Originally posted by stroker@Sep 21 2005, 12:35 AM

Bro, you can call these shops:

Spectra Powder Coating Pte Ltd

Blk 5043 Ang Mo Kio Ind Pk 2 #01-519 Singapore 569546

Tel : 6481 2566

Koh (Powder Coating) Pte Ltd

17 Neythal Rd Singapore 628582

Tel : 6261 2630

Yon Sheng Powder Coating

Blk 13 Hougang Ave 7 #01-529

Tel : 6281 7962

Tech Coating

Blk 4 Marsiling Ind Est Rd 3 #01-36

Tel : 6368 9755

steady...gd info..Im gonna do it soon for my engine case as well

do till some thing like dat

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

• Replies 4.1k

Originally posted by spy622@Sep 21 2005, 01:26 AM

steady...gd info..Im gonna do it soon for my engine case as well

do till some thing like dat

spy gor gor, the pix showed was with a CF trasmission case leh.. You buying one? I tot of doing the faux CF look on my case cover.. Plus maybe remove the snorkel on the cover and widening the hole for extra trasmission cooling...

Ha. How's that sound?

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/5600/kuantan049596tc9.jpg
Originally posted by stroker@Sep 21 2005, 03:27 PM

spy gor gor, the pix showed was with a CF trasmission case leh.. You buying one? I tot of doing the faux CF look on my case cover.. Plus maybe remove the snorkel on the cover and widening the hole for extra trasmission cooling...

Ha. How's that sound?

oh no dat Aprilia only has damm many holes drill on the case...

yes ther is CF look printing can even print the fairing as well n will really look gd on the transmission case...widening the hole sounds gd but at the same time I guess dirt n water will hav a easier time goin in as well..maybe u will like to hav smaller holes drill in a nicer pattern at the correct location wher itz not so easy for dirt n water to seep in juz in case :D

if not widen the hole n put back the snorkel n mod the snorkel abit to hav holes n lay a wire mesh n sponge behind it for abit of protection...the ang mos like to dig out a big hole on the snorkel n fit a air scoop onto it

Originally posted by spy622@Sep 21 2005, 07:20 PM

oh no dat Aprilia only has damm many holes drill on the case...

yes ther is CF look printing can even print the fairing as well n will really look gd on the transmission case...widening the hole sounds gd but at the same time I guess dirt n water will hav a easier time goin in as well..maybe u will like to hav smaller holes drill in a nicer pattern at the correct location wher itz not so easy for dirt n water to seep in juz in case :D

if not widen the hole n put back the snorkel n mod the snorkel abit to hav holes n lay a wire mesh n sponge behind it for abit of protection...the ang mos like to dig out a big hole on the snorkel n fit a air scoop onto it

Ha, the holes looked like CF from afar.. On closer inspection, yeah, black tranny case with lotsa holes..

Im not too worried about water and dust.. Need a mesh to keep rocks out though.. Dry clutches are all built exposed, so dun see no harm..

Yeah, I've seen them before.. But locally dun have the air scoop (correct me if Im wrong).. Must order..

If really keen, then maybe order lor.. Just KIV for now..

Hey,

Back! Anyway, just bought a voltmeter in thailand for about 240baht, or $10, he he, does not even works, don't care lahz! CF transmission case? Tell me more about it, sounds interesting....

Cheers...

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg
Originally posted by danielburgess@Sep 21 2005, 10:05 PM

Hey,

Back! Anyway, just bought a voltmeter in thailand for about 240baht, or $10, he he, does not even works, don't care lahz! CF transmission case? Tell me more about it, sounds interesting....

Cheers...

Oh, I tot real CF from the pix spy posted.. Actually not.. Im thinking of doing the CF-look case.. Basically its just a coating of CF-lookalike applied onto the existing case lor..

How's yr trip??? Got manhunt title already?? ha.

Eh daniel, btw, I just noticed you joined SBF earlier than anyone of us here.. ha! And I presume that's even before you got your licence am I right??

Yeah, joined it very early. Back then was in the phantom knights group as I loved the phantom, and managed to ride one for a while when my friend was out stationed in perth, after that had a Cagiva planet, actually was my cousin's, but he got a car.

