[Discussion] CB400 Bike Gallery

hi bro, yup! i also had the fortune of meeting the previous owner (an older gentleman who was trading in the S4 for a Deauville) while i was there viewing bikes. was actually viewing bikes randomly when we struck up a conversation and he was advising me on the diff bikes i was looking at. until i mentioned i was looking for a S4 and it was between a white VTEC 1 and this, he mentioned it was his and I knew straight away that my mind was made up. hahaha... ultimate bonus is he takes care of the interior just as much and well as the exterior. to top it all of, i made a new friend. always pays to be friendly eh! hahaha... since he kept it so clean, it makes my life easier now when washing and maintaining the shine of the bike.

HiLMi

Yes. its an old indian man who's a regular if im not wrong.

your box & ignition is the same key rite?

i had an eye on the topbox but i could not get it

since they has e same ignition pattern! damn! :cheeky:

• Replies 4k

wah ignition and box same key.. that's convenient and inconvenient at the same time.. if warming your bike then forgot to put something in your box then got to off engine and take out your key again.

but you eye his topbox also no use mah.. also not the same as your ignition..

ah, so you were the one who wanted the topbox. the guy working there told me abt it, and i was actually agreeable to swapping the box with another of abt the same size n with brake light. but kinda glad i got it cos convenient n it's HUGE! hahaha... 2 flip-ups/FF helmets go in easily! most importantly, he took good care of the bike.

wah ignition and box same key.. that's convenient and inconvenient at the same time.. if warming your bike then forgot to put something in your box then got to off engine and take out your key again.

but you eye his topbox also no use mah.. also not the same as your ignition..

hahaha... good pt bro! which is y i make it a pt to always get whatever i need out 1st before i start my engine. end of the day, 1 key is still better than 2 i guess.

hey bro elf! very observant! hahaha... i work in the furniture retail line, so I'm there a lot especially on weekends. abt the croc seat, it came with teh bike when i got it 2 weeks ago. so far, comfortable enuf for me n my ma'am to ride up to JB qute often to makan n all... so won't be changing anything unless i see a very nice design la, and also cos change to some designs, the pillion will tend to slip down more when braking. no probs with this one, so dun change unless i nd to i guess. guess i'm more practical than visual kinda person (although I always have to resist the itch to change something everyday). hahaha...

haha ...

so we're neighbours ...

i work at dhoby exchange ...

In a photograph a person’s eyes tell much, sometimes they tell all.

- Alfred Eisenstaedt

http://a1.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/248852_226624697367006_100000584330096_841696_807051_n.jpg

http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/254932_226621390700670_100000584330096_841564_6071514_n.jpg

ah, so you were the one who wanted the topbox. the guy working there told me abt it, and i was actually agreeable to swapping the box with another of abt the same size n with brake light. but kinda glad i got it cos convenient n it's HUGE! hahaha... 2 flip-ups/FF helmets go in easily! most importantly, he took good care of the bike.

ya man! the box is so huge! i wanted it man!

can put so many things inside! how wanna exchange?

hahaha..jus kidding! :lol:

ya man! the box is so huge! i wanted it man!

can put so many things inside! how wanna exchange?

hahaha..jus kidding! :lol:

hahaha... now i so used to the awesome size of the box liao... can fit my 2 flip-up and FF helmets when i go JB makan with gf. now juz wanna touch up the box to make it nicer... hahaha... exchange? hahaha... wait i feel like not enough to put my things liao... hahha... go buy things/groceries now no prob! hahaha... ultimate!

haha ...

so we're neighbours ...

i work at dhoby exchange ...

cool. bro, u ride an S4 and park at park mall as well? cos i've noticed a FX S4 which i always park beside, and i know the owner's malay cos of the sticker on his helmet... like that next time got smoking kaki (if you smoke la...). hahaha...

hahaha... now i so used to the awesome size of the box liao... can fit my 2 flip-up and FF helmets when i go JB makan with gf. now juz wanna touch up the box to make it nicer... hahaha... exchange? hahaha... wait i feel like not enough to put my things liao... hahha... go buy things/groceries now no prob! hahaha... ultimate!

cool. bro, u ride an S4 and park at park mall as well? cos i've noticed a FX S4 which i always park beside, and i know the owner's malay cos of the sticker on his helmet... like that next time got smoking kaki (if you smoke la...). hahaha...

topbox is very convenient right! i also have 1.. 52l somemore. but just a gentle reminder, dont overload your box. the mounting points on your bike or even your rack can give way. my givi rack broke into 2 when i was at 2nd link.

yeah i do smoke ...

we'll meet up one day ya ... I saw your bike cos that time i was riding my ybr ...

remembered the croc seats that caught my attention ...

me and my wife then said "confirm indian" ...

