where is e bst position to install e alarm at?  

198 members have voted

1. 1. where is e bst position to install e alarm at?

• At the space at e the tail
    • At the space below the seat
    • At the place to put the tools kits
    • mount at the side, take out tail-faring

fyi if ur current remote fail. ur alarm is as good as nothing

coz u need the workable remote to sychronise the new remote

if not wrong, is to prevent pple from tapping ur alarm with their own device to get the coding

it was mention somewhere.

try browsing thru the manual

Sure will try to read that up. If not wrong, Scorpio have to follow some steps to get is sync. Anyway good to have spare but an expensive spare. So u installed the backup battery unit? I was thinking about it. But dunno how much. So I guess ur second remote is the new one rite? Very small and stylo. Waterproof one? So at least I know that the remote costs $90. with 7% GST maybe $90++ already leh. Hehehe

• Replies 1k

i just call motoworld they quote me $400 for 2 way and $180 for 1 way. WOW!!

åˆ†æ‰‹ä¸¤å¹´åŽæˆ‘还是想ç€

多久没有è§è¿‡

现在 ä½åœ¨å“ªé‡Œ

åªæ€•有一天我们都会è€åŽ»

åªæƒ³ç•™ä¸€ç‚¹å›žå¿†

能够 让我们ä¾

http://pic60.picturetrail.com/VOL1771/7822826/14748843/276191675.jpg

Sure will try to read that up. If not wrong, Scorpio have to follow some steps to get is sync. Anyway good to have spare but an expensive spare. So u installed the backup battery unit? I was thinking about it. But dunno how much. So I guess ur second remote is the new one rite? Very small and stylo. Waterproof one? So at least I know that the remote costs $90. with 7% GST maybe $90++ already leh. Hehehe

at first i was thinking i gonna get the new remote small and nice after browsing the website

i went down to motorworld, they told me wat is my model? the old 1 ar? u need to use back the same remote. cannot change. I was thinking wtf, liew so ugly big and fat. :lol:

thn as they were synchronising my bike. 1 big bike came over and ask what ur remote control ar? i told him the old 1 loh fat and ugly.

thn he started complaining, his 1 new 1. 2 days only i need to charge the battery again.

this make me think twice it's good to be using the AAA battery remote :D

i want a Perimeter sensor! not backup battery

Hello! Anyone there? :cheers:

i just call motoworld they quote me $400 for 2 way and $180 for 1 way. WOW!!

thn maybe i remember the wrong price tag lao :giddy:

Hello! Anyone there? :cheers:

thn maybe i remember the wrong price tag lao :giddy:

haha no problem la... is said about ma... hahaha wah din know it's so ex man.. the 1 way is gd enough to buy a 2 way china made. phew!!

åˆ†æ‰‹ä¸¤å¹´åŽæˆ‘还是想ç€

多久没有è§è¿‡

现在 ä½åœ¨å“ªé‡Œ

åªæ€•有一天我们都会è€åŽ»

åªæƒ³ç•™ä¸€ç‚¹å›žå¿†

能够 让我们ä¾

any other brand that is not so ex which is 2 way..

åˆ†æ‰‹ä¸¤å¹´åŽæˆ‘还是想ç€

多久没有è§è¿‡

现在 ä½åœ¨å“ªé‡Œ

åªæ€•有一天我们都会è€åŽ»

åªæƒ³ç•™ä¸€ç‚¹å›žå¿†

能够 让我们ä¾

If not wrong, Cheetah Alarm also got 2 ways rite? But like LaVsy said. The difference is one made in china/taiwan and the other is Ang Moh. In the end, the money spent depends on which brand you trust. Its like filling up your bike with 92 or Vpower. Both petrol can still make your bike move, but price wise very diff.

hmmm thanks for the advice.. i will go check up with my bank account, and see whether is he willing to let me spend the money or not.. kekeke :cheeky:

cheetah 2 way is about how much ah?

åˆ†æ‰‹ä¸¤å¹´åŽæˆ‘还是想ç€

多久没有è§è¿‡

现在 ä½åœ¨å“ªé‡Œ

åªæ€•有一天我们都会è€åŽ»

åªæƒ³ç•™ä¸€ç‚¹å›žå¿†

能够 让我们ä¾

Anyway don't force yourself, Keep the money first then once enough can get a good one. Don't juz buy because of urges. Juz tell yourself you wanna do more research on the different alarms.

cool man.. i will heed your advice.. tks :cheeky:

åˆ†æ‰‹ä¸¤å¹´åŽæˆ‘还是想ç€

多久没有è§è¿‡

现在 ä½åœ¨å“ªé‡Œ

åªæ€•有一天我们都会è€åŽ»

åªæƒ³ç•™ä¸€ç‚¹å›žå¿†

能够 让我们ä¾

FYI, there's a space in the area below your tank in the bunch of wires and your ECU/CDI.. chunk your alarm unit inside..

in this way you wouldnt need to sacrifice your valuable space below the seat or in the compartment..

2 way $250

just ask motorworld, now cost 430.

When i know me and my bike is together as one.

http://img183.imageshack.us/img183/5761/voodoodoll.png

http://img106.imageshack.us/img106/9593/voodoodoll.jpg

so far no..

been used for 3mths

and got some bro even use a batt for 2yrs with alarm

so i guess its not really that bad.but we can never say never

maybe diff brand diff character?

Thanks arsonist

Install it at on the bike where it is the most sensitive? Usually a person will tend to sit on the bike first before tilting the bike vertically, kick off the bike stand and move off. In this matter, the first action is seat first? :) Just a suggestion....

Jul 1998~ Dec 2007--Super4 Ver S

Dec 2007~ Present --Super4 Spec 3

cannot be $35, must be others brand instead of Cheetah...

i bought Cheetah Splash proof alarm during last mass ordering at Sim lim Tower at $42. Normal price $48.

Very easy to DIY, anyone buying i can help you fix, FOC

someone said it is no good, it is because they fix on wrong place.

For S4, we can fix it on the tool bag area ( you have to find another place for your tool bag...), using double sided tape and tape firmly on it, slightly vibrate of the bike the alarm will off liao...

very good for S4 with box, people touch your box the alarm will off. good protection for your helmet...

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

Bro, sim lim tower which level that selling the cheetah alarm?

where is a good place to get steelmate alarms? Any particular model to recommend? :smile:

Steelmate can get from quite a lot of shops..

Self install can get from ChinaBargains.. a lot cheaper..

Extreme, MotoWorld and some other shops do sell them with installation, of cuz they came with some warrranty..

i would also recommend Cheetah.. it's sensitivity also not bad, with tilt sensor too..

Steelmate can get from quite a lot of shops..

Self install can get from ChinaBargains.. a lot cheaper..

Extreme, MotoWorld and some other shops do sell them with installation, of cuz they came with some warrranty..

i would also recommend Cheetah.. it's sensitivity also not bad, with tilt sensor too..

Any idea where to check out cheetah alarm? Which part of Sim Lim?