Originally posted by specialc@Jun 21 2006, 01:32 AM

Open up and see if coolant container water is flowing...water pump go usually got tick tick noise....

thanks for the info, will check and see.

Dan i will call u , cod, and all major cards accepted.:cheeky:

• Replies 4.1k

Nor_man: Five coolant cap covers for my DNA group, they are going on a journey.

Piaggio uncle: But there is only enough for 1 coolant cap

Nor_man: Oh ok.

Some Bhangrah:When you go to piaggio, you bring good luck.

Nor_man* Crashes into Richard Geare.

Nor_man: Watch where you are going, Blur c*** american actor!

Cheers...

P.S. Coolant cap,$15, petrol to Piaggio, $1.79, knowing that someone bothered to organise a mass order, priceless!

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg

why only met richard gears, julia robot no have ah

any way just called piaggio and they said cap cost at an incredibly high price of $8.80,will have to make that long journey then.

so how many to get 3nos only right.call me if any more im going off now.96558827.:smile:

Thanks Nor_man for the help getting the cap and stuff! Owe you one, thanks spider for the help flushing the coolant, sorry about coming over so unexpectantly. Please be discreet about what you saw that night, might affect the resale value of my bike! Muahahaha!

By the way, anyone needs to flush coolant? Ha ha ha. What bike has the biggest fuel capacity?

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg
Originally posted by spy622@Jun 21 2006, 02:08 AM

daniel juz go for the cheap orginal belt will do...give it a try might work wonders at times..

anyway my scoot is dwn again aft the meetup...itz now resting itself in the workshop awaitng to be strip to the bone.

wow.. wat happened dude?? Sounds serious...

Anyway, my cub chai not feeling well too... haizxzxszxzs.... After some mods (quite intensive ones), it wasn't been performing right.. Dropped the engine twice in two days.. That's how intensive the surgery my poor little cub chai is going tru.. Dunno he can take it or not... :pray: haha. hmm... I also dunno how to solve sia.. sianzxzsx..

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/5600/kuantan049596tc9.jpg
Originally posted by danielburgess@Jun 21 2006, 11:33 AM

Nor_man: Five coolant cap covers for my DNA group, they are going on a journey.

Piaggio uncle: But there is only enough for 1 coolant cap

Nor_man: Oh ok.

Some Bhangrah:When you go to piaggio, you bring good luck.

Nor_man* Crashes into Richard Geare.

Nor_man: Watch where you are going, Blur c*** american actor!

Cheers...

P.S. Coolant cap,$15, petrol to Piaggio, $1.79, knowing that someone bothered to organise a mass order, priceless!

Goot man you... hahahahahah.. ZBut you got the seqeunce a little wrong.. haha..

Originally posted by stroker@Jun 22 2006, 01:09 PM

Anyway, my cub chai not feeling well too... haizxzxszxzs.... After some mods (quite intensive ones), it wasn't been performing right.. Dropped the engine twice in two days.. That's how intensive the surgery my poor little cub chai is going tru.. Dunno he can take it or not... :pray: haha. hmm... I also dunno how to solve sia.. sianzxzsx..

gd luck bro...I broke my crankcase into 2 :sweat:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

Originally posted by spy622@Jun 22 2006, 06:20 PM

wow!! :cry: :cry: You went for land speed test huh?? :sweat:

Broke just like dave's?? This is a very common prob of 2stroke runners apparently.. And apparently, the more you try to brace it, the worst it gets.. The welding will make it more fragile and more prone to future breakages.. :pray:

Seems like no pg for you for sometime at least... :goodluck: bro. cheers!~

Originally posted by spy622@Jun 22 2006, 06:20 PM

Wow!!! Deadly!!! Broke crank case into 2? You must be revving the sh*t out of the mini engine man!!! I guess the mounts cannot put to hard else there are no flexing....having no flex, something has to BREAK or crack..... I learnt it the hard way last time when I broke my gearbox bell housing heheheheh:cry:

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_jsDmFPg_Qm8/TKHV3JmJX_I/AAAAAAAABQc/l3AA9IAbbtI/s1600/Scan_01_Biker%2520Mice%2520from%2520Mars_8x10_RGB_BG_TX%2520copy.gif

Originally posted by stroker@Jun 22 2006, 06:24 PM

wow!! :cry: :cry: You went for land speed test huh?? :sweat:

Broke just like dave's?? This is a very common prob of 2stroke runners apparently.. And apparently, the more you try to brace it, the worst it gets.. The welding will make it more fragile and more prone to future breakages.. :pray:

Seems like no pg for you for sometime at least... :goodluck: bro. cheers!~

yes juz like Dave's...lucky to find a replacment from Piaggio ah bo I really dunno wat to do man...

