Type of petrol you pump for phantom  

462 members have voted

1. 1. Type of petrol you pump for phantom

• Shell 92
    • Shell 95
    • Shell 98
    • Shell V Power
    • ESSO
    • SPC
    • Gold with Techron 98
    • Silver with Techron 95
    • Dont pump in Singapore at all or sometimes only, prefer to pump in malaysia

• Replies 639

actually... to be honest, its half half :cheeky:

hahah...especially when u r running with low EO....only high speed can cool bike..

Never argue with an idiot. They'll bring you down to their level and beat you with experience every time:dot:

How come 4 years? They increase duration? Not 2 yrs meh?

4 years to start of real income...

aiya use water can lah...HHO fuel, but den again, no one seems to be able to make a working prototype running on HHO only...

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

Still studying bro? :offtopic:

yea... in fact... still waiting for school to start...

have to wait at least 4 years for next bike :cry:

yea... in fact... still waiting for school to start...

have to wait at least 4 years for next bike :cry:

u in poly? im also waiting for skool to start.

Hie peeps, just for some info. When i first got the bike.....i decided to do some comparations. The test ran for 3 months. 1st month use Esso 2000, 2nd month use Esso 5000, 3rd month use Esso 8000. at the end of the total experiment counting total mileage( about the same coz from and to work), $ spent on petrol and power wise, decided that Esso 5000 is the right stuff for TA200. It also gave the best FC for my ex TA200.

I want to see the world and i'm pretty sure the world wants to show a little something to me.

yesterday I go malaysia pump esso for the first time in my life... got a shock... the petrol is... pink! lol...

due to TA200 engine limitations,

i feel that anything more than 95 is actually an overkill,

say we gague, between

92, 95, 98. less Premiums.

for EXAMPLE, (Correct me if i'm wrong)

the difference between 92 to 95 is 20% improvement

the difference between 92 to 98 is 25% improvement

which makes 95 to 98 only 5% improvement.

well.. every bit matters to me, so i'm still a fan of 98ron @ 35km/l. :)

Do what's right, not what you think is right. =)

due to TA200 engine limitations,

i feel that anything more than 95 is actually an overkill,

say we gague, between

92, 95, 98. less Premiums.

for EXAMPLE, (Correct me if i'm wrong)

the difference between 92 to 95 is 20% improvement

the difference between 92 to 98 is 25% improvement

which makes 95 to 98 only 5% improvement.

well.. every bit matters to me, so i'm still a fan of 98ron @ 35km/l. :)

ur gauges doesnt make sense....the octane no. is a reference to the rate of combustion..to complicated for me to understand too...

the correct no. to use is best recommended by the vehicle designer..

doesnt mean the higher no. is better...

infact based on rule of thumb the compression ratio of the ta200... 9.0 to 1...best to use is 92. (if 85 is available use this) this compression ratio of 9 tells me this is no speed monster.

so far i have not seen anyone calculate the cost per km...all concentrating on km/L...but conveniently mis out the cost/km...

eg..35km/L with 98 or 92.which is cheaper to run???

Never argue with an idiot. They'll bring you down to their level and beat you with experience every time:dot:

oh... i was trying to illustrate a performance gap between 95 to 98.... cos our engine is not capable of higher combustion..

guess i was too confident before writing.. sorry~ my bad for the wrong info.

yeah, anyhows... conclusion is, try all the petrol and see which suits perfectly...

=D

Do what's right, not what you think is right. =)

yup i'm still fan of 95 petrol..

97?? where you get that petrol?

Hie peeps, just for some info. When i first got the bike.....i decided to do some comparations. The test ran for 3 months. 1st month use Esso 2000, 2nd month use Esso 5000, 3rd month use Esso 8000. at the end of the total experiment counting total mileage( about the same coz from and to work), $ spent on petrol and power wise, decided that Esso 5000 is the right stuff for TA200. It also gave the best FC for my ex TA200.

hi finrod, i agree fully to this. Gave me the right power and mileage.. If u had actually try, caltex silver is much smoother but less power for the ta200. For me, it would depends on where am i riding to. If short distances id prefer caltex but far distances i would prefer esso.

in my opinion, pillions are more impress with motorbikes stability (in sense of not vibrating too much during idle or during picking up) so pumping fuel which u think doesn't rough up ur motor is good =]

opinion only hor xP

Ride like you'll never ride again, be safe, than sorry =]

Jan 2009 - Jan 2010 = Honda Phantom TA200

March 2010 - present = Honda Super 400 VerS

Class 2B----14/01/2009

Class 3-----12/01/2010

class 2A----02/03/2010

http://img89.imageshack.us/img89/9135/20101003021239.jpg

yup quite true.. i think impress rider also be better ;-)

97?? where you get that petrol?

Heh heh, johor lah friend!!!

I want to see the world and i'm pretty sure the world wants to show a little something to me.