DNA180 corner

LouisB

Originally posted by Zyanuro@May 4 2006, 12:37 PM

Hi bros..been riding the bike for a few days..the power is gd..the rest are gd..except tat it hurts ur butt wor...the seat seems hard...any ways i can reduce the discomfort?:cheeky: :confused:

Maybe u can add more cushion to the seat or change gel seat or change bike... :goodluck: :cheer:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v70/Helmet/supermoto-1.jpg

• Replies 4.1k

Originally posted by stroker@May 4 2006, 12:10 PM

Spy might have a better idea as he uses tm.. I always use only pwk. In fact, I got 3 pwks at home.. Big fan of PWK..

Anyway, here's what I know.. TM is the original flat slide series from mikuni.. TMX is the later series developed from the TM series. TMX's designed for motocross use. It's got a radial flat slide design, a more lightweight and compact body.

TMS replaces the TMX. Its even better.. Or so I heard.. Radical jetting system.. Hee..

May 14 is the cubprix day leh.. I think I'll be going to the cubprix again leh... See how. PAnyway, PG 3hr track day always very crowded right?? I noobie.. Don't dare to ride when there's so many pro around leh... :cheeky:

I maybe gunning for a weekday. Cheaper and quieter during weekdaze..

I also not very sure...wat I know is in the TMX has an extra jet inside which they call the "powerjet" or watsoever...

TMS has some special slide n can run wifout pilot jet n even the main jet somehow..

Datz wat I read somewher sometime back but not too sure how it really works

Im juz using the tiny 24mm which is the so-call basic model so no big deal hehehe anything bigger than 30mm might be an overkill for me :D

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

Originally posted by spy622@May 4 2006, 02:05 PM

I also not very sure...wat I know is in the TMX has an extra jet inside which they call the "powerjet" or watsoever...

TMS has some special slide n can run wifout pilot jet n even the main jet somehow..

Im juz using the tiny 24mm which is the so-call basic model so no big deal hehehe anything bigger than 30mm might be an overkill for me :D

get the TMX27 if u can! sure power !

i couldn't get my hands on 1 in sg when i'm looking for it then....

so sad.. :sian:

http://a.imageshack.us/img818/9775/dave172.jpg

Originally posted by Zyanuro@May 4 2006, 01:36 PM

hw to add more cushion ah?is tat possible?:confused: :giddy: :cheeky:

Or try toughening up yr arse?? haha :thumb:

My seat has already got thin piece of foam added over the original seat. The stock seat is worst, even harder.. If you add any more foam, it'll look damn ugly.. Like 'Ba Zhang' like that.. :giddy:

And that seat of yours has got a matching design with your paintwork, if you're to rewrap the seat, you'll have to get them to re-do the whole seat cover to match the paintwork lor.. If not, not so nice lor..

Cheers!!!!

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/5600/kuantan049596tc9.jpg

Originally posted by 172R@May 4 2006, 09:30 PM

What's the deffro between a 28 and 27 mm carb? Will a proper 28 tmx be too big for runner's usage?

I think its more worth it to get a 28. Cos got better aftermarket value as its a more mainstram size.. 27 neither here nor there I feel...

Cheers bro!!

Originally posted by 172R@May 4 2006, 09:30 PM

our fave online shop all the way leh...

it juz happen dat they hav the TM28 n TMX27..maybe not to kill each other bah hehehe :D

Originally posted by stroker@May 4 2006, 09:40 PM

What's the deffro between a 28 and 27 mm carb? Will a proper 28 tmx be too big for runner's usage?

I think its more worth it to get a 28. Cos got better aftermarket value as its a more mainstram size.. 27 neither here nor there I feel...

Cheers bro!!

problem is not the carb too big but valve inlet too small :lol:

Originally posted by stroker@May 4 2006, 12:10 PM

Spy might have a better idea as he uses tm.. I always use only pwk. In fact, I got 3 pwks at home.. Big fan of PWK..

Anyway, here's what I know.. TM is the original flat slide series from mikuni.. TMX is the later series developed from the TM series. TMX's designed for motocross use. It's got a radial flat slide design, a more lightweight and compact body.

TMS replaces the TMX. Its even better.. Or so I heard.. Radical jetting system.. Hee..

May 14 is the cubprix day leh.. I think I'll be going to the cubprix again leh... See how. PAnyway, PG 3hr track day always very crowded right?? I noobie.. Don't dare to ride when there's so many pro around leh... :cheeky:

I maybe gunning for a weekday. Cheaper and quieter during weekdaze..

o well.. the TMS series are no longer in production.. i might try the TMX ones... actually the 3 hour special is cheaper know... 80rm for 3hours so its 27rm for 1 hour... normal day 35 for one hour... dun worry about the big guys... u not really new also leh.... haha

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

Originally posted by spy622@May 4 2006, 02:05 PM

TMX got powerjet meh? i see like dun have leh... my TMS34 got powerjet but thats the original carb for rs250

Originally posted by spiderman@May 5 2006, 12:12 PM

o well.. the TMS series are no longer in production.. i might try the TMX ones... actually the 3 hour special is cheaper know... 80rm for 3hours so its 27rm for 1 hour... normal day 35 for one hour... dun worry about the big guys... u not really new also leh.... haha

HUH???? TMS no longer in production??? I tot they're newer then the TMX? And no longer in production already? Did not perform and hence axed huh? :cry: :cry:

Yeah, I know the track day special's good value.. But I'm a rolling road hazard leh... :cheeky: :cheeky:. A slowcoach; A track hogger. haha. Anyway, will see how.. If last min really feel like going, will deffro join you guys. If not, then I OTOT go set/ try my bike on a weekday lorzxszsz.. :smile:

Cheers!!!