But anyway, although I was in SBF the longest, I am still one of the least experienced in the group! Hahaha...

Cheers...

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg
Originally posted by stroker@Sep 21 2005, 09:54 PM

Ha, the holes looked like CF from afar.. On closer inspection, yeah, black tranny case with lotsa holes..

Im not too worried about water and dust.. Need a mesh to keep rocks out though.. Dry clutches are all built exposed, so dun see no harm..

Yeah, I've seen them before.. But locally dun have the air scoop (correct me if Im wrong).. Must order..

If really keen, then maybe order lor.. Just KIV for now..

local air scoop maybe can find the kup kia type...no worry if u interested I will keep u inform if any1 ordering any stuff

Erm, we talking about the DNA 180 or Aprilia RS250? Hmm, the carbon fibre thing is just a sheet like a sticker if I am not wrong as my friend pasted it onto his archery bow, and it is quite lasting, does'nt "doggy-ear"...

Cheers...

Oh,

Spiderman, you keen in changing your "zorst" cause if so can go and do it together. Mine the state becoming quite jialat liaoz, more rusty then shipwreck. Hmmm, one more thing, when is track day!!!!!!!!!!!

Cheers...

Originally posted by danielburgess@Sep 22 2005, 02:57 PM

Erm, we talking about the DNA 180 or Aprilia RS250? Hmm, the carbon fibre thing is just a sheet like a sticker if I am not wrong as my friend pasted it onto his archery bow, and it is quite lasting, does'nt "doggy-ear"...

Cheers...

DNA la.. Ha. That fake CF sticker can get from LAB.. Very VERY difficult to get it to stick to the contours of the casing.. The CF look-alike coating is a different thing.. Its done using water transfer technology.. Much more expensive compared to the sticker treatment.

Let me know when you guys changing leh.. hee... KPO.. BTW, if you guys wanna get the GPR zorst, gimme a pm or sms. I can point you to the right direction...

Trackday tough these days.. Always raining leh.. And my rear tyre turning into slick tyre soon.. ha.. Scary..

Originally posted by stroker@Sep 21 2005, 12:28 AM

Bro, car spray paint shop where got do powder coating?? You do a search on this forum... Then pm the fella.. Powder coating's better then spray paint...

If really can't find, then spray paint at any spray-paint shops lor... Car spray paint shops normally charges cheaper if you have stripped the whole bike frame for them... lol, dunno if can get cheaper if YOU strip in front of them!!! haha

CHeers

Just added this URL to the powder coating thread:

powderCoating

o thanks man but i din strip also no use lah... haha...

just got my bike today... sigh... not as bad as i tot it will be... at least it seems straight... have not try on track so cannot be sure... :weep:

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

Originally posted by danielburgess@Sep 22 2005, 03:06 PM

Oh,

Spiderman, you keen in changing your "zorst" cause if so can go and do it together. Mine the state becoming quite jialat liaoz, more rusty then shipwreck. Hmmm, one more thing, when is track day!!!!!!!!!!!

Cheers...

well i just spent $980 on repairing this month... broke liao...

think the nearest track session will be after pay day k? u got yr gears already anot?

Originally posted by stroker@Sep 22 2005, 04:02 PM

DNA la.. Ha. That fake CF sticker can get from LAB.. Very VERY difficult to get it to stick to the contours of the casing.. The CF look-alike coating is a different thing.. Its done using water transfer technology.. Much more expensive compared to the sticker treatment.

Let me know when you guys changing leh.. hee... KPO.. BTW, if you guys wanna get the GPR zorst, gimme a pm or sms. I can point you to the right direction...

Trackday tough these days.. Always raining leh.. And my rear tyre turning into slick tyre soon.. ha.. Scary..

slick faster mah.. more grip in dry weather! haha....

wonder do they produce slicks for scooters... :confused:

GPR? Yeah, went to Taihin today to check it out, looks like a good zorst for me, he quoted $650 for the pipe, another $80 for a "full-system". Think it is a good deal guys?

so stroker wat do u tink abt a full system??

Originally posted by danielburgess@Sep 22 2005, 11:14 PM

GPR? Yeah, went to Taihin today to check it out, looks like a good zorst for me, he quoted $650 for the pipe, another $80 for a "full-system". Think it is a good deal guys?

Bro, which one did they quote $650? GPR? Which finishing? Full system?? What full system? GPR again??

Originally posted by spy622@Sep 22 2005, 11:17 PM

so stroker wat do u tink abt a full system??

I suppose it depends on which brand... I dunno which full system is daniel refering to.. GPR full system? I dun think so.. For a 4stroke machine, I really dun think the zorst can give much horsepower.. Full system or not..

Originally posted by spiderman@Sep 22 2005, 09:12 PM

slick faster mah.. more grip in dry weather! haha....

wonder do they produce slicks for scooters... :confused:

haha lol.. NOT a 2-year-old-stock-tyre-turned-'slick'-tyre !!!! HAHA Overseas racer all used pilot sports for track race leh.. No slicks..

Originally posted by stroker@Sep 23 2005, 12:41 AM

I suppose it depends on which brand... I dunno which full system is daniel refering to.. GPR full system? I dun think so.. For a 4stroke machine, I really dun think the zorst can give much horsepower.. Full system or not..

saw daniel today...itz the Titanium he toking abt...n also the whole gpr full system..

basically a full system will always work better but Im really not sure in the case of a slip-on vs a full system on a 4stroke scoot

Originally posted by stroker@Sep 23 2005, 12:45 AM

haha lol.. NOT a 2-year-old-stock-tyre-turned-'slick'-tyre !!!! HAHA Overseas racer all used pilot sports for track race leh.. No slicks..

current batch of pilot sports kinda sucks..heresay itz due to the country itz made in but I not too sure if the QC will be dat big diff...my new pilot sports dun seem to melt dat gd like the last 1 despite a lower tyre pressure..

but I kno the Japs like to use the bridgestone hoops n this for track..

juz dun understand y they fit a bigger tyre to the front instead n way oversize..n aft checking it out the BT601ss also offically dun hav such big size...but from the pic n the info on the bridgestone webby it seems gd

http://www2.ezbbs.net/22/mfortyinc/img/1115106071_3.jpg

http://www2.ezbbs.net/22/mfortyinc/img/1117108516_1.JPG

Originally posted by spy622@Sep 23 2005, 01:29 AM

current batch of pilot sports kinda sucks..heresay itz due to the country itz made in but I not too sure if the QC will be dat big diff...my new pilot sports dun seem to melt dat gd like the last 1 despite a lower tyre pressure..

juz dun understand y they fit a bigger tyre to the front instead n way oversize..n aft checking it out the BT601ss also offically dun hav such big size...but from the pic n the info on the bridgestone webby it seems gd

HAHA.. The front tyre is HUGE!!! ha. Pretty tyre burns... :lovestruck:

Originally posted by stroker@Sep 23 2005, 12:45 AM

our bike have pilot sport? well heard for bigcow that its not as great as its reviews r... if have pilot race even better! :lovestruck:

Originally posted by spy622@Sep 23 2005, 01:29 AM

nice... i din see pilot sport burn on a scooter and very minimal on a 250 too... gpr70 still the best price for performance

Originally posted by spy622@Sep 23 2005, 01:23 AM

saw daniel today...itz the Titanium he toking abt...n also the whole gpr full system..

basically a full system will always work better but Im really not sure in the case of a slip-on vs a full system on a 4stroke scoot

Only the normal mounted ones comes in full system and road legal. High exit only slip on that's road legal.

But as for the full system, they only 'fit' a VXR.. So the docs will state that its for VXR.. Dunno how to pass inspection when its fitted to DNA leh.. Better clarify that b4 buying the full system. Correct me if Im wrong, as I'd bought mine for quite some time..

But bro, frankly speakin' like Ive said, I'll really think that the full system and slip-on both wont make a 4stroke scoot that much more powerful.. Especially in the case of daniel.. Stock bike, stock intake.. At most is better throttle response and sound quicker.. Even PM's race zorst for 4stroke scoot only manage to pump out 1-2 hp more only.. They're known to produce powerful pipes for scoots.. Most reported no real power advantage be it the scorpion, gpr, or lv..

Whereas a 2stroker is diff.. If the right full system is fitted, zooOoooOomm Off you go! (with the correct carb and roller setting of course)..