Sekali malay rider ah ...

hahaha ...

In a photograph a person’s eyes tell much, sometimes they tell all.

- Alfred Eisenstaedt

http://a1.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/248852_226624697367006_100000584330096_841696_807051_n.jpg

http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/254932_226621390700670_100000584330096_841564_6071514_n.jpg

wah like that also u can tell is frm auntie?

i'd have thought it is a bagster bra..

yup..it looks like it doesnt have the hook for u to put the bagster bag..

so i wondering hows the quality of auntie's version of the tank bra..

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

topbox is very convenient right! i also have 1.. 52l somemore. but just a gentle reminder, dont overload your box. the mounting points on your bike or even your rack can give way. my givi rack broke into 2 when i was at 2nd link.

yup, very good tip. had the same problem on my previous bike cos the screw under the seat gave way. thankfully, i noticed and removed my box upon reaching home (and coupled with the fact that my bike can't go fast so lucky la...).

yeah i do smoke ...

we'll meet up one day ya ... I saw your bike cos that time i was riding my ybr ...

remembered the croc seats that caught my attention ...

me and my wife then said "confirm indian" ...

Sekali malay rider ah ...

hahaha ...

hahaha... well, half correct bro. previous owner was indian. i've thought of changing the seat cover, but that'll prob be later since it's still in good condition. no rush...

Can anyone who have done the spec 3 tail conversion on spec 1/2 price & name of shop? original spec3 tail or moulded tail?

Quality & workmanship gud?

Sry.. too many page to read alrdy..

Thanks in advance..

Previous Babes - NSR SP x1-r S4 vtec I CBR 400 RR Sparky S4 vtec I Y125Z Sparky

1st Car - Honda Civic FD1

2nd Car - Toyota Vios

popular place pple go to change is motoworld, unique motor, sbf advertiser got 1 W Y motor also selling spec 3 tail. price i dunno. you can pm all 3 of them. selling carbon fibre tailboard, i think they have original tailboard as well.

ah boy also sell, but its moulded ones. price should be 200+.

actually, you no need to read all 62 pages, you can just type search within this thread also can get results.

happy modifying! :)

jb got shop do S4? where bro? never noticed before. was wondering abt it for quite some time.

hey guys,

any idea for spec 2 tail-light, can we fix any other types of tail-light?

like x1 or spark or something else?

confirm can la...

see quite a few ppl fix liao...

just that there will be a gap between the tail board and the tail lamp.

huh...

i dun wan gap lehz...

i wan perfect one...

heehee...

if u want perfect then there isn't any kup's tail lamp that can fit perfectly that's for sure.

want a perfect fit? get an exact replacement for the vtec tail lamp lor....

either in clear with led or clear with led integrated with signals

any bikes wif windshield to show ? Givi or pulg ..

thinking of installing windshield ah?

any bikes wif windshield to show ? Givi or pulg ..

ah..i thinking of fixing one small one also.. YCT got but i havent view personally

ah..i thinking of fixing one small one also.. Yct got but i havent view personally

i wanna fix big one !! Haha .. Not too big la .. Around the size of the givi ones .. Maybe after u fix can post some pictures .. Review abit .. I deciding btw the puig ones or the yct ones ..

I Love Bikes ; I Enjoy Driving :dot:

thinking of installing windshield ah?

ya lor .. useful , good to have ..but i scare i dun like the outlook .. so muz see some pictures convinced myself .. haha ..

yup. use the "UNI" brand markers.

long lasting. but u need at least 2-3 layers of e paint to stay longer.

but its hard work man .. normally dun last more than 2 months .. esp when its raining season ..

I Love Bikes ; I Enjoy Driving :dot: