Guess what?? Beside the seeing the red coloured DNA with the lady rider, I too saw (for the first time ins singapore), a grey coloured one too...

These days see more and more dnas.. Esp ard town... More posers riding maybe?? (me included!) ha. No offence huh..

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/5600/kuantan049596tc9.jpg
  • Replies 4.1k

Originally posted by danielburgess@Aug 13 2005, 07:49 PM

The aftermarket suspension is quite ok, more visually appealing then performance for the one I bought, as it does not really damp much at all

Cheers...

Koooool... I'll keep you guys posted when I've upgraded mine...

Originally posted by spiderman@Aug 13 2005, 12:31 PM

hm... longer lasting and harder... but low power bikes dun really need very good sup... used my dna can play corner with not much of prob... did u try to finish the tyre to the egde? can it be done? i left around a cm to finish...

haha... No cornering for me on this bike--yet.. ha. Havent use up my 'balls' yet, let alone tyre!!! ha ha.

Originally posted by stroker@Aug 13 2005, 07:59 PM

haha... No cornering for me on this bike--yet.. ha. Havent use up my 'balls' yet, let alone tyre!!! ha ha.

should try mah... its the major fun in biking... cornering shows how much u trust yr bike and how u tame it... :thumb:

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

Originally posted by stroker@Aug 12 2005, 10:08 AM

Hey spidey, saw you on the road just now.. At lavender st. You working round there?

cheeers

Bro, u saw the black dna was mi...on da way to Tai hin to change rear bearing cos almost spoil liao...make it perfect b4 hanging over to new owner..:smile:

Originally posted by CBR289@Aug 13 2005, 11:43 PM

Long time never step in this corner liao....how every one ? Still reading from previous pages ur guys posted...:giddy: :sweat:

hi... well this site is quite slow moving... haha... won be long till u get to the last page... :smile:

Originally posted by spiderman@Aug 13 2005, 11:59 PM

hi... well this site is quite slow moving... haha... won be long till u get to the last page... :smile:

Yup...juz finish reading ...:smile:

Recently lots of war going on at this scooter threa so come in c c look look while enjoying my popcorn...hihihihi

Originally posted by CBR289@Aug 14 2005, 12:08 AM

Yup...juz finish reading ...:smile:

Recently lots of war going on at this scooter threa so come in c c look look while enjoying my popcorn...hihihihi

war? got war meh? just some small small things only lah

Hmm...better post sometins usefull ...after install racing CDI n malossi Multivar (spelling check) look like my dna juz increase abit power (1.5 rpm increase)...n top speed juz manage to 128km/hrs...:sweat:

Originally posted by CBR289@Aug 14 2005, 12:21 AM

Hmm...better post sometins usefull ...after install racing CDI n malossi Multivar (spelling check) look like my dna juz increase abit power (1.5 rpm increase)...n top speed juz manage to 128km/hrs...:sweat:

o on flat road? need to change any jets anot?

Originally posted by spiderman@Aug 14 2005, 12:31 AM

o on flat road? need to change any jets anot?

Yap on da flat road...no need juz simply dis two items changes nia...

Btw u oso own another bike ?(rs250

Originally posted by CBR289@Aug 14 2005, 01:06 AM

Yap on da flat road...no need juz simply dis two items changes nia...

Btw u oso own another bike ?(rs250

oic... ever tried racing cams? should do a lot of difference!

ya have a 250 still... for track use mostly...

Interested in the bike coz of its appearance & automatic transimission.Look through all the 14pages here but canot find the specs of the bike leh.Most of the page is about the modification which i dun understand coz i know nuts about bikes.

Anyway,interested in gettin a Red Dna,hope u guys can help mi keep a lookout if got any good deal ard.Thx & :cheer:

Originally posted by CBR289@Aug 13 2005, 11:35 PM

Bro, u saw the black dna was mi...on da way to Tai hin to change rear bearing cos almost spoil liao...make it perfect b4 hanging over to new owner..:smile:

Oh its you huh?? Blur me, wrong identity again... Nice to see you back here!

Originally posted by CBR289@Aug 14 2005, 12:06 AM

His pipe look like unsecure cos it keep shaking while he travelling leh...:giddy:

GPR, not unsecure la.. Its okie.. Ha, cos the system is secured with just 1 point, as opposed to the stock one with 3 mounting points... :giddy: So tend to flex with the vibration of the moto..

And lastly, also due to the fact that the silencer is spring-retained.. Which means, there'll be some freeplay... So its much lighter, and not so prone to cracks...

Originally posted by stroker@Aug 14 2005, 05:39 PM

GPR, not unsecure la.. Its okie.. Ha, cos the system is secured with just 1 point, as opposed to the stock one with 3 mounting points... :giddy: So tend to flex with the vibration of the moto..

And lastly, also due to the fact that the silencer is spring-retained.. Which means, there'll be some freeplay... So its much lighter, and not so prone to cracks...

i heard from my friend that the exhaust don give u much hp increase?

Originally posted by spiderman@Aug 14 2005, 05:47 PM

i heard from my friend that the exhaust don give u much hp increase?

Yup, spot on.. I never and will never claim that an aftermarket zorst can give good power.. In fact I knew that right from the start. I'll be glad that I do not lose any hp due to the pipe.. ha. Cos apparently with the LV, you'll lose hp if you never remove the baffle..

Sound, looks and weight-saving from it lor.. And it won't rot itself to death like the stock does... A little better in terms of power also la.. To be fair..

Originally posted by stroker@Aug 14 2005, 06:28 PM

Yup, spot on.. I never and will never claim that an aftermarket zorst can give good power.. In fact I knew that right from the start. I'll be glad that I do not lose any hp due to the pipe.. ha. Cos apparently with the LV, you'll lose hp if you never remove the baffle..

Sound, looks and weight-saving from it lor.. And it won't rot itself to death like the stock does... A little better in terms of power also la.. To be fair..

ic... he say got see before dyno graph with gpr and a exhaust at tai hin... the cheapo 500 bucks have more hp gain...

Originally posted by spiderman@Aug 14 2005, 06:51 PM

ic... he say got see before dyno graph with gpr and a exhaust at tai hin... the cheapo 500 bucks have more hp gain...

TH? I think you meant NHRC... Tat's not road legal.. Anyway, with the GPR baffle removed, that might be a diff story..

Cheerios