz/image02.jpg

n another Momo

http://www.arofanatics.com/members/adyra/catz/image03.jpg

OZ a scottish fold?

Adyra both your cat looks exactly the same as mine! :giddy:

I notice that you have collars on them. I've been wondering whether to put on the same to my 5 cats, but I'm worried they might not like it. Are your cats ok with it? Do they throw tantrum or anything like that? :confused:

Singapore Pets Forum

http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e250/cbr17/Picture018-1.jpg SURELY IT DOESNT GET ANY BETTER THAN THIS

since young i put on it

actually i got 3 cats. another one no pic so no update. the 1 not updated dun like collar. he will bite n bite n always stuck at the jaw. for momo, i fix for him collar for dogs. cos he's fat. dogs leather type collar. for ok i fix the knitted type but always stuck by his claws. give it a try. buy 1 first. test on each of them at least 2-3 days. if ok one u buy for them for not ok one u dun.

another one of momo. look at how fat he is.

http://www.arofanatics.com/members/adyra/catz/image06.jpg

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif

Originally posted by adyra@Feb 5 2006, 02:14 AM

since young i put on it

actually i got 3 cats. another one no pic so no update. the 1 not updated dun like collar. he will bite n bite n always stuck at the jaw. for momo, i fix for him collar for dogs. cos he's fat. dogs leather type collar. for ok i fix the knitted type but always stuck by his claws. give it a try. buy 1 first. test on each of them at least 2-3 days. if ok one u buy for them for not ok one u dun.

Okie thanks!

Singapore Pets Forum

http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e250/cbr17/Picture018-1.jpg SURELY IT DOESNT GET ANY BETTER THAN THIS

Guest ahger^83
Originally posted by bfg1981@Feb 5 2006, 05:54 PM

look wat happen to me after my mon brought home a stray cat.

from this

nv bring ur cat to doc for vaccin? shld do so u noe...

Originally posted by adyra@Feb 4 2006, 03:51 PM

oz is a kind of scottish fold.

for momo, its just a dometic cat. u notice where he sleeps on? its actually a sofa. the backrest of the sofa. tat means he hang n hug the top of the sofa and fell asleep. heheeheh

oz is stil young ard 4-6mths. momo is ard 2yrs+ 10kg. lol

haha yeah tat's why momo is so adorable too and yes! i love fat cats!! momo is even heavier than my dog! keke

btw wat do u guys feed ur kitties?

am giving my cat iams chicken bought too much liao wondering if anyone wants to buy 2 packs fr me cos it will expire in sept and my kitty dun eat tat fast and i still got 2 older packs....didn't chk properly when i ordered.

if no takers, i will try to exchange it to doggy food liao

Originally posted by bfg1981@Feb 5 2006, 05:54 PM

look wat happen to me after my mon brought home a stray cat.

from this

oh dear hope u recover soon. wat happen to the kitty?

think the cat felt threatened when u tried to carry it huh? happened to my mum in law cos she was trying to retrieve my kitty when it ran out and hide amongst my neighbour potted plants

Guest ahger^83
Originally posted by bfg1981@Feb 8 2006, 01:26 AM

kena on the 2nd day she was brought home.

it was scared lah... slowly lor.... animals r like small children mah....

Cats are very wary of humans, each with its own character. You'd have to gain the cat's trust before it lets you touch, let alone carry. Approach from level ground as it is, not when you're standing up coz you sure look like a monster to the cat.

Some cats trust everyone they see, some cats dun even trust their owners. :smile:

Singapore Pets Forum

Originally posted by number17@Feb 13 2006, 10:42 AM

Cats are very wary of humans, each with its own character. You'd have to gain the cat's trust before it lets you touch, let alone carry. Approach from level ground as it is, not when you're standing up coz you sure look like a monster to the cat.

Some cats trust everyone they see, some cats dun even trust their owners. :smile:

like this mimi chombi of mine... not scared of people, like to run about like tomboy...play hide and seek...dont mew(cant be helped, shes a ragdoll)...never like to be carried unless bring her to window... super kaypoh..

Originally posted by readysetgrind@Feb 14 2006, 09:31 PM

like this mimi chombi of mine... not scared of people, like to run about like tomboy...play hide and seek...dont mew(cant be helped, shes a ragdoll)...never like to be carried unless bring her to window... super kaypoh..

:thumb: Nice cat!

Singapore Pets Forum

Originally posted by readysetgrind@Feb 14 2006, 09:31 PM

eeeeeee so cute! :smile: