DNA180 corner

LouisB

nah. zanzan need to look for a job. been jobless for a month le. i ord last mth mah. i cant mit u guys tmrw on da 28. i declare bankrupt. =) some other time perhaps yea. if u guys goin to the seletar dam.. let me noe. stayin nearby there. spidey.. do contact me ya.

r i d e with s t y l e

• Replies 4.1k

Originally posted by stroker@Nov 27 2006, 12:02 PM

I think its normal lehz.... DNA tend to vibrate a little when under load. However, Im not sure if its normal if you have excessive vibration right after yr landspeed attempt. Possibly pipe mounting screw dropped off? Take a visual inspection around.. You don't wanna lose yr GPR pipe in the middle of the highway!! ha.

The 80kmh 'resistance' should be a slight dip in yr mid range power caused by the GPR pipe. No worries about that. Just ride faster than 85kmh will do. :smile: Anyway, its no stress for a DNA to travel at 100kmh constant for long distances. So don't worry. Maybe yr previos lack of power was caused by the excessive carbon built-up caused by the pro-longed slow riding?? :cheeky:

Let us know what's the outcome of yr 'inspections'.

Day: Tuesday

Date: 28 November 2006

Venue: KKFC

Time: 2000 hrs

Occasion: Gilera DNA meetup. QnA session.

Hands Up

1. Dying

2. DanielBurgess

3. spidey

4. strokey

5. Spec C (most probably)

6. Mym203 (after 10)

7. Nor_man (the man not the Nor, hehehehe)

8. Michelle ( i don know how to go there)help.

got the bike inspected, clutch slipping, change to pollini speed control, bell and clutch.sweat damn ex! now no vibration. excellent but expensive!

hope its worthwhile

michelle

I like to join but im still in the process of getting my own DNA XD

TeamGilera.................................................................................................MyDNA.......................................................................................................

http://img258.imageshack.us/img258/2407/teamgilera8yw.jpghttp://img19.imageshack.us/img19/9779/mybikeaf9.jpg

Originally posted by michellechia@Nov 28 2006, 02:21 AM

Day: Tuesday

Date: 28 November 2006

Venue: KKFC

Time: 2000 hrs

Occasion: Gilera DNA meetup. QnA session.

Hands Up

1. Dying

2. DanielBurgess

3. spidey

4. strokey

5. Spec C (most probably)

6. Mym203 (after 10)

7. Nor_man (the man not the Nor, hehehehe)

8. Michelle ( i don know how to go there)help.

got the bike inspected, clutch slipping, change to pollini speed control, bell and clutch.sweat damn ex! now no vibration. excellent but expensive!

hope its worthwhile

michelle

:sweat: :sweat: You sure is rich...... :thumb:

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/5600/kuantan049596tc9.jpg

Originally posted by GAiNAX@Nov 28 2006, 02:35 AM

I like to join but im still in the process of getting my own DNA XD

Can still come along ma.. Can see see look look at other guys' (and gals') DNAs. CHeers!~

Originally posted by avarina@Dec 3 2006, 05:28 PM

Hi guys, any 1 noe where can I get Gilera DNA? Thanks in advance... I noe it's tough 2 find...

Hi!

I think u can refer here for help DNA cafe At the same time, i think there are 2 DNA's for sale at a bike shop in Kallang. You can refer to the thread that i poasted for more info :smile:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

Sold liao.. if its Taihin u talking abt... the other one is on repair, not on sale... Damn.... the bike is hotting up again.. :thumb:

Originally posted by danielburgess@Dec 4 2006, 01:14 AM

Sweet, it is good to be back again. Stroker, thanks for the help on friday, my bike looks like a damn moto guzzi now, :lovestruck:

moto guzzi??...hmmm interesting leh tok abt it man

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

Originally posted by BaaBaa Black Sheep@Dec 3 2006, 08:47 PM

Sold liao.. if its Taihin u talking abt... the other one is on repair, not on sale... Damn.... the bike is hotting up again.. :thumb:

I bought the DNA! :lovestruck:

but..

there seem to be some problems....:weep:

TeamGilera.................................................................................................MyDNA.......................................................................................................

http://img258.imageshack.us/img258/2407/teamgilera8yw.jpghttp://img19.imageshack.us/img19/9779/mybikeaf9.jpg

Originally posted by GAiNAX@Dec 4 2006, 05:14 PM

but..

What problems man!!! come come...come to uncle Spidey, Stroker, 622 or me, the oldest uncle here!!! :smile:

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_jsDmFPg_Qm8/TKHV3JmJX_I/AAAAAAAABQc/l3AA9IAbbtI/s1600/Scan_01_Biker%2520Mice%2520from%2520Mars_8x10_RGB_BG_TX%2520copy.gif

Originally posted by danielburgess@Dec 4 2006, 01:55 AM

Haha, it is just one of those super old school head fairings, similar to this...

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/smart20sport20classic.jpg

:lovestruck: :lovestruck: 'Nice'......

No prob. Paiseh to have made you 'wet'.... cheers!!~ :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

Originally posted by specialc@Dec 4 2006, 08:02 PM

What problems man!!! come come...come to uncle Spidey, Stroker, 622 or me, the oldest uncle here!!! :smile:

Gainax>> Yeah baby.. Wat's the prob? :confused:

Originally posted by danielburgess@Dec 4 2006, 01:55 AM

Haha, it is just one of those super old school head fairings, similar to this...

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/smart20sport20classic.jpg

hmm cool..like dat a change of colour for ur bandit will be even better :thumb:

Originally posted by GAiNAX@Dec 4 2006, 05:14 PM

but..

Im the guy u saw at TH when ur collected ur DNA... :cheer:

haha, yea well...after my friend mechanic checked the bike, heres a few things with problems

Fork bent

Fork too soft? meaning it goes down to easily almost to the limit

Bike front / back dis-align

Brakes not good

Timing gauge bad

Piston making noise

Suspensions need to be changed

Sup guys?! Some time since I came online(internet down) and U all organized an outing without me again?!?

Haizzz.. I owner of dna 3 years liao haven attend any outing yet.. say out also pai seh..

My contact is 96945051 staying damn near kkfc.. Any improptu gathering just give me a ring.. :smile:

Originally posted by GAiNAX@Dec 5 2006, 01:03 PM

haha, yea well...after my friend mechanic checked the bike, heres a few things with problems

Fork bent

Fork too soft? meaning it goes down to easily almost to the limit

Bike front / back dis-align

Brakes not good

Timing gauge bad

Piston making noise

Suspensions need to be changed

Hihi bro, anyway, he's my 2cents:

Fork bent can be 'jacked' back

Fork too soft? All stock forks are like that I suppose. If you like it harder, can use heavier weight fork oil or top up a lilttle more oil.

I suppose the front and rear not aligned due to bent fork? If not, it means the frame bent?? :help:

Brakes are not that great to begin with on this small scoot... If you wanna upgrade yr brakes, join in the mass order with spidey and gang for a mass order of Braking Brake Pads. They perform really good.

Timing gauge?? I dunno what's that. Care to enlighten?

Piston making noise? How sure? Or is it tappet sound?

Suspension are quite crappy to begin with too. Its rather cheap-ish if you wanna change to those Thai or Msia made items. But go for better brands. The lousier brands tent to turn crappy rather soon.

cheers. Hope it helps.