Originally posted by stroker@May 5 2006, 12:31 PM

HUH???? TMS no longer in production??? I tot they're newer then the TMX? And no longer in production already? Did not perform and hence axed huh? :cry: :cry:

Yeah, I know the track day special's good value.. But I'm a rolling road hazard leh... :cheeky: :cheeky:. A slowcoach; A track hogger. haha. Anyway, will see how.. If last min really feel like going, will deffro join you guys. If not, then I OTOT go set/ try my bike on a weekday lorzxszsz.. :smile:

Cheers!!!

perharps there is a lack of demand for it bah.... and a carb without mainjet! Wonder how the hell are we gonna get the correct settings man... a hell plenty of jet needles!? :giddy:

Well just ask me along if u r going on any day... i might wanna try to further jet my 250.... might not be in the top perform jet as i tot.

Originally posted by spiderman@May 5 2006, 12:16 PM

TMX got powerjet meh? i see like dun have leh... my TMS34 got powerjet but thats the original carb for rs250

I tink it can be found on the TMX38 bah...wow orginal carb for rs250 is TMS34?!?!...:lovestruck:

Originally posted by stroker@May 5 2006, 12:31 PM

Cheers!!!

Im usually free on fridays..jio me if ur going bah..wanna practice riding n if u guys goin to do jetting lagi better coz I need valueable advice :cheeky:

Originally posted by spy622@May 5 2006, 08:47 PM

Im usually free on fridays..jio me if ur going bah..wanna practice riding n if u guys goin to do jetting lagi better coz I need valueable advice :cheeky:

K, deffro jio you if Im going.. But I can't quite give any valueable advice (cos I don't have any)!! Ha. Spidey can! But it'll be great to be spending a day there to get the setup correct..

Spidey>> yeah, we can have a Jet Day Special at PG.. :cheeky: :cheer: :cheer: BTW bro, isn't your RS's stock carb TM34? Shouldn't be TMS34 leh.... :confused: :confused:

Originally posted by stroker@May 5 2006, 08:59 PM

K, deffro jio you if Im going.. But I can't quite give any valueable advice (cos I don't have any)!! Ha. Spidey can! But it'll be great to be spending a day there to get the setup correct..

Spidey>> yeah, we can have a Jet Day Special at PG.. :cheeky: :cheer: :cheer: BTW bro, isn't your RS's stock carb TM34? Shouldn't be TMS34 leh.... :confused: :confused:

i rechecked the manual... haha remember wrong where to put the s... its TM34SS

Well i think i just need to mingle around with the air jets for my next set up day... :thumb:

When will be the day?

Originally posted by danielburgess@May 7 2006, 12:01 AM

Hey, Stroker Bro, how is the 125Z project coming along? Too much off topics in the DNA section. He he he...

Cheers...

Talking abt off topics.... hehehe Dan, I have thought over it thoroughly, the DNA is indeed unique and I don't need cash anyway. Maybe, I will just buy a 2nd manual bike, not the Varadero as it is quite dear. As for the DNA, maybe it is time to start the project soon. Hopefully, I don't need to go SSDC any more.

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_jsDmFPg_Qm8/TKHV3JmJX_I/AAAAAAAABQc/l3AA9IAbbtI/s1600/Scan_01_Biker%2520Mice%2520from%2520Mars_8x10_RGB_BG_TX%2520copy.gif

Originally posted by specialc@May 7 2006, 05:31 AM

Talking abt off topics.... hehehe Dan, I have thought over it thoroughly, the DNA is indeed unique and I don't need cash anyway. Maybe, I will just buy a 2nd manual bike, not the Varadero as it is quite dear. As for the DNA, maybe it is time to start the project soon. Hopefully, I don't need to go SSDC any more.

TP book already? :smile:

Hello..Mr ZeroEvo..when you want to jio me for a coffee session..im Mr Wish....

THAT'S THE WAY TO GO!!!!!! :thumb: :thumb: :cheer:

Originally posted by spiderman@May 7 2006, 10:10 AM

TP book already? :smile:

Shhh....won't be telling hahahah when I am done then say lah..else fail paiseh like hell!

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_jsDmFPg_Qm8/TKHV3JmJX_I/AAAAAAAABQc/l3AA9IAbbtI/s1600/Scan_01_Biker%2520Mice%2520from%2520Mars_8x10_RGB_BG_TX%2520copy.gif