No, just tropical tetras and aquatic plant set up. Need these kind of hobbies to keep my anger management down.

P.S. Track session anyone?

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg
  • Replies 4.1k

Track why not?? But next week can??? I still not free yet.. hee..

Spidey>> Hey dude, heard that the MSS had been postponed till sep.. You still wanna be training up for it this soon? Or just bringing us for a track blast cum orientation?

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/5600/kuantan049596tc9.jpg

Sweet, hopefully can get my belt fixed up by then, otherwise you wont see me going any faster then 80k/h!

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg
Originally posted by danielburgess@Jun 12 2006, 01:42 PM

Super duper bored! Stroker you got any MSN?

CHeers

Nope. Me's an old fart and old farts dun do no msn.... :sweat: :cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by stroker@Jun 12 2006, 11:50 AM

wow 10 practice! All out for a kill!—One shot one kill! :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

Whahha..practice makes perfect. Especially when u r not a talented rider.

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_jsDmFPg_Qm8/TKHV3JmJX_I/AAAAAAAABQc/l3AA9IAbbtI/s1600/Scan_01_Biker%2520Mice%2520from%2520Mars_8x10_RGB_BG_TX%2520copy.gif

Originally posted by specialc@Jun 8 2006, 11:44 PM

Hahahah Nor_man, you were right....I am Top 10 of the day....kena No 8!! My lucky number!!! Yipee! I tell you, it was raining like crazy this morning!!! I was like...song song kow Jurong liow....E-brake confirm steam!!!! But thankfully, the skys opened up when I was out on road.

The waiting part for results lagi steam....I kept quiet throughout and when I was the last remaining there....I was shocked....4 demerit points.... yeah!!! And I am the 2nd oldest passed candidate of the day!! hehehe

Anyway, DNA now at Win Jin.... tomorrow going for reinspection....then remove lay up status and on road! Collecting on Saturday.....

Till then, KFC? Ok lah no problemo....:sleep:

wah! steady man! when is the kfc outing?!!!!!!! :cheer:

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

Originally posted by stroker@Jun 12 2006, 01:18 PM

Track why not?? But next week can??? I still not free yet.. hee..

Spidey>> Hey dude, heard that the MSS had been postponed till sep.. You still wanna be training up for it this soon? Or just bringing us for a track blast cum orientation?

yeah i think i will be still going to pg this month but not so often since no race this month... save some funds for next month's sepang race. when is a good time to go? let me know... i wanna see if i can get a better timing with the new sprocket ratio anot... :cheeky:

Originally posted by spiderman@Jun 12 2006, 07:14 PM

yeah i think i will be still going to pg this month but not so often since no race this month... save some funds for next month's sepang race. when is a good time to go? let me know... i wanna see if i can get a better timing with the new sprocket ratio anot... :cheeky:

I also need to try out my new close ratio gearset coupled with a new final drive ratio.. Hope it works better... :pray: hee hee

DNA OUTING:::::::::::::::::

17th June (Sat) Kallang KFC, 2030hrs

Name List

======

1) Daniel Burgess 91072797

2) Joe

3) SpecialC

4) Stroker (cub rider)

5) Spy622 on his 622

6) spiderman

Anybody wants the DNA airbox screws? I just bought a pack of 30, slowly changing all the screws to stainless steel...

come one come all...... everybody is welcome the more the merrier

dont say runner lah, not only gilera we would have probably the most rojak gathering if everybody decides to turn up

dna-runner-cub-tw200-dr200-wr200-..wrx? no not this time driver surely have to ride this time

see Dan u giving away kacang puteh enticing new friends to our meet up

[surgeon general warning, swallow at your own risk]

Hahaha, sure, just need to learn how to make those little newspaper cones! All bikes are welcomed! Just no cars, namely a white WRX spec C.

Originally posted by danielburgess@Jun 14 2006, 12:37 AM

Hahaha, sure, just need to learn how to make those little newspaper cones! All bikes are welcomed! Just no cars, namely a white WRX spec C.

Wah.....stated so clearly...if rain how? Still can drive? I have top part of rain coat...but no pants... anyway, I am interested in armour jacket..would it be overkill if wear on road? The taxis are driving me nuts with their farked up driving.

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_jsDmFPg_Qm8/TKHV3JmJX_I/AAAAAAAABQc/l3AA9IAbbtI/s1600/Scan_01_Biker%2520Mice%2520from%2520Mars_8x10_RGB_BG_TX%2520copy.gif

Originally posted by specialc@Jun 14 2006, 01:22 AM

Wah.....stated so clearly...if rain how? Still can drive? I have top part of rain coat...but no pants... anyway, I am interested in armour jacket..would it be overkill if wear on road? The taxis are driving me nuts with their farked up driving.

Itz not an overkill...I wear 1 also maybe becoz I had to travel in the middle of the cold nite rather daily..itz warmer but I hav to use it as age is catching up :lol: :thumb:

Anyway specialc wat is the logic behind during the carpark dayz were ppl races hatchback during autotests wif a open boot??...clearer view n better dwnforce??

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

Originally posted by spy622@Jun 14 2006, 03:33 AM

Itz not an overkill...I wear 1 also maybe becoz I had to travel in the middle of the cold nite rather daily..itz warmer but I hav to use it as age is catching up :lol: :thumb:

Anyway specialc wat is the logic behind during the carpark dayz were ppl races hatchback during autotests wif a open boot??...clearer view n better dwnforce??

Hmm ok. Wheres a good place to buy a reasonable one? Age is catching up? Then I better check myself into a Snr Citizen home!

For autotests, it is a precision driving competition as opposed to drifting competition nowadays. Hit one pylon is 5 sec penalty. Opening the hatch enables me to see more clearly especially if it is a reverse move. Nothing to do with downforce at that kind of speed.

Depends what kind of jacket u are looking for, I am currently using a Rjay jacket. If you want, china-bargain.com has some really good ones!

Hi Dan,

Great timing. I was just about to buy some screws for my air box. Don't what happen 3 of the screws is missing. Don't know if they came loose while riding or Desmond forget to screw them back for me. Anyway, i will most likely need some from you. Thank you in advance.

As for jacket, i am bought the Army issued ( Core-tex ) one from beach road. So far so good. It keeps me dry even on heavy down pour. I see a lot of other bikers also using it.

So confirm right ? Sat 2030 hrs KFC Kallang ? Cool.

No problem guys! I bought 30 of them. They are self-tapping, so u guys will need to go home and file it down "YOURSELVES". He he he, I am not filing it down for you guys! Muahahahaha!!!