Originally posted by specialc@Jun 22 2006, 08:48 PM

Wow!!! Deadly!!! Broke crank case into 2? You must be revving the sh*t out of the mini engine man!!! I guess the mounts cannot put to hard else there are no flexing....having no flex, something has to BREAK or crack..... I learnt it the hard way last time when I broke my gearbox bell housing heheheheh:cry:

the reving part is way much better aft my overhual (of coz did some part changes then)..the crankcase is a problematic part of a 2-stroke runner due to long term wear n tear n at dat stage of tune...juz nv expect it to happen to me also...

worst part is I didnt go for any land speed test...juz spend a nite doing up my jetting, a meet-up on Sat evening wif u guys n datz it...200km of travel fresh out from the workshop :faint:

Originally posted by spy622@Jun 22 2006, 09:21 PM

the reving part is way much better aft my overhual (of coz did some part changes then)..the crankcase is a problematic part of a 2-stroke runner due to long term wear n tear n at dat stage of tune...juz nv expect it to happen to me also...

worst part is I didnt go for any land speed test...juz spend a nite doing up my jetting, a meet-up on Sat evening wif u guys n datz it...200km of travel fresh out from the workshop :faint:

Well...Murphy's Law!!! Shucks man!

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_jsDmFPg_Qm8/TKHV3JmJX_I/AAAAAAAABQc/l3AA9IAbbtI/s1600/Scan_01_Biker%2520Mice%2520from%2520Mars_8x10_RGB_BG_TX%2520copy.gif

Originally posted by stroker@Jun 22 2006, 01:09 PM

yo man... wat king of probs are u having?

sorry i cannot make it to track cos i dun have any off days... boring..

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

Hi all, I have a new prob on the DNA. After it has been warmed up, sometimes off the lights, it will just die. After that, it is very difficult to start. Anyone have any clue to whats wrong? I got new belt, rollers, oil, plugs, U clips, battery etc etc, the works. :cry:

It dies and hard to start sounds like problem that I used to have. Mine used to run perfect on stand but put it of the stand or ride over bumbs it used to cut off. Now I did find two problems with mine;

1 - on top of the coil you have two wires coming in. Those connections not very secure so gets rusted basicially loose connection take them off clean them reset the metal inside so it plugs in tightly.( make sure disconnect the battery first )

2 - Again coil related from coil to spark plug inspect the cable I found crack on mine and also make sure spark plug cap screwed in to the lead properly.

Good luck please let us now now did you go.

Originally posted by spiderman@Jun 24 2006, 05:41 AM

yo man... wat king of probs are u having?

sorry i cannot make it to track cos i dun have any off days... boring..

My gear box got strange whining soud after the close ratio is in.. knn.. Dunno will jam up after some abuse or not. Can't locate where the sound from. Very scary. But so far still ok after some short blasts....

Secondly trying to beat the stooOOopid vacuum-hose operated fuel pump. Its that freaking culprit that had been/ is causing me jetting probs all these while.. And I had to bypass it in order to fit my humongous pwk 34 in :lovestruck: ....

Trying to get all these done so I can be ready for some pg-blasts.. Oops, I meant pg-cruise.. haha. Or pg-sightseeing also can.. hee hee.. :hungry:

cheers & chill all!

Happy 100th page everybody! Finally back to school, was so damn bored at home. Anyway, my class 2A TP is tomorrow morning! Wish me luck.

Saw a red DNA on the road today, heading in the direction of ten mile junction, they stare at me, I stare at them back!

Anyone keen in organising a rounding session?

Originally posted by stroker@Jun 26 2006, 02:22 PM

My gear box got strange whining soud after the close ratio is in.. knn.. Dunno will jam up after some abuse or not. Can't locate where the sound from. Very scary. But so far still ok after some short blasts....

Secondly trying to beat the stooOOopid vacuum-hose operated fuel pump. Its that freaking culprit that had been/ is causing me jetting probs all these while.. And I had to bypass it in order to fit my humongous pwk 34 in :lovestruck: ....

Trying to get all these done so I can be ready for some pg-blasts.. Oops, I meant pg-cruise.. haha. Or pg-sightseeing also can.. hee hee.. :hungry:

cheers & chill all!

o damn... thats gonna be hard to solve prob man.

Well let me know soon when u r ready for the cruise... haha

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369